Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,035 Members 40,279 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Just got an OTA update

Tip us?
 
brachiopod
Old
(Last edited by AllTheWay; 17th July 2011 at 05:15 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 126
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Near Madison, Wisconsin
Default Just got an OTA update

I just got a new OTA update. It is still showing 3.1, but the build is now 8.4.4.11-20110711.

If you can't get the update to flash successfully try this method below.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bitter1 View Post
www.mediafire.com/?nj4zf138i2vffr5

I'm running the rooted stock 3.1, prefer not to have to restore to get this to work. Hoping to get a version that doesn't brick me.

The link above has the file.
Quote:
Originally Posted by woonie View Post
I renamed dlpkgfile.zip to EP101_SDUPDATE.zip and moved it to root on microSD card. Power off eeepad then hold volume down & power button. Then press volume up when you see the text on the top left of the screen. It'll install the update. I'm now on 8.4.4.11. Cheers.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to brachiopod For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Skyrim
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2011
Same here, now when i power on the tablet say on the boot screen, asus powered by nvidia tegra
 
kaylord84
Old
#3  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jun 2011
Where are u located

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
 
brachiopod
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 126
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Near Madison, Wisconsin
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaylord84 View Post
Where are u located

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

Wisconsin, USA
 
kaylord84
Old
#5  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jun 2011
I just got it too im in Chicago

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
 
Skyrim
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2011
In my case, Mexico. i get new apps, like TegraZone Games, Videos(name of the app).
 
xTRICKYxx
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 228
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Jericho
I cannot install the update. When it reboots to install, I get the Android thingy with a big yellow triangle with an exclamation point in it. I suppose the reason I cannot install is because I am running Netformer 1.5.
Laptop: i7-820QM @ 3.06Ghz, 8GB DDR3 Dual Channel RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GT 240M OC, 480GB Corsair Force Series 3 SSD.


Phones: iPhone 3G -> iPhone 4 -> Galaxy Nexus GSM 4.1.1

Tablets: Asus Eee Pad Transformer 16GB + Dock -> Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime 32GB Champagne + Dock -> Microsoft Surface or Equivalent
 
zephiK
Old
#8  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4,831
Posts: 12,665
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
run aLogCat and get the OTA link please.
Quote:
When/if you see the notification that you have an update available -- stop everything and run the aLogcat app.
Send the log file to yourself via email (that's built into the app)
Look through the log file on your computer, searching for a URL
Try any URL's that you find on your computer's browser
When you find one that downloads a zip file, save the zip file to your computer
Shout from the rooftops, and share that URL
Then upload and mirror it somewhere
or if you want you can just email me the log file and ill obtain the OTA link. pm me if you want my email to email it to.
Follow me on Twitter! | Scrolling Mods for Various OPO Roms

OnePlus One: Mahdi | Franco Kernel
Older devices: Nexus 5, Nexus 4, Galaxy Nexus, TF101, Nexus S, Samsung Vibrant, G1

 
kaylord84
Old
#9  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jun 2011
the video app is google movies

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kaylord84 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kaylord84
Old
#10  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jun 2011
also the gps is now 3.2

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes