FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[INFO] HW6965 RAM 128MB upgrade by yourself

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By andrewbian, Junior Member on 15th July 2011, 02:52 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
After ram upgraded to 128MB, my hw6965 can handle all suitable wm6.5 programmes for 240x240. iGO8 with TTS and terrain detail on runs very well.
system wm5 and wm6.1 will take 128mb ram straight away.
If you want to try upgrade ram , i will post how to and tools & chip where
all from current ebay list.

ref. my screenshots. inside [DEV] iPAQ hw6900 Series WM6.5.x ROM project (screenshots)



Plus: Weller WST2 Pyropen Jr Cordless Butane Soldering Iron
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	weller.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	12.0 KB
ID:	656175  
 
 
15th July 2011, 04:59 PM |#2  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 806
 
Donate to Me
More
how much money you've spent on it ??
15th July 2011, 08:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
very cheap
i got 2x IC for us$20. (i have a Weller hot air gun for my job already)
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewbian For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift andrewbian Ad-Free
16th July 2011, 03:52 PM |#4  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 806
 
Donate to Me
More
be interested !!
Would you let me know where you bought it ??
16th July 2011, 11:14 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
weller hot air gun : http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Weller-WS...item2c5d818c7f us$137.55
IC chips from ebay : http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Qimonda-H...item4aac7505b1 us$15.29
IC chip from China : http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10816486861 only us$0.26
21st July 2011, 03:43 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
256mb
is it possible to make 256mb upgrade? or any other upgrades along with this one. internal storage for example?
21st July 2011, 11:33 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ofsahin

is it possible to make 256mb upgrade? or any other upgrades along with this one. internal storage for example?

did not try yet.
22nd August 2011, 09:19 PM |#8  
wycka912's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
by the way, what alpha version of winmobile 6.1 do you use?
29th October 2011, 07:35 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Man, can you give the specifications about the IC memory? It will help me a lot to find a model.
31st October 2011, 08:00 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hyb18l512160bf-7.5
17th December 2011, 12:08 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HW6915
Anybody tested this on HW6915 device? Besides the memory chip, do I need any other chip for it to work? Links above are not valid anymore. Thanx.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes