FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] How to ROOT the new V10d?

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By nerdrin, Junior Member on 16th July 2011, 03:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th July 2011, 07:21 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How did you change the settings for FOTA?
 
 
19th July 2011, 11:14 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
where exactly in the settings? I cant find it anywhere, including under "About phone"
19th July 2011, 10:04 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Any news? I need root to unistall the lg apps
The Following User Says Thank You to Th3pa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2011, 10:46 PM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
If you don't have an FOTA ('Software Update') icon you must go to 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update' -> 'Software update check'. I think thats the same as the app because this have the same ui and design.

If you can't update and you see the information that's the latest version, it's mean that your version of software is actual in your region. You can't change the region of flashed software by the phone, you must flash another using pc. But I think that will be better if you wait some time when the newer software will be enabled for your phone.
In my country the latest version is V10d.

Sorry for bad english...
Last edited by nerdrin; 19th July 2011 at 10:59 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nerdrin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 04:09 AM |#25  
lesp4ul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paranoid Room
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nerdrin

If you don't have an FOTA ('Software Update') icon you must go to 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update' -> 'Software update check'. I think thats the same as the app because this have the same ui and design.

If you can't update and you see the information that's the latest version, it's mean that your version of software is actual in your region. You can't change the region of flashed software by the phone, you must flash another using pc. But I think that will be better if you wait some time when the newer software will be enabled for your phone.
In my country the latest version is V10d.

Sorry for bad english...

Have you updated to 10d? Any differences or improvement? Thnx.

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to lesp4ul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 10:05 AM |#26  
DJTaurus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trust me,It's Paradise
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3pa

Any news? I need root to unistall the lg apps

Flash back to an old firmware.....root...and then update throught 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update'.They say you dont loose root.
The Following User Says Thank You to DJTaurus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 04:41 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJTaurus

Flash back to an old firmware.....root...and then update throught 'Settings' -> 'About phone' -> 'Software update'.They say you dont loose root.

This does not works!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to vatastala For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 05:26 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vatastala

This does not works!!!

+1
waiting for an update in gingerbreak
pls
The Following User Says Thank You to kostas76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2011, 09:52 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
after flashing back to old firmware, you will have to do a factory reset first before you are able to root. after that just stay on 10B/10A until the next major update (Android 2.3) comes out
The Following User Says Thank You to yeomond For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2011, 09:39 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I got the EU Version of 10c rootet with this method:

1. Download and start SuperoneClick, click Shell Root
2. When it hangs up on a black CMD windows, close this Window. (You should have Shell Root now)
3. Unpack the attached File in your ADB Folder.
4. open a Command Prompt and enter "adb push su /tmp/" & adb push superuser.apk /tmp/"
5. Type "adb shell" ( When Shellroot worked, you should se a "#" on the shell
6. Enter the following commands in shell:

Code:
mount -o rw,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk0p8 /system
cat /tmp/su > /system/bin/su
cat /tmp/superuser.apk > /system/app/Superuser.apk
chown root.root /system/bin/su
chmod 06755 /system/bin/su
chown root.root /system/app/Superuser.apk
chmod 0644 /system/app/Superuser.apk
reboot
7. The Phone will now reboot, after reboot itīs rooted again
Attached Files
File Type: zip root.zip - [Click for QR Code] (134.2 KB, 17293 views)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to xantaro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2011, 12:14 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hi
I have a V10C too, I'm following xantaro's guide, but at step 6 of SuperOneClick's shellrooting, I have the message

Rooting device... - Step #6
False
OK

with the CheckIfShellRooted False value

When I try to launch an adb shell, I obtain a $ prompt instead of a #

Anyone had the same issue please ?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes