Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flashing back to stock rom.

OP Monteee

15th July 2011, 09:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I need to repair my HD2 due to it's digitizer problems and I need to flash back to windows 6.5 and I have no idea how to do that. I was wondering which rom I should flash as my HD2 is from Hong Kong and I was wondering if I have to flash the radio back too. If someone could help me I would appreciate it.

Thanks
16th July 2011, 10:43 AM   |  #2  
uli71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 152
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
First of all congratualations to your first post.

Try this:
- take a SD <= 2GB
- download ROM from HTC homepage by entering your HD2's serial number
- connect your SD to your PC by using a card reader
- format your SD by using to FAT32
- extract your downloaded ROM file by using 7-zip or something similar
- copy the RUU_signed.nbh to your SD
- rename RUU_signed.nbh to LEOIMG.nbh
- power off your HD2
- insert the SD
- press and keep pressed volume down button while you press power on button
- release buttons after you see boot screen
- follow the instructions you see on your HD2

But, don't forget: be sure your HD2's battery is fully charged, at least > 50%!

I hope this will do the job...

... if not, because you have HSPL on your HD2:
- remove HSPL first and switch back to original SPL
Last edited by uli71; 16th July 2011 at 10:46 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to uli71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2011, 04:27 AM   |  #3  
silverwind's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neverending Land
Thanks Meter: 100
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uli71

I hope this will do the job...

... if not, because you have HSPL on your HD2:
- remove HSPL first and switch back to original SPL

If you flash stock rom via micro sd, it will definitely remove your HSPL regardless of SPL or HSPL installed before flashing it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes