Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,756 Members 41,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SBF] MB870 Verizon Droid X2

Tip us?
 
slowz3r
Old
#11  
slowz3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 2,329
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Malmstrom AFB, MT
Oh god i hope good things come of this...i came from Nexus Devices on Tmobile, but was forced to switch because i got order to go to missouri where Verizon is the only provider

I need me some customness
 
harpstar
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Sep 2010
What's the difference between an sbf and a ruu?

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA Premium App
 
wdenker
Old
(Last edited by wdenker; 25th June 2011 at 03:52 PM.)
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Nothing other than the RUU is an executable where the sbf is a file you flash through RSD lite. On that note anyone have a RSD lite that supports our phone I keep getting a chipset un supported with the RSD lite I am using which is 4.6.

"I have now tried 4.8,4.9, and 5.0 they are all giving me couldn't get initialization values of .INI file any help on this would be great."
 
T3hlulzkiller
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2011
Oh hell yes!
 
Terri M
Old
#15  
Terri M's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 214
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kansas
Thank you so much!!!!!!

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App
Remember to hit the "Thanks" button when someone helps you!
 
wdenker
Old
(Last edited by wdenker; 25th June 2011 at 04:54 PM.)
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I have verified this works to some extent. I now am not activated on the network and have to reprogram the phone. Found you can reprogram by dialing *228 option 1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wdenker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nateohio
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wdenker View Post
I have verified this works to some extent. I now am not activated on the network and have to reprogram the phone. Found you can reprogram by dialing *228 option 1
Did you use RSD? If you did, what option in fast boot did you use? BP bypass RSD or just plain RSD?
 
wdenker
Old
(Last edited by wdenker; 25th June 2011 at 06:27 PM.)
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
plane rsd and RSD lite needs to be version 5.3.1 I will post a link shortly with that version. It says it is 5.0 on the download page but it is 5.3.1

http://www.multiupload.com/8RHCTWIEW1

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App
 
nateohio
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jan 2011
Did you update your moto drivers also? If so, where did you download them?
 
wdenker
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Just what was on Motorola's website.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes