Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][7/4/2011] Liberty S(GingerSense 2.3.3) 4th of July BBQ Special(WildfireS/Salsa)

OP drowningchild

3rd July 2011, 06:54 AM   |  #21  
drowningchild's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Allis,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
anything on the other stuff?
3rd July 2011, 07:03 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I tried replacing libhw.so and libhw-legacy.so but bootlooped. I'm noticing in an idle logcat, I'm getting a lot of:
" E/IPCThreadState( 732(Or 258/235)): Failed to find cpu subsys "
Happens a ton when I swap homescreen pages with #142. Not really sure whats goin on there.
3rd July 2011, 07:05 AM   |  #23  
drowningchild's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Allis,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
that happens no matter what :P
unknown to me
3rd July 2011, 07:07 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Go figure it'd be something unuseful! But Im not sure about the other stuff... Can't figure it out to save my life. What I DO know is that it is using the Marvel drivers for accelrometer. It has no freak outs when you try to use it, and it acts as if all is normal.
3rd July 2011, 07:08 AM   |  #25  
R2D2_SW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drowningchild

anything on the other stuff?

Bluetooth is not working. It turns on but cannot see new devices when scanning.
3rd July 2011, 07:16 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Yeah we found that out. And I confirmed it earlier with both my comps..

Gonna hit the sleeper for tonight. Tomorrow we gonna do a lot of work, right drowning?
Last edited by darknessrise1234; 3rd July 2011 at 07:19 AM.
3rd July 2011, 07:32 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 130
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drowningchild

take liberty-keypad.kl from a liberty rom and put it in /system/usr/keylayout
my fault for the issue
once i get accelerometer to work again i will re-up

Did CM7 ROM works??
3rd July 2011, 07:33 AM   |  #28  
drowningchild's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Allis,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
yes any work for it
sorry for the mess up
3rd July 2011, 07:38 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 130
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drowningchild

yes any work for it
sorry for the mess up

Never Mind, My Capacitive key working now!
Thanks for developing this rom
3rd July 2011, 07:46 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 130
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Also, htcsense.com working!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes