Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC Desire S Radios [PG88IMG.zip] (Updated: 21 Oct 2011)

OP gu1dry

6th October 2011, 12:49 PM   |  #41  
kylon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Mm no
It s problem related to telecom -.-
I have 11 ch but if i change ch,i can t connect pc
Now i ll try to request the fix in the virtuous post

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
6th October 2011, 12:54 PM   |  #42  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,674
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylon

Mm no
It s problem related to telecom -.-
I have 11 ch but if i change ch,i can t connect pc
Now i ll try to request the fix in the virtuous post

But you can change the channel on your wireless settings.
I cannot imagine if all the people connect on the same time in channel 11
in the area
6th October 2011, 01:00 PM   |  #43  
kylon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I ll try it
Anyway there is a problem in my place
But the problem is that i have to go near the modem to have a signal
While my pc have the signal in my room.
I think is the radio but i m not sure

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
6th October 2011, 02:09 PM   |  #44  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,674
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylon

I ll try it
Anyway there is a problem in my place
But the problem is that i have to go near the modem to have a signal
While my pc have the signal in my room.
I think is the radio but i m not sure

Try a another radio.
6th October 2011, 02:32 PM   |  #45  
kylon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Tried 4 radios

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
6th October 2011, 02:58 PM   |  #46  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,674
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylon

Tried 4 radios

Very strange. Cos I've never had a problem with wifi connection, whether at home or in the house of my in-laws who live in ancient house in very old stones.

Is there anyone can try your wifi connection with another phone?
6th October 2011, 04:17 PM   |  #47  
kylon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I ve also a wildfire,and the signal is highter than the ds

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App
7th October 2011, 10:19 AM   |  #48  
e2zippo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Borlänge
Thanks Meter: 29
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Ok, so I've flashed the newest radio and now I'm stuck on the white HTC logo?
I've flashed a lot of radios and this has never happened, I can't seem to get into recovery either, what should I do?
7th October 2011, 10:38 AM   |  #49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by e2zippo

Ok, so I've flashed the newest radio and now I'm stuck on the white HTC logo?
I've flashed a lot of radios and this has never happened, I can't seem to get into recovery either, what should I do?

Don't know why this happens to you.
But remove the 'PG88IMG.zip'-file from your sd-card(card reader..) and you should be able to get into the recovery with the usual way.
7th October 2011, 12:26 PM   |  #50  
e2zippo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Borlänge
Thanks Meter: 29
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fernat

Don't know why this happens to you.
But remove the 'PG88IMG.zip'-file from your sd-card(card reader..) and you should be able to get into the recovery with the usual way.

I solved it by removing the battery and sd-card, and then rebooted into recovery and re-inserting the sd-card, wipe cache and dalvik cache and reflash rom.

Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire S Android Development by ThreadRank