Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[FIX] I Have Found A fix For HTC Sense 2.2.1

OP rickwyatt

6th July 2011, 05:33 PM   |  #1  
rickwyatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 432
 
1,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
FIX FOR HTC SENSE 2.2.1
----------------------------------------------------------


ONLY NEEDED

---------------------------------

You'll only need this if you have unlocked your boot-loader with alpahrev x
and you what to have the stock 2.2.1 with htc sense also you have to have root


ABOUT
-----------

Iv found a fix for the 2.2.1 htc sense were htc wallpapers and htc settings wizard
don't work and default wedgets a missing after hard reset
this will help people that had there hboot unlocked by alpahrev x
this will work with all 2.2.1 with sense including custom roms
i fixed it as i love the htc sense and i bet some people love it to

HOW TO
-----------------

[1] Copy to your sdcard
[2] Install 2.2.1 rom or use your backup
[3] Flash recovery recovery-clockwork-3.0.0.6-buzz or higher form here
[4] Flash sense-fix
[5] Hard Reset
[6] Reboot

BUGS
-----------
None

DOWNLOAD
------------------------

http://www.mediafire.com/?f87cs8yfzdk2pmr
Last edited by rickwyatt; 8th July 2011 at 09:47 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to rickwyatt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th July 2011, 09:26 PM   |  #2  
zephyri-xr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karabuk
Thanks Meter: 22
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickwyatt

[CENTER]HTC SENSE FIX FOR 2.2.1

This title confused me for 5 secs

Sounds good, I'll wait for someone to flash it and see the results
6th July 2011, 10:26 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
That worked. Thank you.
6th July 2011, 11:05 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Could you explain this bug/fix please? How could you debug this problem?
7th July 2011, 08:58 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Odžaci
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I'm also interested how you fixed this ))) Oh, btw good job for fix ))
7th July 2011, 10:22 AM   |  #6  
rickwyatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 432
 
1,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
i fixed it by replacing the HTCSetupWizard.apk with the Chinese rom how i found out witch apk was causing the problem was like this i extracted the Chinese rom and the stock rom then i replaced only the app and framework with the stock apps and framework ziped them up and flashed and it worked. HTC sense was working so then a thought i would replace only the htc apps with the ones in the stock rom after trill and error i found all the problems came form HTCSetupWizard.apk once i replaced it and reboot it fixed the htc sense
8th July 2011, 08:50 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Odžaci
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Is there any way to make it like .apk file so we can install it on non-rooted phone???

Thanx in advance

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to dragdusan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th July 2011, 04:53 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
extract the apk from zip.
8th July 2011, 06:30 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Odžaci
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I tried it, but no luck... it just say "application not installed" I unzipped it with androzip, went to .apk file, clicked install...

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
8th July 2011, 06:33 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Odžaci
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Maybe the problem lies in fact that sense and android system is up and running, and .apk file tries to replace setup wizzard...if u lunch setup from recovery, then u don't have sense and android up and running...am I right?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Wildfire Android Development by ThreadRank