FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[KERNEL][ARC/ARC S] DooMKernel {GB} [Rel:v22][Dt:30/APRIL][FW:.42/.58/.62]

13,136 posts
Thanks Meter: 39,531
 
By DooMLoRD, Recognized Developer on 17th July 2011, 02:01 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th August 2011, 06:16 PM |#601  
sunbriel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 726
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD

well thats wht the kernel (ramdisk) does

if u are interested in wht all is happening u can check the file:
/sbin/sysinitsupport.sh

I was asking about your previous versions, because everyone was talking about init.d folder but I didn't have it until this update.

Sent from Xperia arc
 
 
27th August 2011, 12:56 PM |#602  
X3R0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
i always end up in some bootloops when using this kernel. tried all since v4. just tested v9 - bootloop again....

my phone: unlocked bootloader. generic uk .368 firmware. busybox 1.16.2 in /system/xbin/
-> everything is fine when using stock kernel...

what i did today:

flashed v9 (md5 is ok - checked again before flashing) - BOOTLOOP (I see the boot logo - it stays for about 1 or 2min then blank screen and again the boot logo...........)

then I flashed again v9: BOOTLOOP

then I flashed stock .368 kernel: booted and everything is ok.

I don't have scripts in the init.d folder...
I flashed the boot.img with this command: "fastboot flash boot boot.img"...

Sometimes i get it booted - but then my phone freezes after some hours (no overclocking!) and then i get the bootloops again...

what am i doing wrong?
27th August 2011, 03:18 PM |#603  
Evil_Sephiroth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
V 09 istalled..all perfect..but.

No WAY App2SD work

SD EXT exist, but NO app inside ;_;
28th August 2011, 09:00 PM |#604  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 39,531
 
More
Angry DooMKernel (v09-FIX) released!
DooMKernel (v09-FIX) released!


[ new features ]
  • fixed sysinit support
  • enabled /system/etc/install-recovery.sh execution



download links at first post






enjoy!
Last edited by DooMLoRD; 30th August 2011 at 10:04 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th August 2011, 11:20 PM |#605  
Senior Member
Flag medina
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil_Sephiroth

V 09 istalled..all perfect..but.

No WAY App2SD work

SD EXT exist, but NO app inside ;_;

+1

same problem
28th August 2011, 11:35 PM |#606  
Senior Member
Flag medina
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil_Sephiroth

V 09 istalled..all perfect..but.

No WAY App2SD work

SD EXT exist, but NO app inside ;_;

i fix it

reinstall busybox to /system/bin/

reboot your phone
29th August 2011, 12:17 AM |#607  
Junior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by X3R0

i always end up in some bootloops when using this kernel. tried all since v4. just tested v9 - bootloop again....

my phone: unlocked bootloader. generic uk .368 firmware. busybox 1.16.2 in /system/xbin/
-> everything is fine when using stock kernel...

what i did today:

flashed v9 (md5 is ok - checked again before flashing) - BOOTLOOP (I see the boot logo - it stays for about 1 or 2min then blank screen and again the boot logo...........)

then I flashed again v9: BOOTLOOP

then I flashed stock .368 kernel: booted and everything is ok.

I don't have scripts in the init.d folder...
I flashed the boot.img with this command: "fastboot flash boot boot.img"...

Sometimes i get it booted - but then my phone freezes after some hours (no overclocking!) and then i get the bootloops again...

what am i doing wrong?

same problem
29th August 2011, 02:16 PM |#608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
tell me guays whether the signal range for wifi good and what are the speed of the wifi please are you getting 150mbps in N .
29th August 2011, 06:50 PM |#609  
X3R0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
v09-FIX: bootloop here
29th August 2011, 06:58 PM |#610  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 39,531
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by X3R0

v09-FIX: bootloop here

sorry mate i dont really know why u having issues on ur device...

BTW can u upload the last_kmsg?

if u can get into recovery connect ur device to PC and run the following command:

Code:
adb pull cat /proc/last_kmsg last_kmsg.txt
29th August 2011, 07:15 PM |#611  
X3R0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
here's my last_kmsg.

edit:
got the kernel to boot 1 time, tried rebooting - bootloop again
Attached Files
File Type: txt last_kmsg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (38.5 KB, 26 views)
Last edited by X3R0; 29th August 2011 at 07:26 PM.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes