Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,336 Members 36,781 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][July 20][WIP] MIUI Android Desire S

Tip us?

fugutrev
Old
(Last edited by fugutrev; 21st July 2011 at 11:38 AM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Default [ROM][July 20][WIP] MIUI Android Desire S

I'm new to this but here we go :) This is a port of the Desire HD Miui rom 1.7.15 with english patch. I'm using parts of superkids excellent Cyanogen rom to fix the hardware issues. It's a work in progress so don't get upset if things don't work.

So far from my testing these things work (your mileage may vary):
Camera (face camera not quite yet but main camera works nicely)
WIFI
GPS
Phone
Audio
Volume Keys
etc.

Not working:
Bluetooth
Sim contacts
Video playback
probably other stuff too

Installation instructions

Full wipe, install from recovery and then flash the excellent Unity V2 kernel from here. If overclocking is your thing, I use setcpu set to 245760 min, 1209600 max with smartass scaling.

The default kernel included won't enable WIFI so if you want it, flash the Unity kernel.

Try it out and see what you think. I'll try to look at fixing things as and when i get to them but bluetooth isn't going to be high on my priority list as I don't use it (but you're welcome to pull the rom apart and give it a whirl yourself!) I don't have a lot of time so if you want to try fixing things, please do as we'll all benefit :)

Download here (Mediafire)

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fugutrev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

Beukhof1
Old
(Last edited by Beukhof1; 21st July 2011 at 12:03 AM.)
Thanks Meter 53

DONATE TO ME
Nice ill test it right away... flashing now :)

Update: everything you say is working works but you can add wifi to not working.
Current devices: HTC ONE (M8) Gun Metal / Nexus 5 32gb Black / Huawei ascend P7