FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] alpharevX doesnot work on WWE_2.30.405.1

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By ma20at, Junior Member on 4th July 2011, 05:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i get a s-on IS with asia rom, can only upgrade to RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_HTC_WWE_2.30.405.1_Radio_20 .2808.30.085AU_3805.06.03.03_M_release_199308_sign ed.exe via goldcard, but
the alpharevX program seems not work on this ROM, always stuck at
=============================
| AlphaRev-X HBOOT S-OFF tool |
=============================

Waiting for device...
Found your device: HTC Incredible S (vivo-1.13.0000, Android: 2.3.3)

This is a beta release and requires a beta release key.
Please visit: http://alpharev.nl/x/beta for more information.

Enter beta key [serial: HC14KTD00XXX]: nbhf1lawFz8WFicU
Beta key accepted - thank you for participating!

Acquiring root (method 2)...
(if we hang here for a *long* time [15mins+], please reboot your phone and try a
gain.)
i checked the device manager in winxp, the phone is correctly recognized as "my htc", usb_debug mode open, HTC sync not running.
does someone has same problem?
 
 
4th July 2011, 06:33 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I'll test after RUU upgrade.
I report soon...
4th July 2011, 08:47 PM |#3  
MrPontus's Avatar
Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
my Incredible S was also shipped with an Asian ROM that was not campatible with AlpharevX.
but it's an easy fix, download and install, RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_Optus_AU_2.12.980.2_R_Radio _20.2803.30.085AU_3805.04.03.12_M_release_185028_s igned.exe
( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1033922 )
then AlpharevX worked in seconds.
S-OFF ftw!
4th July 2011, 09:09 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
It works with the first gingerbread WWE that has the .22 radio. Not sure about the newer Gingerbread WWE.

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using XDA Premium App
4th July 2011, 10:46 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Don't works. Tested now.
The Following User Says Thank You to babyporch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2011, 03:03 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPontus

my Incredible S was also shipped with an Asian ROM that was not campatible with AlpharevX.
but it's an easy fix, download and install, RUU_Vivo_Gingerbread_S_Optus_AU_2.12.980.2_R_Radio _20.2803.30.085AU_3805.04.03.12_M_release_185028_s igned.exe
( http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1033922 )
then AlpharevX worked in seconds.
S-OFF ftw!

u r lucky, my IS shipped S-on with higher version rom v2.21.1400.8, can't downgrade to Optus.2.21.980.2, that's why i flash the wwe_2.30.405.1, but no luck, damn..
5th July 2011, 03:21 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyporch

Don't works. Tested now.

thanks, now i am trying to unlock it again under RH linux but seems fail, also stuck at acquring root for a long time.
5th July 2011, 08:27 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Yes, stuck on acquring root. Worked well on old rom.
Please post your problem on alpharevx form.
Last edited by babyporch; 5th July 2011 at 08:42 AM.
5th July 2011, 12:33 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by babyporch

Yes, stuck on acquring root. Worked well on old rom.
Please post your problem on alpharevx form.

did it when generating the key. i chose the 'it doesnot work' and attach problem description, hope they improve the program soon
7th July 2011, 06:26 AM |#10  
thahaac's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I also have the same problem.

I was on India Rom and Alpharex was not working for me.
then I changed to WWE 2.30.405.1 but still no luck.

I tried to upgrade my rom to Optus but it fails on the bootoader with 'main version is older' error
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes