NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] words displayed in the dialogue box cannot be seen completely

OP jithusree90

27th June 2011, 12:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
PLEASE HELP ME GUYS....
THERE IS SOME PROBLEM WITH MY DIALOGUE BOX

THE PROBLEM IS DURING THESE CASES :
1) AFTER CALL COMPLETION
2) AFTER SENDING MESSAGE
3) DURING BALANCE CHECK

NOW I WILL EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM :
1st few lines will be seen and the remaining can't be seen.I will attatch the thumbnails.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	submitxda.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	34.0 KB
ID:	638403  
27th June 2011, 12:39 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
GUYS,
AS SEEN IN THIS THUMBNAIL, THE 1st THREE LINES CAN BE SEEN COMPLETELY
BUT ONLY A SMALL PORTION OF THE 4th line is seen there.
ie ONLY THE 1st THREE LINES CAN BE SEEN AND NOT THE REMAINING ONE's
I WAS USING HTC TOUCH AND DIDNT FIND THIS PROBLEM IN THAT PHONE.
SO I UNDERSTOOD THAT ITS RELATED WITH THE PHONE.
PLEASE HELP ME IN CLEARING THIS DIALOGUE BOX PROBLEM
28th June 2011, 11:03 PM   |  #3  
indycar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bohinjska Bela
Thanks Meter: 75
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
1st lose the CAPS
2nd what things have you tried to do to correct it
3rd what was the result of your tests
29th June 2011, 07:28 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I have tried Changing the themes and reducing the font sizes
But no use at all
Please help me
If the problem is there in changing the font size itself,please tell me the correct details
5th July 2011, 05:02 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I have the same problem. I have tried to change the theme, to reduce the size of the font, but nothing work. In the landscape mode it is also de the same problem... I need some help with it
5th July 2011, 03:14 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Yes...Somebody Please Help us...Y such a Delay in a great Forum like this..
As seen, "buenorayo " is also having the same problem.....
So please help us to get rid of this...


Atleast Tell What should I do to reduce thefont size in dialog box ?????
10th July 2011, 12:26 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Even i am facing the same problem, only the first 3 lines are visible.
11th July 2011, 11:46 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Xda developers
Why such a delay for solving this
heard that great people r working here
please help us
3 of us are havng the same problem
29th July 2011, 05:44 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
xda developers
i did a hard reset
still now no use
the problem exists even now
is there anybody here to help me ?
3rd August 2011, 08:02 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
why don't you try to update the firmware using SEUS? eventhough SEUS tells you that you have the latest firmware, go ahead and still update it. hope this helps.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes