CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google contacts sync problems?

OP crik91

16th July 2011, 02:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Prato
Thanks Meter: 0
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Sorry for my "english"...

I have a Milestone 2 with 2.2.2 and always gives me problems with syncing contacts with Google and Facebook.
Google: sync OK, but not synchronize the contact pictures.
Facebook: takes the image of the contact at the time of his first creation, then do not update it anymore.

Now I have disabled many programs with Titanium Backup without any change. I tried Google Contact Sync that insert the contact pictures in Google contacts but nothing change on my phone. (I can not sync the contact pictures!)

Even after two hard reset, nothing has changed! The phone is actually rooted.

Please, help me!
16th July 2011, 04:08 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh City
Thanks Meter: 12
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
IMHO, there's nothing you can do as it is a Blur "feature"

Sent from my MotoA953 using Tapatalk
17th July 2011, 01:24 PM   |  #3  
diditnya's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Hard to chose this steps... every singletime want to update, the only way is remove fb account then add it once again...

Sent from 2nd age of the Milestone
17th July 2011, 06:49 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Prato
Thanks Meter: 0
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diditnya

Hard to chose this steps... every singletime want to update, the only way is remove fb account then add it once again...

Sent from 2nd age of the Milestone

Nooooo!
17th July 2011, 08:34 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh City
Thanks Meter: 12
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
sadly yes.....
17th July 2011, 08:44 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Prato
Thanks Meter: 0
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I am condemned to low-quality images of SyncMyPix
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes