FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[q] words displayed in the dialogue box cannot be seen completely

60 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jithusree90, Member on 27th June 2011, 11:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
PLEASE HELP ME GUYS....
THERE IS SOME PROBLEM WITH MY DIALOGUE BOX

THE PROBLEM IS DURING THESE CASES :
1) AFTER CALL COMPLETION
2) AFTER SENDING MESSAGE
3) DURING BALANCE CHECK

NOW I WILL EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM :
1st few lines will be seen and the remaining can't be seen.I will attatch the thumbnails.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	submitxda.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	34.0 KB
ID:	638403  
 
 
27th June 2011, 11:39 AM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
GUYS,
AS SEEN IN THIS THUMBNAIL, THE 1st THREE LINES CAN BE SEEN COMPLETELY
BUT ONLY A SMALL PORTION OF THE 4th line is seen there.
ie ONLY THE 1st THREE LINES CAN BE SEEN AND NOT THE REMAINING ONE's
I WAS USING HTC TOUCH AND DIDNT FIND THIS PROBLEM IN THAT PHONE.
SO I UNDERSTOOD THAT ITS RELATED WITH THE PHONE.
PLEASE HELP ME IN CLEARING THIS DIALOGUE BOX PROBLEM
28th June 2011, 10:03 PM |#3  
indycar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bohinjska Bela
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
1st lose the CAPS
2nd what things have you tried to do to correct it
3rd what was the result of your tests
29th June 2011, 06:28 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have tried Changing the themes and reducing the font sizes
But no use at all
Please help me
If the problem is there in changing the font size itself,please tell me the correct details
5th July 2011, 04:02 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same problem. I have tried to change the theme, to reduce the size of the font, but nothing work. In the landscape mode it is also de the same problem... I need some help with it
5th July 2011, 02:14 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes...Somebody Please Help us...Y such a Delay in a great Forum like this..
As seen, "buenorayo " is also having the same problem.....
So please help us to get rid of this...


Atleast Tell What should I do to reduce thefont size in dialog box ?????
10th July 2011, 11:26 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Even i am facing the same problem, only the first 3 lines are visible.
11th July 2011, 10:46 AM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Xda developers
Why such a delay for solving this
heard that great people r working here
please help us
3 of us are havng the same problem
29th July 2011, 04:44 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
xda developers
i did a hard reset
still now no use
the problem exists even now
is there anybody here to help me ?
3rd August 2011, 07:02 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
why don't you try to update the firmware using SEUS? eventhough SEUS tells you that you have the latest firmware, go ahead and still update it. hope this helps.
1st October 2011, 04:39 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Ragama
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by ainjhel

why don't you try to update the firmware using SEUS? eventhough SEUS tells you that you have the latest firmware, go ahead and still update it. hope this helps.

its not working pal! same problem here!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes