Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,817 Members 53,757 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM+Kernel] Inferior Human Organs unofficial CM7.1

Tip us?
 
mkoyskip
Old
#4561  
mkoyskip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by workdowg View Post
Noticed that too... thought it was a glitch.
Ok, it's not just me - thought perhaps something I installed/uninstalled might have fudged something up. Reverting to the old xda theme in the User CP brings it back but I don't like it as much.
 
DarkenCypher
Old
#4562  
DarkenCypher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 347
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kannapolis, N.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkoyskip View Post
Did anybody else lose the quick-jump bar at the top of each page? I've always had one at the top and bottom (did yesterday) but it's not there today.

Same here.
 
alexhood93
Old
#4563  
alexhood93's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 88
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Can changing the density of the OV cause the invalid package file error?

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
 
bananaboat23
Old
#4564  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JerryScript View Post
That's called transparency. If you don't want things to show thru, you'll need to use either the ROM setting, or an opaque color setting (transparency slider most if not all the way to the right), or a theme (remember, UOT type themes use the ROM setting).
I like the transparency, but is there a way to make the status bar transparent and show the wallpaper instead of turning white when the app opens?
 
JerryScript
Old
#4565  
JerryScript's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 566
Posts: 737
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexhood93 View Post
Can changing the density of the OV cause the invalid package file error?

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
Yes!

---------- Post added at 06:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:41 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bananaboat23 View Post
I like the transparency, but is there a way to make the status bar transparent and show the wallpaper instead of turning white when the app opens?
No. The wallpaper isn't the background at that time, it only is when the desktop is showing.
<> JerryScript.Vmobi.us/Victorious for the Galaxy Victory Virgin Mobile <>
The Following User Says Thank You to JerryScript For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jayleekay
Old
#4566  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 91
Join Date: Mar 2011
Just realized that we don't have google movies on the market and never have. What's up with that?

Sent from my LG-VM670 using XDA
 
DarkenCypher
Old
#4567  
DarkenCypher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 347
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kannapolis, N.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayleekay View Post
Just realized that we don't have google movies on the market and never have. What's up with that?

Sent from my LG-VM670 using XDA
It's because we all are rooted. They don't want people stealing movies or something.

Sent from my LG-VM670
Once you choose hope, anything’s possible. –Christopher Reeve
 
leolawliet
Old
#4568  
leolawliet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1055
Posts: 2,603
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkenCypher View Post
It's because we all are rooted. They don't want people stealing movies or something.

Sent from my LG-VM670
My Optimus Slider is rooter and it still has the Movies section on the Market/Play Store. Either way I wouldn't rent or buy a movie from the market, I'm just gonna stick with Netflix.

Sent from my LG-VM701 Gelato 11-28 via Tapatalk
Current device: NVIDIA Project Shield

ROM: Stock KitKat 4.4.2

My work:
 

Quote:
- E739 -
PenberRom1 - CM7 mod
PenberRom2 - PA+AOKP+CM9 mod
LeoDexed - Modded Stock ROM

- P769 -
PenberRom5 - twinnfamous' PACrom JB 4.3.1 with my tweaks + mods
CMX - My modded cm-10.2 ROM from source. Installer is AROMA based.

- Tweaks-
egl patch - Disable CPU Rendering + older build.prop tweaks
Codename LightningBolt - A set of tweaks I put together
 
hfl12
Old
#4569  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 84
Join Date: May 2011
google play is not working again. I'm going to do a full wipe.
 
DarkenCypher
Old
#4570  
DarkenCypher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 347
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kannapolis, N.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by leolawliet View Post
My Optimus Slider is rooter and it still has the Movies section on the Market/Play Store. Either way I wouldn't rent or buy a movie from the market, I'm just gonna stick with Netflix.

Sent from my LG-VM701 Gelato 11-28 via Tapatalk
That's weird. I remember reading about it back when they added it lol. Also, I agree I'd never buy a movie from the market.

Sent from my LG-VM670
Once you choose hope, anything’s possible. –Christopher Reeve

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes