Post Reply

[ROM]***EaglesBlood***[2.3.3GB] For [G2X] (4-OCT-2011)

OP doniqcc

22nd July 2011, 07:08 AM   |  #41  
doniqcc's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,087
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jose makalolot

solved it already. one of the files i added. heheheheh...
thanks.

Welcome

Sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium App
22nd July 2011, 08:12 AM   |  #42  
los0325's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Home of the SPURS
Thanks Meter: 35
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
****ing sweet ROM runs smooth feels like a different phone that's all to the EB tweaks I'm beating

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
22nd July 2011, 08:20 AM   |  #43  
jose makalolot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 150
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doniqcc

Welcome

Sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium App

By the way, i used the ram script posted in the portal days back and it is even smoother.



Sent from my Calculator with Android.
22nd July 2011, 08:45 AM   |  #44  
los0325's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Home of the SPURS
Thanks Meter: 35
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I love the neon color color how can we change the color... its orange for me

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
22nd July 2011, 02:12 PM   |  #45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Baseband
Is it worth to flash to the new baseband to make this work smoothly? I guess I am confused about what is ROM and what is baseband when considering issues with the phone. Is gps fix, for example, a baseband thing or is it ROM? Overheating? The charge complete screen? Reboots? Thanks.
22nd July 2011, 02:57 PM   |  #46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
WiFi Trouble
Having trouble with apps using wifi for data. With wifi enabled, I get "no network" errors. Disabled, they work fine. Apps affected were market, facebook, weatherbug, siriusxm, and cnn.

I'm pretty sure it isn't a problem with the wifi hotspot because the browser works fine, and after restoring my EB Froyo 1.05 nandroid, everything works again.

I'm traveling right now and need reliable data access, otherwise, I'd keep this flashed to keep playing with it.

One other (cosmetic) request: I love the green on gray status indicators of EB Froyo 1.05. Is is possible to get a color change for this status bar? Gray on gray is hard to see with my old eyes.
22nd July 2011, 03:36 PM   |  #47  
doniqcc's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,087
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squid6290

Having trouble with apps using wifi for data. With wifi enabled, I get "no network" errors. Disabled, they work fine. Apps affected were market, facebook, weatherbug, siriusxm, and cnn.

I'm pretty sure it isn't a problem with the wifi hotspot because the browser works fine, and after restoring my EB Froyo 1.05 nandroid, everything works again.

I'm traveling right now and need reliable data access, otherwise, I'd keep this flashed to keep playing with it.

One other (cosmetic) request: I love the green on gray status indicators of EB Froyo 1.05. Is is possible to get a color change for this status bar? Gray on gray is hard to see with my old eyes.

Market looks for data to update turn wifi off let market/apps update and you good to go.
Yea i'll change the colors on the next release.
22nd July 2011, 05:07 PM   |  #48  
Senior Member
Flag North St. Paul
Thanks Meter: 29
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
What?
What if you don't have a data plan?

Quote:
Originally Posted by doniqcc

Market looks for data to update turn wifi off let market/apps update and you good to go.
Yea i'll change the colors on the next release.



Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App
22nd July 2011, 05:10 PM   |  #49  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 132
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jose makalolot

By the way, i used the ram script posted in the portal days back and it is even smoother.



Sent from my Calculator with Android.

Ram script? Linkify?
22nd July 2011, 05:53 PM   |  #50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I'm currently running 2.3.3 from the LG update software. Is there any reason why I should NOT flash this EB 2.3.3?

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes