Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,676 Members 51,753 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Update 3.1???

Tip us?
 
dcoy82
Old
(Last edited by dcoy82; 6th July 2011 at 03:01 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 147
Join Date: Mar 2011
Question Update 3.1???

I'm currenty on the 3.01 patch rooted with CWM flashed. I just got a upgrade is available notification 5 minutes ago saying that System Update 4.010.07 (128.61MB) is now available. Is this 3.1? I live in Florida, US.


EDIT: I unrooted and unflashed CWM and took the update and it was in fact the 3.1 update.

EDIT2: dr1337 has posted a ROM that is the official 3.1 OTA that you can flash if your rooted and have CWM if your tired of waiting on the offical OTA. I wish I didn't take the OTA as I lost my root and CWM but oh well. Here is the link for the 3.1 OTA ROM download:

ROM - Stock 3.1 4.010.07 - Update with CWM
 
chay03
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2008
Yes it is. At least for me. Mine just updated. Im in california.
 
FloatingFatMan
Old
#3  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 2,633
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcoy82 View Post
I'm currenty on the 3.01 patch rooted with CWM flashed. I just got a upgrade is available notification 5 minutes ago saying that System Update 4.010.07 (128.61MB) is now available. Is this 3.1? I live in Florida, US.

Will I lose root if I take it?
Please follow the following instructions...

No stupid giant pics here! Just two lines of text!
Current Devices: Samsung Galaxy Note II (N7100), ASUS T100TA Convertible Tablet
 
dcoy82
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 147
Join Date: Mar 2011
I'm looking through the log but I can't find anything about a .zip or a url. Only thing close i can find is download cancelled.
The Following User Says Thank You to dcoy82 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FloatingFatMan
Old
#5  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 2,633
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcoy82 View Post
I'm looking through the log but I can't find anything about a .zip or a url. Only thing close i can find is download cancelled.
Cancel the update notification, start aLogCat, then manually check for updates. Cancel it again, then look through the log file for the URL. It should be in there somewhere.
No stupid giant pics here! Just two lines of text!
Current Devices: Samsung Galaxy Note II (N7100), ASUS T100TA Convertible Tablet
 
dcoy82
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 147
Join Date: Mar 2011
this is all I'm getting, it's not giving me a URL:

D/FutureDial( 2500): build number(ro.build.display.id) = Acer_A500_1.141.02_COM_GEN1
D/FutureDial( 2500): model name: A500
D/FutureDial( 2500): flex model name = 07_COM_GEN1
D/FutureDial( 2500): flex model number = 07
D/FutureDial( 2500): build number(ro.build.display.id + ro.build.flexrom.id) = 1.141.07
D/FutureDial( 2500): ver: Acer_A500_1.141.07_COM_GEN1
D/FutureDial( 2500): model_number: Acer_A500
D/FutureDial( 2500): carrier: acer
D/FutureDial( 2500): id: acer/picasso_generic1/ventana:3.0.1/HRI66/eng.hermit.20110512.235000:user/release-keys
D/FutureDial( 2500): build_type: user
D/FutureDial( 2500): hardware: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): product: Acer_A500
D/FutureDial( 2500): revision: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): serialno: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): bootloader: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): radio: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): Send out the checkin request
D/dalvikvm( 2500): GC_CONCURRENT freed 242K, 6% free 7341K/7751K, paused 2ms+1ms
D/FutureDial( 2500): Status is 200
D/FutureDial( 2500): Parse the response from server
D/FutureDial( 2500): Broadcast upgrade intent
 
amtzone
Old
#7  
amtzone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 536
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Earth Fill With Android
damn....still no update for me....
 
sc2k
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 106
Join Date: Dec 2010
Can you please post your Bluetooth Mac (or PM it to me)? You have to enable Bluetooth first. Then it should be visible somewhere in settings->system information->hardware (can't tell you the exact menu naming currently).

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
 
dcoy82
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 147
Join Date: Mar 2011
Had to hit the road will follow up this afternoon.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
 
Maliacrete
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Basel
well in German speaking countries it says 5th July. Thats tomorrow. Lets see if this long waited update rolls in tomorrow.

Tags
honeycomb, ota
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes