Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Recovery.img or full backup Acer_A500_1.016.01_COM_GEN1 please

OP Bec07

2nd July 2011, 12:20 AM   |  #1  
Bec07's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Can anybody please share the recovery.img or full backup for Acer_A500_1.016.01_COM_GEN1 (I suspect this was my original version) or
Acer_A500_1.139.02_COM_GEN1 (my firmware after the latest update)

Please specify which version you provide.
Check your versiom in About tablet > Build number.

Your help would be really appreciated
Last edited by Bec07; 2nd July 2011 at 07:21 PM.
2nd July 2011, 02:14 PM   |  #2  
mobile mouse's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
did you get what you needed ? i have 1.139.04_com_gen1 if it helps ? i am in New Zealand if that makes a difference ??? regards..
The Following User Says Thank You to mobile mouse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2011, 05:07 PM   |  #3  
Bec07's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Thanks, please share it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bec07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2011, 05:41 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I was running 1.139.05 will that build be ok for me and if so can you share please??
2nd July 2011, 07:04 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 68
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
1.139.04_COM_GEN1 was my latest revision before starting customfirmwareinstall
I would like got this one from a stock A500 mobile mouse please share it if you can


bec07 can you post in first post how to do a .img for the one who doesn t know but willing to share
2nd July 2011, 07:20 PM   |  #6  
Bec07's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
It should be in micro sd/clockwork mod/[backup date]/recovery.img

You can put it on the root of the micro sd and acer recovery installer will pick it up.

But, does anybody know where acer recovery installer creates the backup of the original recovery.img when flashing clockwork mod?
2nd July 2011, 07:22 PM   |  #7  
thor2002ro's Avatar
Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bec07

It should be in micro sd/clockwork mod/[backup date]/recovery.img

You can put it on the root of the micro sd and acer recovery installer will pick it up.

But, does anybody know where acer recovery installer creates the backup of the original recovery.img when flashing clockwork mod?

in data/appname
The Following User Says Thank You to thor2002ro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2011, 07:25 PM   |  #8  
Bec07's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thor2002ro

in data/appname

Nice to have you back.

data/data/com.interphaze..

So, don't you happen to have an original backup?
Last edited by Bec07; 2nd July 2011 at 07:30 PM.
2nd July 2011, 07:32 PM   |  #9  
thor2002ro's Avatar
Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bec07

Nice to have you back.

So, don't you happen to have an original backup?

my last backup is 1.141.05_COM_GEN1 with original recovery , boot , system and flexrom I can upload it but why do you what to go back to that ugly slow rom?
when 3.1 official comes it can easily converted for cwm...
2nd July 2011, 07:40 PM   |  #10  
Bec07's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
This is awkward, my latest OTA update is Acer_A500_1.139.02_COM_GEN1 and System update claims it's the latest.

I don't want to go back but I want to know I can have the tablet back to stock with default OTA working.

When I started playing with CWM on my galaxy S, naturally I went custom without asking any questions - carrier updates will always blow.
But the latest leaks from samsung are so good I don't bother with custom roms anymore.

Since iconia is not branded I believe in due time the default experience will be great.
So when that time comes or if I'll sell it I want the software to be like new.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes