Post Reply

Ram Optimization Script

OP cool.darshak

7th July 2011, 10:10 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 361
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cool.darshak

Dear plz go in init.d folder n delete darkky's script.. U r running two scripts simultaneously.. So its behaving weirdly for u



Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App

Now Working gr8 ....Thanks man
But 1 confusion is there...I delete the ramhack script from init.d folder but as soon as I refresh that folder that file is still there.
I again delete that file and restart...still I found that file is there?
Last edited by mohitgalaxy3; 7th July 2011 at 11:31 AM.
7th July 2011, 10:19 AM   |  #22  
pator5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 93
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
it is more like "PLACEBO" effect But at startup it seems to be little faster
7th July 2011, 10:59 AM   |  #23  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 69
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohitgalaxy3

Now Working gr8 ....Thanks man
But 1 confusion is there...I delete the ramhack script from init.d folder but as soon as I refresh that folder that file is still there.
I again delete that file and restart...still I found that file is there?

Use root explorer.. Delete ramhack script.. N then dun press back button or dun exit root explorer.. Jus press power button n restart it


Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
7th July 2011, 11:32 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 361
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I did the same thing earlier and did the same again....seems that script is working but that ram hack script is still there...pls cross check in ur mobile too....
7th July 2011, 11:37 AM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 69
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohitgalaxy3

I did the same thing earlier and did the same again....seems that script is working but that ram hack script is still there...pls cross check in ur mobile too....

Its not there in my init.d.. Ur phone is so stubborn doesn't listen to u at all :P .. Try deleting it using adb shell

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
7th July 2011, 12:15 PM   |  #26  
Kingzak34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South
Thanks Meter: 1,259
 
2,513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Tested and approuved !

Work nicely, i feel the phone more responsive, and more smooth and loads take less time

Nice work to devs
7th July 2011, 12:22 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orilin

On kyrillos Rom works! Thank you!

Wow really

I'm going to flash it
7th July 2011, 12:26 PM   |  #28  
debaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 165
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
How can I check if the script is working? I'm using it since morning, but I don't feel any considerable improvement. I'm on Kyrillos 5.7.
7th July 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #29  
shr33kant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 292
 
921 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
It seems to speed up the phone a little. Flashed on krillos 5.7. The phone doesn't seem to lock up for a few seconds like before when I was installing apps etc.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
7th July 2011, 04:28 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Works great on my g3 using indroid4.3. I see a difference even with auto memeory optimizer(the blue fish)put to default.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ram optimization, ram tweak
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes