Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,988 Members 53,551 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] alpharevX doesnot work on WWE_2.30.405.1

Tip us?
 
ma20at
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Unhappy [Q] alpharevX doesnot work on WWE_2.30.405.1

i get a s-on IS with asia rom, can only upgrade to RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_HTC_WWE_2.30.405.1_Radio_20 .2808.30.085AU_3805.06.03.03_M_release_199308_sign ed.exe via goldcard, but
the alpharevX program seems not work on this ROM, always stuck at
=============================
| AlphaRev-X HBOOT S-OFF tool |
=============================

Waiting for device...
Found your device: HTC Incredible S (vivo-1.13.0000, Android: 2.3.3)

This is a beta release and requires a beta release key.
Please visit: http://alpharev.nl/x/beta for more information.

Enter beta key [serial: HC14KTD00XXX]: nbhf1lawFz8WFicU
Beta key accepted - thank you for participating!

Acquiring root (method 2)...
(if we hang here for a *long* time [15mins+], please reboot your phone and try a
gain.)
i checked the device manager in winxp, the phone is correctly recognized as "my htc", usb_debug mode open, HTC sync not running.
does someone has same problem?
 
babyporch
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2010
I'll test after RUU upgrade.
I report soon...
 
MrPontus
Old
#3  
MrPontus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 93
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Stockholm
my Incredible S was also shipped with an Asian ROM that was not campatible with AlpharevX.
but it's an easy fix, download and install, RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_Optus_AU_2.12.980.2_R_Radio _20.2803.30.085AU_3805.04.03.12_M_release_185028_s igned.exe
( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1033922 )
then AlpharevX worked in seconds.
S-OFF ftw!
Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9505) | Nexus 7
Samsung Galaxy S3 LTE (GT-I9305N) - sold
HTC Desire - sold | HTC Incredible S - sold | HTC One X - dead GPU
HTC MTeoR - sold | HTC TyTN - sold
 
NardVa
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 690
Join Date: Mar 2011
It works with the first gingerbread WWE that has the .22 radio. Not sure about the newer Gingerbread WWE.

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using XDA Premium App
 
babyporch
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2010
Don't works. Tested now.
The Following User Says Thank You to babyporch For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ma20at
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPontus View Post
my Incredible S was also shipped with an Asian ROM that was not campatible with AlpharevX.
but it's an easy fix, download and install, RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_Optus_AU_2.12.980.2_R_Radio _20.2803.30.085AU_3805.04.03.12_M_release_185028_s igned.exe
( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1033922 )
then AlpharevX worked in seconds.
S-OFF ftw!
u r lucky, my IS shipped S-on with higher version rom v2.21.1400.8, can't downgrade to Optus.2.21.980.2, that's why i flash the wwe_2.30.405.1, but no luck, damn..
 
ma20at
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyporch View Post
Don't works. Tested now.
thanks, now i am trying to unlock it again under RH linux but seems fail, also stuck at acquring root for a long time.
 
babyporch
Old
(Last edited by babyporch; 5th July 2011 at 08:42 AM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2010
Yes, stuck on acquring root. Worked well on old rom.
Please post your problem on alpharevx form.
 
ma20at
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyporch View Post
Yes, stuck on acquring root. Worked well on old rom.
Please post your problem on alpharevx form.
did it when generating the key. i chose the 'it doesnot work' and attach problem description, hope they improve the program soon
 
thahaac
Old
#10  
thahaac's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Dubai
I also have the same problem.

I was on India Rom and Alpharex was not working for me.
then I changed to WWE 2.30.405.1 but still no luck.

I tried to upgrade my rom to Optus but it fails on the bootoader with 'main version is older' error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes