Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more
Post Reply

[Guide] Expanding the limit of multitouch points (root needed)

OP Liori

13th July 2011, 09:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Let's cut the crap. Seems like somebody on a Chinese forum figured out the way to apply the mod to MM2. I just translate it into English.

1. Download the attachment and unzip milestone2_more.ko to the root of sd
2. mount /system/ r/w
3. copy milestone2_more.ko to /system/lib/modules/
4. open terminal emulator
5. input the following command
su
chmod 644 /system/lib/modules/milestone2_more.ko
insmod /system/lib/modules/milestone2_more.ko touch_num=6
(the guy said if you choose a number greater than 6 the system will crash)

now you should get a 6-point-multitouch

original thread: http://bbs.gfan.com/android-1997547-1-1.html
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF4877.JPG
Views:	809
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	654054  
Attached Files
File Type: zip milestone2_more.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 1197 views)
Last edited by Liori; 13th July 2011 at 10:04 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Liori For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th July 2011, 10:07 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Thank you soooooooo much! )))
13th July 2011, 11:03 PM   |  #3  
mkmck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Works but MT is still buggy...
Last edited by mkmck; 13th July 2011 at 11:12 PM.
14th July 2011, 12:54 AM   |  #4  
n3ptun3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
oh my god.. thank you, it works.
5 is more than enough
14th July 2011, 01:38 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
OMG!! You made my day!

Sent from my A953 using XDA Premium App
14th July 2011, 02:40 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 46
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Is this permanent? Or it'll go away when we reboot?

Sent from my A953 using XDA App
14th July 2011, 03:29 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
It will go away when you reboot, but its not a big deal to use the command again

Sent from my A953 using XDA Premium App
14th July 2011, 05:33 AM   |  #8  
n3ptun3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Just make a init.d script to load it up when the system boots and you won't have to worry about it again..
14th July 2011, 02:55 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 46
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Just did this, but I think i wrote it wrong. Please correct me

I created a blank file and wrote inside it:

insmod /system/lib/modules/multitouchfix.ko (I replaced the name)

And saved the file as 99multitouchfix inside /system/etc/init.d/

I also fixed permissions for both files

Sent from my A953
Last edited by AragornPE; 14th July 2011 at 03:01 PM.
14th July 2011, 06:05 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Is it working Aragorn?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes