Post Reply

[Q] Trying to go to DL17

OP Bob002

16th July 2011, 05:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Branson
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Having an odd issue. Long story short, when I attempt to do anything once I'm in CWM, it goes instantly to a black screen. Am I doing something wrong? or is this normal and I'm missing something?

Found a tutorial (video) that says power button select things (which was odd, but okay). Otherwise, it looks like I was doing everything else right.... Well, I didn't have continuum.pit as dfgged does in his... Need to watch that again.
Last edited by Bob002; 16th July 2011 at 06:16 AM.
16th July 2011, 02:32 PM   |  #2  
trailblazer101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 292
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Wait, walk me through exactly what happens, what you see, and what you do....

Sent from my SCH-I400 using XDA Premium App
16th July 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Branson
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trailblazer101

Wait, walk me through exactly what happens, what you see, and what you do....

Sent from my SCH-I400 using XDA Premium App

I actually got it figured out last night. and got it installed.

Long story short, when I was in CWM and trying to wipe, I was attempting to use the softkeys to select the options (which is what I had done in the recovery mode earlier). When I did this, the screen would go blank. As I was trying to figure out WTF I was doing wrong, I was able to find a tutorial video by dfgged in one of the many random threads in the Dev Forum that walked you through the proper way to do things (I was using the AddictiveTips walkthrough).

With that, I was able to find out that my issue was that you select the options with the Power button, not the softkeys once you are in CWM.

After that, everything went smoothly.

TLDR: I'm borderline retarded.
16th July 2011, 04:02 PM   |  #4  
trailblazer101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 292
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
lololololol,

Could've happened to anyone, don't feel bad :P

lololololol
The Following User Says Thank You to trailblazer101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2011, 06:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Branson
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trailblazer101

lololololol,

Could've happened to anyone, don't feel bad :P

lololololol

I was getting mad for a minute there (and wondering what I'd done). The only thing I could find relating to the buttons was that you use the softkeys, so I was like when it wasn't working. Then I found that tutorial buried in one of the other threads and it helped immensely.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes