Post Reply

[Q] Network Operator in statusbar?

OP dewide

28th June 2011, 04:05 AM   |  #1  
dewide's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Örebro
Thanks Meter: 4
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hi everyone at xda!

I was not sure where i should put this thread but i think this would be the right one.. Anyway..Is there anyone who know how to get your operators name (like Verizon, Comviq, T-mobile) or just any text field in the statusbar? Like the MIUI roms got ?

I'm using a LG GT540 Swift with Android 2.3.4 + Cyanogenmod 7 by Mur4ik if that's any help.

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by dewide; 28th June 2011 at 04:40 AM.
29th June 2011, 11:56 PM   |  #2  
Gho57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
+1

I think is an excelent new add on
30th June 2011, 12:16 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Is this what you're looking for ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=8520998



Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA App
30th June 2011, 10:39 AM   |  #4  
Gho57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Miui has operator logo inside status bar:

The Following User Says Thank You to Gho57 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank