Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 51,710 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][19.06.2012]MS2Ginger Gingerbread 2.3.6 for Milestone 2

Tip us?
 
WongJames
Old
#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by WongJames View Post
opps...
just install the cwm2 patch using bootstrap @@
and installation complete

is there any different between the cwm2 and 3 patch?
got problem!
after installing the cwm2 patch, phone keep rebooting!
reboot right after reaching the lock screen.
 
walter79
Old
#502  
walter79's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3471
Posts: 3,512
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: #484047

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by WongJames View Post
got problem!
after installing the cwm2 patch, phone keep rebooting!
reboot right after reaching the lock screen.
Maybe baseband problem. Remove sim and change baseband.

Or increase Vsel in bootmenu.
My roms, fixed-sbf, kernel:
Mirror 1 (Dev-Host)
Mirror 2 (MS-onedrive)

My custom kernel source: GITHUB

HTC LEO: Omnirom - Android 4.4.4
HTC Rhodium: CM7.2 - Android 2.3.7
Huawei Mediapad hws7300u: Android 4.4.4
Motorola Defy: Dualboot MS2Ginger 5.1 + Quarx-CM-11.0
Motorola Moto G:
modded stock Android 4.4.4

Rhobuntu: https://sites.google.com/site/rhobuntu/
Donate: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=VNEELS79XLXNJ
 
psperm
Old
(Last edited by psperm; 22nd August 2011 at 05:26 PM.)
#503  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter79 View Post
Yes differnet script.




Did you tried the cwm3 patch after flashing fixedsbf.
bootmenu_v0.8.6.update_forA953.zip is already included with a custom recovery which is cwm3.

i installed bootmenu before flashing fixedsbf.

edit: fixedsbf included cwm4?
 
WongJames
Old
#504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter79 View Post
Maybe baseband problem. Remove sim and change baseband.

Or increase Vsel in bootmenu.
i just advanced restore the system again @@
and just flashed the fixed sbf again, hope will boot up and i will try to flash cwm3 patch
 
walter79
Old
#505  
walter79's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3471
Posts: 3,512
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: #484047

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by psperm View Post
bootmenu_v0.8.6.update_forA953.zip is already included with a custom recovery which is cwm3.

i installed bootmenu before flashing fixedsbf.
Ok. Nandroid backup restore will overwrite this bootmenu.

Could you maybe write a working step by step guide for flashing this rom coming from froyo?

Last flash should bootmenu for A953.zip to overwrite defy bootmenu.

I did not own a MS2.
My roms, fixed-sbf, kernel:
Mirror 1 (Dev-Host)
Mirror 2 (MS-onedrive)

My custom kernel source: GITHUB

HTC LEO: Omnirom - Android 4.4.4
HTC Rhodium: CM7.2 - Android 2.3.7
Huawei Mediapad hws7300u: Android 4.4.4
Motorola Defy: Dualboot MS2Ginger 5.1 + Quarx-CM-11.0
Motorola Moto G:
modded stock Android 4.4.4

Rhobuntu: https://sites.google.com/site/rhobuntu/
Donate: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=VNEELS79XLXNJ
 
psperm
Old
#506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jan 2008
Wink Its okay.

Quote:
Originally Posted by walter79 View Post
Ok. Nandroid backup restore will overwrite this bootmenu.

Could you maybe write a working step by step guide for flashing this rom coming from froyo?

Last flash should bootmenu for A953.zip to overwrite defy bootmenu.

I did not own a MS2.
Its okay, you've done great contribution to ms2 community.
 
WongJames
Old
#507  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter79 View Post
If you past first boot. CWM 4 and 2ndinit is preinstalled (defy version) You can try to flash CWM3 patch after reboot. It should work.
after booting the phone,
cwm3 patch installation still aborted by defy bootmenu or bootmenu for A953


how to manual replace files?...
 
PetrusDLX
Old
#508  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 113
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Botucatu-SP
How do I update from beta5 to rc1?

Sent from my Milestone 2 with GingerBread
 
WongJames
Old
#509  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetrusDLX View Post
How do I update from beta5 to rc1?

Sent from my Milestone 2 with GingerBread
From first post - If you come from Beta5 do a advance restore /system only. (not tested)

i come from rooted GB but not beta5, advance restore system works for me
The Following User Says Thank You to WongJames For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jozomali
Old
#510  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by WongJames View Post
got problem!
after installing the cwm2 patch, phone keep rebooting!
reboot right after reaching the lock screen.
I get the same after installing the update patch. Since it booted fine without the patch, probably something in /system/lib/hw is causing the reboots.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes