Post Reply

Order & Chaos is working!

OP Rik064

24th February 2012, 11:57 AM   |  #131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
In anticipation of an impending update on my tf101 I un-rooted and installed stock.

On the webpage for android market, not the app, Order & Chaos shows as compatible with one of my tf101's. This one. I have purchased it and clicked install and it informs me that it will start downloading shortly. It doesn't. version is 1.1.2 updated today.

I could show a screenshot of the game purchased for the tf101 but can't upload as its my...

First post and Hi everyone. Love XDA
27th February 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #132  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
I found an apk !! Cracked by ken_zhang

The game is downloading. I hope that's work !!!

---------- Post added at 11:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:35 PM ----------

Don't work game crashes during loading .... :'(
6th March 2012, 04:58 PM   |  #133  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
So I am starting to think that no one care about Order and Chaos anymore. I have been searching for weeks on ways to get version 1.1.2 to work on the Transformer, with no such luck. I cant even play it on my Bionic, so I am screwed times 2. It seems as if Market militia is quite on the modded version as well. I had to use the hacked version for 1.0.8 to get that to work on my transformer.

I wish Gameloft would just let us play their damn games, and not make 8 million different versions for each device. I am not an Anti Gameloft person, but this is just ridiculous. I mean, It is an excellent game, and if I could find another MMO that looks better, and plays better, I would definitely try it out. Any suggestions?
9th March 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #134  
Kandiman1224's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Somebody was playing online telling me they were on an asus transformer prime and that i just had to root mine and backup from my phone's order and chaos app.......i did all that and the game boots BUT it will load for a bit then force close. At least there was no device check
I wish googling this actually gave answers.....
10th March 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #135  
Mikey's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
5,475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
I'm only going too say this once......
Stop asking for apk's thru PM for a game that needs to be bought.
If the market doesn't support you country, take it up with the manufacturer of the game.
Transferring apks thru PM is NOT ALLOWED ON XDA.
11th March 2012, 08:37 AM   |  #136  
player911's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 911
 
6,847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey

I'm only going too say this once......
Stop asking for apk's thru PM for a game that needs to be bought.
If the market doesn't support you country, take it up with the manufacturer of the game.
Transferring apks thru PM is NOT ALLOWED ON XDA.

I agree to an extent but Gameloft doesn't make playing their games easy. If there is a work around that let's me use the game I purchased on my tablet, then I'm in.

I purchased the game, paid for an additional 6months but forced to play on my phone because they won't add a line of code that let's the Transformer even try to launch the game.

I hate gameloft and always have. Their business model is horrible and they don't care.

Getting the game you paid for isn't stealing but please don't condone to piracy. This is a great game and worth the dough. Development is ongoing and kept up to date. Unfortunately Gameloft gives a crap about less then mainstream models.

Hacking the apk is really the only option to make it run on our transformers, sadly.
FWIW, I still haven't found the right combination of build.prop edits and apk install to make this game work. I gave up on it and will no longer be supporting a company like this any longer.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Last edited by player911; 11th March 2012 at 08:41 AM.
12th March 2012, 03:56 AM   |  #137  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Idk if it will help but i posted in this thread: http://forum.gameloft.com/index.php/topic,46879.0.html on the gameloft forums about transformer support and it cant hurt if more of us go and show the money theyre missing out on by not adding the transformer to the supported devices list

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gameloft, order & chaos
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes