Post Reply

[Q] How to root Huawei u8650?

6th August 2011, 08:20 AM   |  #31  
blacknecro84's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Hello everyone i couldn't find a file the choose at recovery mode my phone shows every folder in rar empty help me please
6th August 2011, 11:14 PM   |  #32  
nkhs9412235's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I think the the U8650 whose Build Number is U8650V100R001C058B826SP06 can't be rooted.

In other word, we can't use the same file which fits U8650V100R001C86B823SP05 to root U8650V100R001C058B826SP06.
9th August 2011, 06:41 AM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Sure, it is. Someone had found that Huawei IDEOS u8650 is a customized version for Cht of Taiwan (中華電信). It's not the same as the standard version for China and other countries.

I think the update.zip image is released by someone in Huawei with the correct key to sign the file.

One of the reason it can't be rooted is this phone had removed the "Logcat" mechanism from android. So, this makes most of rooting ways malfunction.

The only way is to wait that somebody finds a bug to obtain root privilege.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nkhs9412235

I think the the U8650 whose Build Number is U8650V100R001C058B826SP06 can't be rooted.

In other word, we can't use the same file which fits U8650V100R001C86B823SP05 to root U8650V100R001C058B826SP06.

9th August 2011, 06:46 AM   |  #34  
Junior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
blacknecro,

you can't extract all files. you may find a file named "update.zip" with the link. just put this file under your sdcard and you can find the file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by blacknecro84

Hello everyone i couldn't find a file the choose at recovery mode my phone shows every folder in rar empty help me please

9th August 2011, 08:37 AM   |  #35  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
WEll. I can confirm It works for me 100%.
I did by the recovery mode path...
Mine it is Spanish terminal from company "yoigo".

bye
9th August 2011, 07:18 PM   |  #36  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 43
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
So, if you are on Yoigo or Australian one and you want to de-brand+possibility of rooting with the given file, just put THIS original NO BRAND Huawei U8650 firmware on your SD in /dload/ folder (you'll see easily: the path is alresdy in the compressed file), turn off the phone, remove the battery a few seconds, than put SD and battery in the phone end turn it on with "VOL+" + "VOL-" + "ON" at the same time (yes, three buttons, but i'ts easy ;)).
He will automatically upgrade the firmware to the unbranded one (obviously this is a reset too, so you'll lost your settings) in 2-4 minutes.
Than you'll have a cool UNBRANDEND U8650 phone that you can root with the procedure told in the posts before.
Enjoy ;)
The Following User Says Thank You to Diomorgan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2011, 01:03 AM   |  #37  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 43
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
No, everything ok here, Link2SD works too.
12th August 2011, 12:57 PM   |  #38  
Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 6
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
@linuxville

Can you tell me which languages are available in that rom? i have a u8650 from yoigo spain and only have english and spanish languages, i need portuguese language, does that rom have it?
14th August 2011, 08:24 PM   |  #39  
Junior Member
Flag Afyonkarahisar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Hi everybody;

I have a Huawei U8650 phone that called Turkcell T20 (Turkcell is a mobile phone operator in Turkey). But there is a difference between huawei U8650 and Turkcell T20, this difference is camera resolution. Turkcell T20 has 5 MP but U8650 has 3 MP camera.

I want to flash my phone to a rom that doesn't fully have stupid and can not removable Turkcell applications. But the different camera resolution is engrossing.

Do you think that the other roms is compatible with Turkcell T20 because of the different camera resolution? It could be a problem that flashing the other officials rom to my Turkcell T20???

Many thanks...
Last edited by thedeparted; 14th August 2011 at 08:36 PM.
15th August 2011, 07:50 PM   |  #40  
Junior Member
Flag Afyonkarahisar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by linuxville

all of them are compitable. but some of them can not be rooted. and btw turkcell t20 is 3.1mp too. not 5mp. you may want to make phone root than delete the turkcell apps or if you want you can choose a rom and install. choice is yours my friend.

But now i have Turkcell T20, and the camera resolution is writen 5.0 MP in the manual and the back cover...

Then, please tell me my friend; which roms are can be rooted, or can not be rooted? I want to flash a rom to my phone, because i can not root my phone with Turkcell Rom...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank