5,600,612 Members 32,862 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ram Optimization Script

Tip us?
 
mohitgalaxy3
Old
(Last edited by mohitgalaxy3; 7th July 2011 at 11:31 AM.)
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 1,132
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by cool.darshak View Post
Dear plz go in init.d folder n delete darkky's script.. U r running two scripts simultaneously.. So its behaving weirdly for u



Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
Now Working gr8 ....Thanks man
But 1 confusion is there...I delete the ramhack script from init.d folder but as soon as I refresh that folder that file is still there.
I again delete that file and restart...still I found that file is there?
 
pator5
Old
#22  
pator5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 394
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Skopje
it is more like "PLACEBO" effect But at startup it seems to be little faster
 
cool.darshak
Old
#23  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 324
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohitgalaxy3 View Post
Now Working gr8 ....Thanks man
But 1 confusion is there...I delete the ramhack script from init.d folder but as soon as I refresh that folder that file is still there.
I again delete that file and restart...still I found that file is there?
Use root explorer.. Delete ramhack script.. N then dun press back button or dun exit root explorer.. Jus press power button n restart it


Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
Admin at androidnova.org

G3MOD TEAM

Its not at all hard to press THANKS button :P

 
mohitgalaxy3
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 1,132
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore
I did the same thing earlier and did the same again....seems that script is working but that ram hack script is still there...pls cross check in ur mobile too....
 
cool.darshak
Old
#25  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 324
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohitgalaxy3 View Post
I did the same thing earlier and did the same again....seems that script is working but that ram hack script is still there...pls cross check in ur mobile too....
Its not there in my init.d.. Ur phone is so stubborn doesn't listen to u at all :P .. Try deleting it using adb shell

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
Admin at androidnova.org

G3MOD TEAM

Its not at all hard to press THANKS button :P

 
Kingzak34
Old
#26  
Kingzak34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 806
Posts: 1,793
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South
Tested and approuved !

Work nicely, i feel the phone more responsive, and more smooth and loads take less time

Nice work to devs
 
Rio Saputro
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 295
Posts: 247
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orilin View Post
On kyrillos Rom works! Thank you!
Wow really

I'm going to flash it
 
debaj
Old
#28  
debaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 747
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Budapest
How can I check if the script is working? I'm using it since morning, but I don't feel any considerable improvement. I'm on Kyrillos 5.7.
 
shr33kant
Old
#29  
shr33kant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 885
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leicester
It seems to speed up the phone a little. Flashed on krillos 5.7. The phone doesn't seem to lock up for a few seconds like before when I was installing apps etc.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA App
 
shebu18
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 89
Join Date: May 2010
Works great on my g3 using indroid4.3. I see a difference even with auto memeory optimizer(the blue fish)put to default.

Tags
ram optimization, ram tweak
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes