FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] How to ROOT the new V10d?

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By nerdrin, Junior Member on 16th July 2011, 03:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th July 2011, 07:21 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How did you change the settings for FOTA?
 
 
19th July 2011, 11:14 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
where exactly in the settings? I cant find it anywhere, including under "About phone"
19th July 2011, 10:04 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Any news? I need root to unistall the lg apps
The Following User Says Thank You to Th3pa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2011, 10:46 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
If you don't have an FOTA ('Software Update') icon you must go to 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update' -> 'Software update check'. I think thats the same as the app because this have the same ui and design.

If you can't update and you see the information that's the latest version, it's mean that your version of software is actual in your region. You can't change the region of flashed software by the phone, you must flash another using pc. But I think that will be better if you wait some time when the newer software will be enabled for your phone.
In my country the latest version is V10d.

Sorry for bad english...
Last edited by nerdrin; 19th July 2011 at 10:59 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nerdrin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 04:09 AM |#25  
lesp4ul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paranoid Room
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerdrin

If you don't have an FOTA ('Software Update') icon you must go to 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update' -> 'Software update check'. I think thats the same as the app because this have the same ui and design.

If you can't update and you see the information that's the latest version, it's mean that your version of software is actual in your region. You can't change the region of flashed software by the phone, you must flash another using pc. But I think that will be better if you wait some time when the newer software will be enabled for your phone.
In my country the latest version is V10d.

Sorry for bad english...

Have you updated to 10d? Any differences or improvement? Thnx.

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to lesp4ul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 10:05 AM |#26  
DJTaurus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trust me,It's Paradise
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3pa

Any news? I need root to unistall the lg apps

Flash back to an old firmware.....root...and then update throught 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update'.They say you dont loose root.
The Following User Says Thank You to DJTaurus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 04:41 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJTaurus

Flash back to an old firmware.....root...and then update throught 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update'.They say you dont loose root.

This does not works!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to vatastala For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 05:26 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vatastala

This does not works!!!

+1
waiting for an update in gingerbreak
pls
The Following User Says Thank You to kostas76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2011, 09:52 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
after flashing back to old firmware, you will have to do a factory reset first before you are able to root. after that just stay on 10B/10A until the next major update (Android 2.3) comes out
The Following User Says Thank You to yeomond For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2011, 09:39 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I got the EU Version of 10c rootet with this method:

1. Download and start SuperoneClick, click Shell Root
2. When it hangs up on a black CMD windows, close this Window. (You should have Shell Root now)
3. Unpack the attached File in your ADB Folder.
4. open a Command Prompt and enter "adb push su /tmp/" & adb push superuser.apk /tmp/"
5. Type "adb shell" ( When Shellroot worked, you should se a "#" on the shell
6. Enter the following commands in shell:

Code:
mount -o rw,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk0p8 /system
cat /tmp/su > /system/bin/su
cat /tmp/superuser.apk > /system/app/Superuser.apk
chown root.root /system/bin/su
chmod 06755 /system/bin/su
chown root.root /system/app/Superuser.apk
chmod 0644 /system/app/Superuser.apk
reboot
7. The Phone will now reboot, after reboot itīs rooted again
Attached Files
File Type: zip root.zip - [Click for QR Code] (134.2 KB, 17267 views)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to xantaro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes