Dungeon Defenders

3,504 posts
Thanks Meter: 155
By Paul22000, Senior Member on 1st July 2011, 12:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Immediately after getting into a game, the entire app just disappears and I get booted back into the home screen.

Anyone else getting this?
1st July 2011, 01:16 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 949
Yep, doesn't work for me either.
1st July 2011, 08:20 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Lower Hutt
Thanks Meter: 55
Donate to Me
Works fine for me
6th July 2011, 09:54 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
Not the same problem.... I almost got to finish the first game with all its waves, but right at the end it crashed.

Today I re-tried: entered the Tavern, did some poking around, shooting at dummy... and after about 3mins: crash to homescreen...
10th July 2011, 06:09 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
I am also having random crashes back to homescreen with this game.

1st crash, was right after loading.
2nd crash, played the first mission, partly into the 3rd wave.

Haven't tried it since.

I am confused. This game was available for the Adreno 205 chip in the older phones. The Adreno 220 found in the sensation should be fully backward compatible + new features and speed ups. The CPU should also be compatible, why does it not work?

What is the cause? Bad HTC drivers? CPU? GPU? Bad Sense 3.0 implementation? OS (I don't think google will mess up that bad)

Just to confirm, I did buy this game and downloaded it from the market, so it wasn't sideloaded or anything
11th July 2011, 06:23 AM |#6  
Paul22000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
Donate to Me
It has to be because of Sense 3.0

There's too many other phones with similar hardware that work fine.
11th July 2011, 09:10 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
+1 here
I love this game. Any solution?
13th July 2011, 03:57 PM |#8  
digiholic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag purgatory
Thanks Meter: 340
It usually runs for me with a very occasional crash.
13th July 2011, 04:45 PM |#9  
n1ghtl1fe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
runs great for me. i do have spare parts installed with compatibility mode on if that makes a difference
30th July 2011, 02:43 AM |#10  
crazygizzmo's Avatar
Thanks Meter: 2
Also have spare parts installed and set to compatibility mode... it doesn´t make any difference
30th July 2011, 10:35 AM |#11  
RoganTheTwat's Avatar
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 14
Just crashed for me too, is anyone running stock loader etc? As stated erlier it is almost certain to be a sense conflict, but the game will have to be updated before its fixed.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes