Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to add an exception to Task Manager?

OP blarrick

16th July 2011, 08:15 AM   |  #1  
blarrick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
North Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 67
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Is it possible to add exceptions to Task Manager? You know, the one that comes preinstalled on the phone. I have Juice Defender and I keep accidentally closing it, I'd like to add an exception to Task Manager to not even have JD show up, there have been a few apps I just didn't even bother installing because it says to add an exception to your Task Killer and I'm pretty sure you can't do that.
1st March 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #2  
rdhalla's Avatar
Senior Member
android world
Thanks Meter: 70
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
solution ?
Have you found a solution to this problem yet? I also have the same problem. Every time I want to kill an application the manager would kill everything. It would be great if there was a way to add exception. Solution would be to use a third party application. But I don't want to do it. WhenI was on stock rom. I had few maps that would always run. Now they get killed too. Widget locker. What's app. Gtalk

Any solution ?
1st March 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hmm. Maybe use Loopy Smoothness to keep apps locked in memory? The TM might kill it but it would come right back.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
1st March 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #4  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,623
 
5,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdhalla

Have you found a solution to this problem yet? I also have the same problem. Every time I want to kill an application the manager would kill everything. It would be great if there was a way to add exception. Solution would be to use a third party application. But I don't want to do it. WhenI was on stock rom. I had few maps that would always run. Now they get killed too. Widget locker. What's app. Gtalk

Any solution ?

There is no exception list for stock task manger. If you have Go launcer EX, you can add app exception to "lock app" list and you can use Go launcher to kill apps, except for the one in your white list. This is why 'Go launcher" is the best launcher.
1st March 2012, 11:20 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
The stock task manager is crap! get a better one from the market. I use ES task manager. Also I used to use juicedefender but I stopped cuz it isnt that great. I now use Antutu's Battery Saver which is a million times better.
7th March 2012, 07:39 AM   |  #6  
rdhalla's Avatar
Senior Member
android world
Thanks Meter: 70
 
506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

There is no exception list for stock task manger. If you have Go launcer EX, you can add app exception to "lock app" list and you can use Go launcher to kill apps, except for the one in your white list. This is why 'Go launcher" is the best launcher.

Yes I have go launcher ex. Thank you for the advice ill use the lock feature.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes