FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Dungeon Defenders

3,503 posts
Thanks Meter: 151
 
By Paul22000, Senior Member on 30th June 2011, 11:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Immediately after getting into a game, the entire app just disappears and I get booted back into the home screen.

Anyone else getting this?
 
 
1st July 2011, 12:16 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 946
 
More
Yep, doesn't work for me either.
1st July 2011, 07:20 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Lower Hutt
Thanks Meter: 55
 
Donate to Me
More
Works fine for me
6th July 2011, 08:54 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not the same problem.... I almost got to finish the first game with all its waves, but right at the end it crashed.

Today I re-tried: entered the Tavern, did some poking around, shooting at dummy... and after about 3mins: crash to homescreen...
10th July 2011, 05:09 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
I am also having random crashes back to homescreen with this game.

1st crash, was right after loading.
retried
2nd crash, played the first mission, partly into the 3rd wave.

Haven't tried it since.

I am confused. This game was available for the Adreno 205 chip in the older phones. The Adreno 220 found in the sensation should be fully backward compatible + new features and speed ups. The CPU should also be compatible, why does it not work?

What is the cause? Bad HTC drivers? CPU? GPU? Bad Sense 3.0 implementation? OS (I don't think google will mess up that bad)

Just to confirm, I did buy this game and downloaded it from the market, so it wasn't sideloaded or anything
11th July 2011, 05:23 AM |#6  
Paul22000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
Donate to Me
More
It has to be because of Sense 3.0

There's too many other phones with similar hardware that work fine.
11th July 2011, 08:10 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
+1 here
I love this game. Any solution?
13th July 2011, 02:57 PM |#8  
digiholic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag purgatory
Thanks Meter: 339
 
More
It usually runs for me with a very occasional crash.
13th July 2011, 03:45 PM |#9  
n1ghtl1fe's Avatar
Senior Member
chicago
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
runs great for me. i do have spare parts installed with compatibility mode on if that makes a difference
30th July 2011, 01:43 AM |#10  
crazygizzmo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Also have spare parts installed and set to compatibility mode... it doesn´t make any difference
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes