5,598,610 Members 43,968 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] Expanding the limit of multitouch points (root needed)

Tip us?
 
Liori
Old
(Last edited by Liori; 13th July 2011 at 10:04 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 107
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default [Guide] Expanding the limit of multitouch points (root needed)

Let's cut the crap. Seems like somebody on a Chinese forum figured out the way to apply the mod to MM2. I just translate it into English.

1. Download the attachment and unzip milestone2_more.ko to the root of sd
2. mount /system/ r/w
3. copy milestone2_more.ko to /system/lib/modules/
4. open terminal emulator
5. input the following command
su
chmod 644 /system/lib/modules/milestone2_more.ko
insmod /system/lib/modules/milestone2_more.ko touch_num=6
(the guy said if you choose a number greater than 6 the system will crash)

now you should get a 6-point-multitouch

original thread: http://bbs.gfan.com/android-1997547-1-1.html
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF4877.JPG
Views:	786
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	654054  
Attached Files
File Type: zip milestone2_more.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 1030 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Liori For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rotkaeqpchen
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 411
Join Date: Apr 2008
Thank you soooooooo much! )))
 
mkmck
Old
(Last edited by mkmck; 13th July 2011 at 11:12 PM.)
#3  
mkmck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 226
Join Date: Feb 2011
Works but MT is still buggy...
Moto L6 / Moto E398 / Moto E1000 / Moto Z8 / Nokia N86 White / Moto Z8 / Moto FlipOut / MOTOROLA MILESTONE™ 2 / SAMSUNG GALAXY S / SONY XPERIA S / GOOGLE NEXUS 4 16GB
 
n3ptun3
Old
#4  
n3ptun3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jan 2011
oh my god.. thank you, it works.
5 is more than enough
 
inheme
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 145
Join Date: Mar 2011
OMG!! You made my day!

Sent from my A953 using XDA Premium App
 
AragornPE
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 430
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Recife
Is this permanent? Or it'll go away when we reboot?

Sent from my A953 using XDA App
Nokia E50[stolen] -> Nokia 6120[deprecated] -> Nokia 6710 Navigator[R.I.P] -> Nokia X6[sold] -> Milestone 2 [R.I.P] -> Milestone 3[gift] -> Galaxy Note [R.I.P.] -> Galaxy Note 3 N9005
Rest in Pieces
 
inheme
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 145
Join Date: Mar 2011
It will go away when you reboot, but its not a big deal to use the command again

Sent from my A953 using XDA Premium App
 
n3ptun3
Old
#8  
n3ptun3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jan 2011
Just make a init.d script to load it up when the system boots and you won't have to worry about it again..
 
AragornPE
Old
(Last edited by AragornPE; 14th July 2011 at 03:01 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 430
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Recife
Just did this, but I think i wrote it wrong. Please correct me

I created a blank file and wrote inside it:

insmod /system/lib/modules/multitouchfix.ko (I replaced the name)

And saved the file as 99multitouchfix inside /system/etc/init.d/

I also fixed permissions for both files

Sent from my A953
Nokia E50[stolen] -> Nokia 6120[deprecated] -> Nokia 6710 Navigator[R.I.P] -> Nokia X6[sold] -> Milestone 2 [R.I.P] -> Milestone 3[gift] -> Galaxy Note [R.I.P.] -> Galaxy Note 3 N9005
Rest in Pieces
 
inheme
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 145
Join Date: Mar 2011
Is it working Aragorn?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...