FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Just got an OTA update

126 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By brachiopod, Senior Member on 16th July 2011, 03:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I just got a new OTA update. It is still showing 3.1, but the build is now 8.4.4.11-20110711.

If you can't get the update to flash successfully try this method below.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bitter1

www.mediafire.com/?nj4zf138i2vffr5

I'm running the rooted stock 3.1, prefer not to have to restore to get this to work. Hoping to get a version that doesn't brick me.

The link above has the file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by woonie

I renamed dlpkgfile.zip to EP101_SDUPDATE.zip and moved it to root on microSD card. Power off eeepad then hold volume down & power button. Then press volume up when you see the text on the top left of the screen. It'll install the update. I'm now on 8.4.4.11. Cheers.

Last edited by AllTheWay; 17th July 2011 at 05:15 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to brachiopod For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th July 2011, 03:35 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same here, now when i power on the tablet say on the boot screen, asus powered by nvidia tegra
16th July 2011, 03:36 AM |#3  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Where are u located

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
16th July 2011, 03:37 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Near Madison, Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaylord84

Where are u located

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk


Wisconsin, USA
16th July 2011, 03:37 AM |#5  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I just got it too im in Chicago

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
16th July 2011, 03:37 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In my case, Mexico. i get new apps, like TegraZone Games, Videos(name of the app).
16th July 2011, 04:03 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Jericho
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I cannot install the update. When it reboots to install, I get the Android thingy with a big yellow triangle with an exclamation point in it. I suppose the reason I cannot install is because I am running Netformer 1.5.
16th July 2011, 04:04 AM |#8  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 22,072
 
Donate to Me
More
run aLogCat and get the OTA link please.
Quote:

When/if you see the notification that you have an update available -- stop everything and run the aLogcat app.
Send the log file to yourself via email (that's built into the app)
Look through the log file on your computer, searching for a URL
Try any URL's that you find on your computer's browser
When you find one that downloads a zip file, save the zip file to your computer
Shout from the rooftops, and share that URL
Then upload and mirror it somewhere

or if you want you can just email me the log file and ill obtain the OTA link. pm me if you want my email to email it to.
16th July 2011, 04:05 AM |#9  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
the video app is google movies

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kaylord84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2011, 04:06 AM |#10  
kaylord84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
also the gps is now 3.2

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes