Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,289 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]***EaglesBlood***[2.3.3GB] For [G2X] (4-OCT-2011)

Tip us?
 
doniqcc
Old
#41  
doniqcc's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2086
Posts: 807
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jose makalolot View Post
solved it already. one of the files i added. heheheheh...
thanks.
Welcome

Sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium App



 
los0325
Old
#42  
los0325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Home of the SPURS
****ing sweet ROM runs smooth feels like a different phone that's all to the EB tweaks I'm beating

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
 
jose makalolot
Old
#43  
jose makalolot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 1,797
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by doniqcc View Post
Welcome

Sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium App
By the way, i used the ram script posted in the portal days back and it is even smoother.



Sent from my Calculator with Android.
Radyo Pinas - 24/7 All Hits OPM Radio

LG Google Nexus 5 32GB Black
Radio: M8974A-1.0.25.0.23
Rom: Purity

Back-up Phones:

AT&T i337 S4
Rom: Stock 4.2

AT&T i727 SkyRocket
Radio: UCMC1
Rom: Beefed up CM10.2 Nightly

Retired Phones: T-Mobile Galaxy Exhibit, T-Mobile HTC HD2, T-Mobile g2x, Samsung B7300 (Android), Nokia E75, Nokia 5800, Nokia E51, Dell Streak 7 WiFi+4g
Sold Phone: HTC (ATT) TyTn II[/SIZE]
 
los0325
Old
#44  
los0325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Home of the SPURS
I love the neon color color how can we change the color... its orange for me

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
 
gpmartinson
Old
#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 329
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Baseband

Is it worth to flash to the new baseband to make this work smoothly? I guess I am confused about what is ROM and what is baseband when considering issues with the phone. Is gps fix, for example, a baseband thing or is it ROM? Overheating? The charge complete screen? Reboots? Thanks.
 
Squid6290
Old
#46  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default WiFi Trouble

Having trouble with apps using wifi for data. With wifi enabled, I get "no network" errors. Disabled, they work fine. Apps affected were market, facebook, weatherbug, siriusxm, and cnn.

I'm pretty sure it isn't a problem with the wifi hotspot because the browser works fine, and after restoring my EB Froyo 1.05 nandroid, everything works again.

I'm traveling right now and need reliable data access, otherwise, I'd keep this flashed to keep playing with it.

One other (cosmetic) request: I love the green on gray status indicators of EB Froyo 1.05. Is is possible to get a color change for this status bar? Gray on gray is hard to see with my old eyes.
 
doniqcc
Old
#47  
doniqcc's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2086
Posts: 807
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squid6290 View Post
Having trouble with apps using wifi for data. With wifi enabled, I get "no network" errors. Disabled, they work fine. Apps affected were market, facebook, weatherbug, siriusxm, and cnn.

I'm pretty sure it isn't a problem with the wifi hotspot because the browser works fine, and after restoring my EB Froyo 1.05 nandroid, everything works again.

I'm traveling right now and need reliable data access, otherwise, I'd keep this flashed to keep playing with it.

One other (cosmetic) request: I love the green on gray status indicators of EB Froyo 1.05. Is is possible to get a color change for this status bar? Gray on gray is hard to see with my old eyes.
Market looks for data to update turn wifi off let market/apps update and you good to go.
Yea i'll change the colors on the next release.



 
enoch861
Old
#48  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 471
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North St. Paul

 
DONATE TO ME
What?
What if you don't have a data plan?

Quote:
Originally Posted by doniqcc View Post
Market looks for data to update turn wifi off let market/apps update and you good to go.
Yea i'll change the colors on the next release.


Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App

Past Phones:

Motorola Razr
Blackberry Curve 9800
myTouch 3G, Cliq XT
Blackberry Bold 9700
Gravity 3 (backup phone)
HTC HD2, G2, HD7
Samsung Vibrant
myTouch 4G
Sidekick 4G
Nexus S
iPhone 4
G2x
Atrix 2 (Unlocked)
Galaxy S II
iPhone 4S
HTC One S
Galaxy S III
iPhone 5
Current:
Samsung Galaxy Note II
 
zaventh
Old
#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 156
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: San Francisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by jose makalolot View Post
By the way, i used the ram script posted in the portal days back and it is even smoother.



Sent from my Calculator with Android.
Ram script? Linkify?
 
shilent
Old
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 348
Join Date: Oct 2010
I'm currently running 2.3.3 from the LG update software. Is there any reason why I should NOT flash this EB 2.3.3?

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes