Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,990 Members 37,858 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][ARC/ARC S] DooMKernel {GB} [Rel:v22][Dt:30/APRIL][FW:.42/.58/.62]

Tip us?
 
sunbriel
Old
#601  
sunbriel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 676
Posts: 1,304
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD View Post
well thats wht the kernel (ramdisk) does

if u are interested in wht all is happening u can check the file:
/sbin/sysinitsupport.sh
I was asking about your previous versions, because everyone was talking about init.d folder but I didn't have it until this update.

Sent from Xperia arc
Smartphone history:

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc LT15i (passed on)
 
midnight blue
fully unlocked and rooted
GB .79 FW, Gin2KitKat (until given back)
housing planned to be replaced


Sony Xperia Z C6603 (currently in use)
 
black
rooted
locked due to being bought from carrier
KK .233 FW, Criskelo 6.9
completely eXposed
back cover (cracked) and USB flap cover (came loose) planned to be replaced
 
X3R0
Old
#602  
X3R0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jul 2008
i always end up in some bootloops when using this kernel. tried all since v4. just tested v9 - bootloop again....

my phone: unlocked bootloader. generic uk .368 firmware. busybox 1.16.2 in /system/xbin/
-> everything is fine when using stock kernel...

what i did today:

flashed v9 (md5 is ok - checked again before flashing) - BOOTLOOP (I see the boot logo - it stays for about 1 or 2min then blank screen and again the boot logo...........)

then I flashed again v9: BOOTLOOP

then I flashed stock .368 kernel: booted and everything is ok.

I don't have scripts in the init.d folder...
I flashed the boot.img with this command: "fastboot flash boot boot.img"...

Sometimes i get it booted - but then my phone freezes after some hours (no overclocking!) and then i get the bootloops again...

what am i doing wrong?
 
Evil_Sephiroth
Old
#603  
Evil_Sephiroth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 286
Join Date: Nov 2010
V 09 istalled..all perfect..but.

No WAY App2SD work

SD EXT exist, but NO app inside ;_;
 
DooMLoRD
Old
(Last edited by DooMLoRD; 30th August 2011 at 10:04 PM.)
#604  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 38,224
Posts: 13,054
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Noida
Angry DooMKernel (v09-FIX) released!

DooMKernel (v09-FIX) released!


[ new features ]
  • fixed sysinit support
  • enabled /system/etc/install-recovery.sh execution



download links at first post






enjoy!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sahha
Old
#605  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: medina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil_Sephiroth View Post
V 09 istalled..all perfect..but.

No WAY App2SD work

SD EXT exist, but NO app inside ;_;
+1

same problem
 
sahha
Old
#606  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: medina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil_Sephiroth View Post
V 09 istalled..all perfect..but.

No WAY App2SD work

SD EXT exist, but NO app inside ;_;
i fix it

reinstall busybox to /system/bin/

reboot your phone
 
Dealeet
Old
#607  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by X3R0 View Post
i always end up in some bootloops when using this kernel. tried all since v4. just tested v9 - bootloop again....

my phone: unlocked bootloader. generic uk .368 firmware. busybox 1.16.2 in /system/xbin/
-> everything is fine when using stock kernel...

what i did today:

flashed v9 (md5 is ok - checked again before flashing) - BOOTLOOP (I see the boot logo - it stays for about 1 or 2min then blank screen and again the boot logo...........)

then I flashed again v9: BOOTLOOP

then I flashed stock .368 kernel: booted and everything is ok.

I don't have scripts in the init.d folder...
I flashed the boot.img with this command: "fastboot flash boot boot.img"...

Sometimes i get it booted - but then my phone freezes after some hours (no overclocking!) and then i get the bootloops again...

what am i doing wrong?
same problem
 
marcoplo
Old
#608  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 622
Join Date: Nov 2010
tell me guays whether the signal range for wifi good and what are the speed of the wifi please are you getting 150mbps in N .
 
X3R0
Old
#609  
X3R0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jul 2008
v09-FIX: bootloop here
 
DooMLoRD
Old
#610  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 38,224
Posts: 13,054
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Noida
Quote:
Originally Posted by X3R0 View Post
v09-FIX: bootloop here
sorry mate i dont really know why u having issues on ur device...

BTW can u upload the last_kmsg?

if u can get into recovery connect ur device to PC and run the following command:

Code:
adb pull cat /proc/last_kmsg last_kmsg.txt

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes