Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,106 Members 40,712 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] NEED HELP! Semi-Brick MT3G 32A 3.5mm

Tip us?

gundamwfan
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Default [Q] NEED HELP! Semi-Brick MT3G 32A 3.5mm

Good evening viewers, I'm an amateur, but experienced android rooter and I've accidentally worked myself into a tight spot with this dag-blasted MT3G. I was rooting for a friend, thinking it would be simple (like my HTC Hero) and then about halfway through the process, somehow I ended up flashing a different Sappimg and now it's stuck and unusable. It's a T-Mobile MyTouch, with the 3.5mm jack, and I ONLY have access to HBOOT and fastboot. somehow, the recovery has disappeared. it will not boot up into the phone's software at all. I can't seem to find the correct SAPPIMG file for it, and I've been looking extensively. I'll post the info for the phone below.

SAPPHIRE PVT 32A SHIP S-ON G
HBOOT 1.33.0013 (SAPP31000)
CPLD-13
RADIO 6.35.10.18

and after running the getvar command as the expert suggested, my version is this:

My CID is T-MOB10

any assistance would be appreciated.

mumilover
Old
(Last edited by mumilover; 15th July 2011 at 05:56 AM.)
Thanks Meter 625

DONATE TO ME
Ok... here it goes.
Download these to begin with while you READ.
http://rapidshare.com/files/45099641...al_sappimg.zip
http://rapidshare.com/files/43675394..._-_sappimg.zip
https://rapidshare.com/files/454052569/2.10.531.4.zip

IT IS IMPORTANT THAT YOU READ EVERYTHING I WRITE.

The problem is that the device has conflicting spl and radio combo. The spl has an idea of where the radio should be and how big ect. When they are not matching the flash of a new radio will most likely fail.
To fix this problem, we need to flash a spl compatible with the 6.35 radio.