Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,438 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Full 3.1 Update (Not OTA) - Acer_A500_4.010.38_COM_GEN1

Tip us?
 
dr1337
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 203
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne
By the way, if you've already updated, then you don't need to reapply this update. The build.prop version number is exactly the same as the OTA update and the only difference between this build and the OTA is that they are built 43 minutes apart.
 
richardtrip
Old
#22  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1090
Posts: 1,937
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr1337 View Post
By the way, if you've already updated, then you don't need to reapply this update. The build.prop version number is exactly the same as the OTA update and the only difference between this build and the OTA is that they are built 43 minutes apart.
+1

10 char
Richard Trip

If you like my work buy me a beer:



Follow me on twitter

Github: http://github.com/richardtrip

 
dmatusek76
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 94
Join Date: Jun 2010
just instaled this with CWM, now when i try to boot to recovery with vol+ and power there is only picture with droid and note of exclamation. it mean i have no recovery now ?
everythink working good, but im little scared with no recovery.
 
shark147
Old
#24  
shark147's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 463
Posts: 2,150
Join Date: Feb 2008
THANKS VACHE!!!!

I have download your update.zip v4.010.22, i have put the file on External SD, WITHOUT CWM and update work 100%.

I have used original recovery ACER....
DEVICE: HTC ONE (S-OFF / ROOTED) >> FW: 5.11.401.10 (ODEX) >> Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.3
ROM: My Own Stock (Optimized)
KERNEL: Stock (Optimized)

OTHER DEVICEs: LG G PAD 8.3 | HTC ONE SV | HTC Sensation XE | HTC Flyer WiFi | HTC Desire HD | HTC HD2 | HTC Diamond | HTC Touch Dual
 
vache
Old
#25  
vache's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 995
Posts: 532
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shark147 View Post
THANKS VACHE!!!!

I have download your update.zip v4.010.22, i have put the file on External SD, WITHOUT CWM and update work 100%.

I have used original recovery ACER....
Thx, good to know, i'll update the 1st post.
* Acer Liquid S100 (Vachounay, Streamounay, LCR E/S/F, Sense ports)
* Acer Liquid Metal S120 (MIUI, CM7, Metalounay, Gingerounay)
* Acer Iconia Tab A500 (Taboonay)
* Acer Iconia Smart S300 (Smartoonay)
* Acer Liquid Glow E330 (Glowing Liquid, Glowing AOSP)
* Acer CloudMobile S500 (Cirrus ROM)
* Acer Liquid E1 V360
* Acer Liquid E2 V370
* Acer Liquid S1 S510
* Acer Liquid S2 S520

The Following User Says Thank You to vache For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shark147
Old
#26  
shark147's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 463
Posts: 2,150
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vache View Post
Thx, good to know, i'll update the 1st post.
Little question, you think future OTA Update by acer work?...
DEVICE: HTC ONE (S-OFF / ROOTED) >> FW: 5.11.401.10 (ODEX) >> Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.3
ROM: My Own Stock (Optimized)
KERNEL: Stock (Optimized)

OTHER DEVICEs: LG G PAD 8.3 | HTC ONE SV | HTC Sensation XE | HTC Flyer WiFi | HTC Desire HD | HTC HD2 | HTC Diamond | HTC Touch Dual
 
vache
Old
#27  
vache's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 995
Posts: 532
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shark147 View Post
Little question, you think future OTA Update by acer work?...
Yes it will work.
* Acer Liquid S100 (Vachounay, Streamounay, LCR E/S/F, Sense ports)
* Acer Liquid Metal S120 (MIUI, CM7, Metalounay, Gingerounay)
* Acer Iconia Tab A500 (Taboonay)
* Acer Iconia Smart S300 (Smartoonay)
* Acer Liquid Glow E330 (Glowing Liquid, Glowing AOSP)
* Acer CloudMobile S500 (Cirrus ROM)
* Acer Liquid E1 V360
* Acer Liquid E2 V370
* Acer Liquid S1 S510
* Acer Liquid S2 S520

The Following User Says Thank You to vache For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NotBillable
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 137
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Calgary
does this fix the low volume in the microphone issue?
or am i the only.one with this issue?
 
dmatusek76
Old
#29  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 94
Join Date: Jun 2010
so can some one upload image of recovery for this version pls ?
 
hokuto34
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 88
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Agde (France)
Merci, téléchargement effectué, chargement de la batterie et backup avant mise à jour. J'avais fais l'update Acer_500_1.139.05_1.141.05_COM_GEN1 et il me tardait d'avoir le 3.1.

Merci Monsieur, et tout mon respect
ps. : j'aurais pu le dire en anglais mais c'est tellement sympa d'avoir un compatriote aussi dévoué

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes