Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,492 Members 39,759 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Honeycomb TouchWiz

Tip us?
 
rreyes0416
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Oklahoma City
Exclamation Honeycomb TouchWiz

Port for Transformer please ... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1143368

If the Acer Iconia A500 have it...why the Asus Transfomer don't????
***********************************************

Rom: JB 4.2.1
Phone: T-Mobile- Nexus 4
Recovery : ClockworkMod
Bootloader: Un-Locked

 
ayman07
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 444
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Feb 2010
wow...color me impressed! cant believe someone already did this for the iconia. i wouldnt mind seeing this happen for the TF or at least a better way of handling two apps opened simultaneously


If i have helped you, dont hesitate to hit the thanks button
 
Putzy
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 194
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London
Since all 3 tablets have the same hardware, this will come in a matter of time. I just hope sooner than later.

Samsung have done a good job with Touchwiz for Honeycomb. It actually improves rather than hinders the experience!
Nexus 5 and Nexus 7 (2012)
Nexus 4, Galaxy S III, Galaxy S II, Galaxy S, Desire S, Nexus One, Transformer TF101
 
jinsoku3g
Old
#4  
jinsoku3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 589
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: East Coast

 
DONATE TO ME
Wow I can't believe it was thatvfast

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium App
 
Putzy
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 194
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London
I wonder of it will be as easy as flashing the ROM with one of the Transformer kernels....
Nexus 5 and Nexus 7 (2012)
Nexus 4, Galaxy S III, Galaxy S II, Galaxy S, Desire S, Nexus One, Transformer TF101
 
Diablo67
Old
#6  
Diablo67's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2760
Posts: 2,709
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ħ℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ

 
DONATE TO ME
Yea i would like to see this also,im interested in the Ext.4 I use Urukdroid on my other tab and it uses ext.4 and is very fast and smooth.
☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣

☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣
Android Terms,Slang,Definitions & Guides!REVISED!
☠☠☠Toshiba Build Box☠☠☠HTC Supersonic EVO☠☠☠Acer A500☠☠☠LG Optimus G☠☠☠Casio G'zOne Commando☠☠☠
 
bigprengel
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2010
That would be pure awesomeness.
 
julio77
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Paris
I've played with the Acer port and it's very good !
a Transformer port would be great !
 
Backwardsblade
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 303
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
That looks really polished! Donations for anyone that wants to port it!
 
nicknowsky
Old
#10  
nicknowsky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 711
Join Date: Jan 2008
yeaah ext4 support is most important, Im surprised nobody has mentioned that already, unless we already have it supported
AT&T 8125...AT&T 8525...LG Incite...AT&T Tilt....myTouch 3G&G1....Nexus One

iPad 16Gb....Camangi Webstation....iPad 2....Asus Transformer....HTC HD2 (2nd)....Nexus S....New iPad....Galaxy Nexus GSM....Nexus 7....Nexus 4....iPad Air(its amazing) (2nd)

Dundledorf Calrissian

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes