FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Network Operator in statusbar?

127 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By dewide, Senior Member on 28th June 2011, 04:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi everyone at xda!

I was not sure where i should put this thread but i think this would be the right one.. Anyway..Is there anyone who know how to get your operators name (like Verizon, Comviq, T-mobile) or just any text field in the statusbar? Like the MIUI roms got ?

I'm using a LG GT540 Swift with Android 2.3.4 + Cyanogenmod 7 by Mur4ik if that's any help.

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by dewide; 28th June 2011 at 04:40 AM.
 
 
29th June 2011, 11:56 PM |#2  
Gho57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
+1

I think is an excelent new add on
30th June 2011, 12:16 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Is this what you're looking for ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=8520998



Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA App
30th June 2011, 10:39 AM |#4  
Gho57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Miui has operator logo inside status bar:

The Following User Says Thank You to Gho57 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2015, 04:42 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi!
Some Roms have this functionality, such as Motorola as well. This is not a standard Android functionality but there are a few apps that cover it.
This one display the carrier logo: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ba.roaminginfo


Quote:
Originally Posted by dewide

Hi everyone at xda!

I was not sure where i should put this thread but i think this would be the right one.. Anyway..Is there anyone who know how to get your operators name (like Verizon, Comviq, T-mobile) or just any text field in the statusbar? Like the MIUI roms got ?

I'm using a LG GT540 Swift with Android 2.3.4 + Cyanogenmod 7 by Mur4ik if that's any help.

Thanks in advance!

1st August 2015, 06:35 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag El Banco
Thanks Meter: 82
 
Donate to Me
More
use flat style bar indicator
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes