XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

New Netflix App

20th July 2011, 11:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Dont know if any one else has tried it but the new NetFlix app seems to work with out using the netflix fixer app here is here the link from androidpolice site if anyone else wants to give it a try.

http://www.multiupload.com/3A8C4GWL8R
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to steelerfan75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2011, 12:47 AM   |  #2  
rswain64's Avatar
Member
Flag Panama City
Thanks Meter: 13
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Working for me! Thanks for the link.
21st July 2011, 01:12 AM   |  #3  
SeaFractor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SeaTac
Thanks Meter: 66
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Works great! No need for build.prop edits or any special apps.

No chipmunks, just smooth playback.
21st July 2011, 01:15 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Did you have to root in order to use Netflix? Sorry if it sounds dumb but I'm thinking of buying one.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
21st July 2011, 06:03 AM   |  #5  
Divine_Madcat's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 2,238
 
2,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matr1x_

Did you have to root in order to use Netflix? Sorry if it sounds dumb but I'm thinking of buying one.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App

Yes you do.
21st July 2011, 11:42 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Sac Town
Thanks Meter: 12
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Divine_Madcat

Yes you do.

Not any more. I set my friend up with a SD bootable cm7 latest nightly and with the updated app it worked. No fast foreword audio or video, just pure goodness. His nook is a non rooted blue dot nook.
22nd July 2011, 01:11 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
CM7 is rooted
22nd July 2011, 04:09 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Sac Town
Thanks Meter: 12
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelerfan75

CM7 is rooted

Yes sorry it is a rooted rom, what I meant to say is that you do not have to root the stock nook itself if you run an SD bootable version. Unless the sd bootable roots the device in the process? I myself run off rooted emmc so SD bootables are a little foreign to me.
Last edited by dabiddabird; 22nd July 2011 at 04:11 AM.
22nd July 2011, 05:54 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Sunny Southern California
Thanks Meter: 10
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Thanks for the link.
Latest nightly C7 and it works well without the build mod.

Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk
22nd July 2011, 10:38 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Smile Works for me
This worked well for me--Thanks! No fiddling with any other files, just signed into Netflix account and it worked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes