Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,354 Members 44,005 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Dungeon Defenders

Tip us?
 
Paul22000
Old
#1  
Paul22000's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 3,469
Join Date: Jan 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Dungeon Defenders

Immediately after getting into a game, the entire app just disappears and I get booted back into the home screen.

Anyone else getting this?
 
NZtechfreak
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 913
Posts: 2,358
Join Date: Sep 2008
Yep, doesn't work for me either.
Twitter: @nztechfreak
Blogs: androidnz.net, blog.clove.co.uk
Facebook: http://goo.gl/baZHQ


 
lokhor
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 698
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lower Hutt

 
DONATE TO ME
Works fine for me
 
abdulai123
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2008
Not the same problem.... I almost got to finish the first game with all its waves, but right at the end it crashed.

Today I re-tried: entered the Tavern, did some poking around, shooting at dummy... and after about 3mins: crash to homescreen...
 
Elchemist
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 265
Join Date: May 2011
I am also having random crashes back to homescreen with this game.

1st crash, was right after loading.
retried
2nd crash, played the first mission, partly into the 3rd wave.

Haven't tried it since.

I am confused. This game was available for the Adreno 205 chip in the older phones. The Adreno 220 found in the sensation should be fully backward compatible + new features and speed ups. The CPU should also be compatible, why does it not work?

What is the cause? Bad HTC drivers? CPU? GPU? Bad Sense 3.0 implementation? OS (I don't think google will mess up that bad)

Just to confirm, I did buy this game and downloaded it from the market, so it wasn't sideloaded or anything
 
Paul22000
Old
#6  
Paul22000's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 3,469
Join Date: Jan 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
It has to be because of Sense 3.0

There's too many other phones with similar hardware that work fine.
 
kelvinick
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2008
+1 here
I love this game. Any solution?
 
digiholic
Old
#8  
digiholic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 506
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: purgatory
It usually runs for me with a very occasional crash.
-
 
n1ghtl1fe
Old
#9  
n1ghtl1fe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 985
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: chicago
runs great for me. i do have spare parts installed with compatibility mode on if that makes a difference
been coding since before xda had a thanks meter


Samsung Galaxy S4 *root*
HTC One *root*
HTC Sensation w/ 32gb class 10 card ROOTED
evo 4G *root*
mytouch 3g slide *root*
nokia n900
nexus one *root*
iphone 3GS *jailbroke*
mytouch 3g *root*
hero *root*
lg voyager (lol)
blackberry curve..
g1 *root*
helio ocean
razr
 
crazygizzmo
Old
#10  
crazygizzmo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Feb 2009
Also have spare parts installed and set to compatibility mode... it doesnŽt make any difference

HTC Sensation

S-Off and Rooted
Radio: 10.58.9035.00U
Rom: still searching for the best Sense 4.0 Rom

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...