Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC Desire S Radios [PG88IMG.zip] (Updated: 21 Oct 2011)

OP gu1dry

8th October 2011, 08:10 PM   |  #51  
enigmaamit's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Purgatory, Hades Cluster
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
2,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thanks foe the effort consolidating all these radios in one place...

Beamed from my HTC Desire S using xda premium.
10th October 2011, 02:52 AM   |  #52  
gonemad02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 431
 
2,392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
what's the recommended radio+RIL for south east asia? (Philippines) tried the latest one and it's quite bad. low reception on 3G
10th October 2011, 06:00 AM   |  #53  
Vasoski's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lion City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
hi guys.. I hv a few questions and want to make myself clear before flashing a new radio..

1. what I need to take note if I want to change to a new radio..? must I flash the one which meant for my region? I'm currently staying in Singapore..
2. In post #1, how can I know if any of the radios for my region?
3. Do I need to wipe/format anything first before flashing a new radio?
4. Which is the most advisable method of flashing? adb or hp recovery? or both are the same..?
Thanks in advance.. appreciate ur kind assist...
10th October 2011, 09:49 AM   |  #54  
adridu59's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Paris, France
Thanks Meter: 2,284
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylon

Mm no
It s problem related to telecom -.-
I have 11 ch but if i change ch,i can t connect pc
Now i ll try to request the fix in the virtuous post

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App

The old version of LBC Mod ROM has wifi tweaks... you might want to try this.

See this. But its only for old ROMs. Not sure if it is present in newest or not required or whatever...
11th October 2011, 08:19 PM   |  #55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hi,

Sorry for the dumb question but do you overwrite the RIL files before flashing the new radio or after?

Out of interest, what is the purpose of these files. Interested to know as part of my learning with these devices.

Many thanks,

Damian
20th October 2011, 10:35 PM   |  #56  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Got a few issues with this bloody phone, any help with radio fixes would be appreciated....

Incoming calls: 50% of the time when people call me, it doesn't ring, doesn't go to voicemail and just gives a few bleeps before hanging up on them.
Texts also come through late. I can make calls and send texts fine.
I have looked around on the net and it seems to be an issue for a few people.

Wi-Fi: Signal stops completely on any large downloads, isnt set to sleep and is on best performance (really annoying when trying to download something!)

Not sure if it's a radio issue (currently 3805.06.02.03_M).

Just moved from my old desire, starting to regret it!!

Any help appreciated!
21st October 2011, 11:32 AM   |  #57  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Ok, so flashed to new radio and incoming calls are sorted and so are texts. Anyone any ideas regarding the wifi issue? real pain in the butt....
22nd October 2011, 12:47 AM   |  #58  
gu1dry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
I have moved my radios to a new subdomain, since this device is supported by CM & the other subdomain has a bit more bandwidth to play with. So if you been linking to my host, please up you links.

Updated the OP with the 20.4801.30.0822U_3822.10.08.04 radio from the 2.10.401.5 RUU.
Last edited by gu1dry; 22nd October 2011 at 01:02 AM.
22nd October 2011, 07:30 AM   |  #59  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,674
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
With the link, it's better

[RADIO][21 OCT 11]NEW Radio From OTA: 20.4801.30.0822U_3822.10.08.04_M


Tks @guidry
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to philos64 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2011, 07:47 AM   |  #60  
kylon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,470
 
2,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is it stable?
Need it the new hboot to work properly?

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire S Android Development by ThreadRank