5,593,793 Members 43,968 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Network Operator in statusbar?

Tip us?
 
dewide
Old
(Last edited by dewide; 28th June 2011 at 04:40 AM.)
#1  
dewide's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 127
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Írebro
Question [Q] Network Operator in statusbar?

Hi everyone at xda!

I was not sure where i should put this thread but i think this would be the right one.. Anyway..Is there anyone who know how to get your operators name (like Verizon, Comviq, T-mobile) or just any text field in the statusbar? Like the MIUI roms got ?

I'm using a LG GT540 Swift with Android 2.3.4 + Cyanogenmod 7 by Mur4ik if that's any help.

Thanks in advance!
New Phone: Samsung Galaxy S [MIUI ROM]

Old Phone: LG GT540 Optimus [ROOTED - Android 2.3.4 | CM7 by Mur4ik]
________________________________
Check out my blog:
http://dewide.se
 
Gho57
Old
#2  
Gho57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 759
Join Date: Dec 2008
+1

I think is an excelent new add on
 
Ninja 12
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jul 2009
Is this what you're looking for ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=8520998



Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA App
 
Gho57
Old
#4  
Gho57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 759
Join Date: Dec 2008
Miui has operator logo inside status bar:

The Following User Says Thank You to Gho57 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes