Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Netflix 1.3 working on Xoom

OP ZanshinG1

20th July 2011, 08:37 PM   |  #1  
ZanshinG1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 75
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6727098/com....05c672dbde.apk

Working perfectly on my Xoom. Sideloaded from my Nexus S 4g.
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to ZanshinG1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 08:45 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Smile yepper
Confirmed working on my 3.2 rooted xoom. Nice.
The Following User Says Thank You to buddhatown For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 08:46 PM   |  #3  
p-slim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 304
 
3,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZanshinG1

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6727098/com....05c672dbde.apk

Working perfectly on my Xoom. Sideloaded from my Nexus S 4g.

wow this actually works and everything is in landscape. yessss. stock 3G xoom meaning 3.1. Just in case something happens to your dropbox i uploaded the apk. it should be fine since the app is free in the market and we didnt make any changes to it.
Attached Files
File Type: apk netflix.apk - [Click for QR Code] (7.04 MB, 6406 views)
Last edited by p-slim; 20th July 2011 at 09:05 PM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to p-slim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 08:49 PM   |  #4  
dhemke17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 735
 
1,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZanshinG1

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6727098/com....05c672dbde.apk

Working perfectly on my Xoom. Sideloaded from my Nexus S 4g.

This is confirmed working on US Wifi only 3.2 running the deodexed rom. Excellent find, thanks for posting this
20th July 2011, 08:56 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Thanks Meter: 7
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Working! Awesome!
20th July 2011, 08:59 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
works great, buffers super fast when skipping around too... on WiFi
20th July 2011, 09:01 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
No effing way.......

Five more hours til i get off work to test this out omg!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Lolento For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2011, 09:01 PM   |  #8  
ZanshinG1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 75
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Ok, so clearly they have Tegra 2 DRM working.

So the Engadget article about the Lenovo exclusive release to Lenovo's honeycomb tablet means they're artificially restricting downloads of the to other tablets from the market possibly because of a partnership with Lenovo.

( article: http://www.engadget.com/2011/07/20/n...ets-enable-lo/ )

If so, that's completely scummy.
Last edited by ZanshinG1; 20th July 2011 at 09:21 PM.
20th July 2011, 09:06 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
The DRM crap is BS....

Google has streaming working fine

EDIT: Anybody tested HDMI out?
Last edited by Lolento; 20th July 2011 at 09:08 PM.
20th July 2011, 09:11 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
US wifi, rooted 3.2 here, working fine. Doesn't look very pretty, but my wifi is weak here. HDMI untried.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes