FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Update 3.1???

4th July 2011, 04:29 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I'm currenty on the 3.01 patch rooted with CWM flashed. I just got a upgrade is available notification 5 minutes ago saying that System Update 4.010.07 (128.61MB) is now available. Is this 3.1? I live in Florida, US.


EDIT: I unrooted and unflashed CWM and took the update and it was in fact the 3.1 update.

EDIT2: dr1337 has posted a ROM that is the official 3.1 OTA that you can flash if your rooted and have CWM if your tired of waiting on the offical OTA. I wish I didn't take the OTA as I lost my root and CWM but oh well. Here is the link for the 3.1 OTA ROM download:

ROM - Stock 3.1 4.010.07 - Update with CWM
Last edited by dcoy82; 6th July 2011 at 03:01 AM.
 
 
4th July 2011, 04:41 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yes it is. At least for me. Mine just updated. Im in california.
4th July 2011, 04:41 PM |#3  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcoy82

I'm currenty on the 3.01 patch rooted with CWM flashed. I just got a upgrade is available notification 5 minutes ago saying that System Update 4.010.07 (128.61MB) is now available. Is this 3.1? I live in Florida, US.

Will I lose root if I take it?

Please follow the following instructions...

4th July 2011, 04:52 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I'm looking through the log but I can't find anything about a .zip or a url. Only thing close i can find is download cancelled.
The Following User Says Thank You to dcoy82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2011, 04:57 PM |#5  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcoy82

I'm looking through the log but I can't find anything about a .zip or a url. Only thing close i can find is download cancelled.

Cancel the update notification, start aLogCat, then manually check for updates. Cancel it again, then look through the log file for the URL. It should be in there somewhere.
4th July 2011, 05:17 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
this is all I'm getting, it's not giving me a URL:

D/FutureDial( 2500): build number(ro.build.display.id) = Acer_A500_1.141.02_COM_GEN1
D/FutureDial( 2500): model name: A500
D/FutureDial( 2500): flex model name = 07_COM_GEN1
D/FutureDial( 2500): flex model number = 07
D/FutureDial( 2500): build number(ro.build.display.id + ro.build.flexrom.id) = 1.141.07
D/FutureDial( 2500): ver: Acer_A500_1.141.07_COM_GEN1
D/FutureDial( 2500): model_number: Acer_A500
D/FutureDial( 2500): carrier: acer
D/FutureDial( 2500): id: acer/picasso_generic1/ventana:3.0.1/HRI66/eng.hermit.20110512.235000:user/release-keys
D/FutureDial( 2500): build_type: user
D/FutureDial( 2500): hardware: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): product: Acer_A500
D/FutureDial( 2500): revision: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): serialno: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): bootloader: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): radio: null
D/FutureDial( 2500): Send out the checkin request
D/dalvikvm( 2500): GC_CONCURRENT freed 242K, 6% free 7341K/7751K, paused 2ms+1ms
D/FutureDial( 2500): Status is 200
D/FutureDial( 2500): Parse the response from server
D/FutureDial( 2500): Broadcast upgrade intent
4th July 2011, 05:20 PM |#7  
amtzone's Avatar
Senior Member
Earth Fill With Android
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Talking
damn....still no update for me....
4th July 2011, 05:21 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Can you please post your Bluetooth Mac (or PM it to me)? You have to enable Bluetooth first. Then it should be visible somewhere in settings->system information->hardware (can't tell you the exact menu naming currently).

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
4th July 2011, 05:24 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Had to hit the road will follow up this afternoon.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
4th July 2011, 05:26 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Basel
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
well in German speaking countries it says 5th July. Thats tomorrow. Lets see if this long waited update rolls in tomorrow.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
honeycomb, ota
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes