Post Reply

[ROM] void. (2.2.2; #eridanus)

OP knzo

30th June 2011, 03:10 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 26
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I like the desktop picture
30th June 2011, 05:22 AM   |  #22  
simplistian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macau
Thanks Meter: 37
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I'm going to test it. Thanks.

(VocÍ sabe Macau?)
30th June 2011, 05:45 AM   |  #23  
simplistian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macau
Thanks Meter: 37
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Mine won't boot, stay on the 1st boot screen. I have the same problem for the FLB ROM, should be related to ext4. Genokolar tested his ROM with ext4 as well and he got the same problem randomly. I will try to troubleshoot it later when I go home. No Linux around in my office

I am afraid our Asian U8800H are different from yours.
30th June 2011, 06:05 AM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Is there a problem with phone refusing to sleep randomly in this ROM? (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1043760)
30th June 2011, 06:42 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by simplistian

Mine won't boot, stay on the 1st boot screen. I have the same problem for the FLB ROM, should be related to ext4. Genokolar tested his ROM with ext4 as well and he got the same problem randomly. I will try to troubleshoot it later when I go home. No Linux around in my office

I am afraid our Asian U8800H are different from yours.

The rom is based for the U8800 units not U8800H. So I highly doubt it would run in your device !
30th June 2011, 08:03 AM   |  #26  
simplistian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macau
Thanks Meter: 37
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
AFAIK there's no differences in hardware, in terms of hardware devices models and system configurations such as partition table. And I never run into problems flashing U8800 stock and custom ROM's.

Genokolar got similar problem with his U8800 as well.
30th June 2011, 08:07 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 26
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cirnocirno

The rom is based for the U8800 units not U8800H. So I highly doubt it would run in your device !

I don't think this would be a problem
U8800H just has one more feature which is HSPA+. It should not affect normal operation.

In fact, I can run U8800H rom on my U8800 without any problem. But I don't test the reverse case, cuz I don't have a U8800H
30th June 2011, 08:16 AM   |  #28  
simplistian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macau
Thanks Meter: 37
 
370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magictwins

I don't think this would be a problem
U8800H just has one more feature which is HSPA+. It should not affect normal operation.

In fact, I can run U8800H rom on my U8800 without any problem. But I don't test the reverse case, cuz I don't have a U8800H

Yes and I believe the HSPA+ function is supported with ROM I don't think there're differences in hardware. But HSPA+ isn't supported with my network operator so I can't verify.

Is anyone able to boot this ROM or the FLB ROM with an Asian device?

Aren't you in Hong Kong? My U8800H is from Smartone.
Last edited by simplistian; 30th June 2011 at 08:19 AM.
30th June 2011, 10:10 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 26
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simplistian

Yes and I believe the HSPA+ function is supported with ROM I don't think there're differences in hardware. But HSPA+ isn't supported with my network operator so I can't verify.

Is anyone able to boot this ROM or the FLB ROM with an Asian device?

Aren't you in Hong Kong? My U8800H is from Smartone.

yeah I live in Hong Kong, but I got my U8800 from mainland(Unicom version)... it's cheaper there
I'm gonna try this rom tonight, will let you know if it works
30th June 2011, 10:40 AM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
can you please post instructions how to install and what you need.
becuse im doing this frist time

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes