Post Reply

[SBF] MB870 Verizon Droid X2

OP daywalker04

25th June 2011, 02:19 PM   |  #11  
slowz3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malmstrom AFB, MT
Thanks Meter: 100
 
2,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Oh god i hope good things come of this...i came from Nexus Devices on Tmobile, but was forced to switch because i got order to go to missouri where Verizon is the only provider

I need me some customness
25th June 2011, 03:22 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
What's the difference between an sbf and a ruu?

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA Premium App
25th June 2011, 03:29 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Nothing other than the RUU is an executable where the sbf is a file you flash through RSD lite. On that note anyone have a RSD lite that supports our phone I keep getting a chipset un supported with the RSD lite I am using which is 4.6.

"I have now tried 4.8,4.9, and 5.0 they are all giving me couldn't get initialization values of .INI file any help on this would be great."
Last edited by wdenker; 25th June 2011 at 03:52 PM.
25th June 2011, 03:43 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Oh hell yes!
25th June 2011, 03:47 PM   |  #15  
Terri M's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 29
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thank you so much!!!!!!

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App
25th June 2011, 04:47 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have verified this works to some extent. I now am not activated on the network and have to reprogram the phone. Found you can reprogram by dialing *228 option 1
Last edited by wdenker; 25th June 2011 at 04:54 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wdenker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2011, 06:09 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wdenker

I have verified this works to some extent. I now am not activated on the network and have to reprogram the phone. Found you can reprogram by dialing *228 option 1

Did you use RSD? If you did, what option in fast boot did you use? BP bypass RSD or just plain RSD?
25th June 2011, 06:23 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
plane rsd and RSD lite needs to be version 5.3.1 I will post a link shortly with that version. It says it is 5.0 on the download page but it is 5.3.1

http://www.multiupload.com/8RHCTWIEW1

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App
Last edited by wdenker; 25th June 2011 at 06:27 PM.
25th June 2011, 07:03 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Did you update your moto drivers also? If so, where did you download them?
25th June 2011, 07:05 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just what was on Motorola's website.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes