Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,344 Members 46,510 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] SmartWidget

Tip us?
 
rm9
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 150
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default [APP] SmartWidget

SmartWidget is a shortcut to your favorite applications!

After you add the widget to your home screen, it will start monitoring the applications use. The most frequent ones will appear on the widget.

A unique feature SmartWidget has is the ability to show shortcuts only for applications you don't have on your home screen already.

This way, you get new shortcuts you need on your home screen which are updated as you find a new cool app!


https://market.android.com/details?i...or.smartwidget
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to rm9 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thaidroid
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 711
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pattaya (Thailand)
Question I9000

Does it work on I9000, it say still learning, how many hits does the app need before your widget picks it up?
I am on Continnum rom with Talon 0.4.2.
Hope it works looks like a great app.
The Following User Says Thank You to thaidroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rm9
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 150
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thaidroid View Post
Does it work on I9000, it say still learning, how many hits does the app need before your widget picks it up?
I am on Continnum rom with Talon 0.4.2.
Hope it works looks like a great app.
Hi,

Yes, it does but you'll need to turn on your device logcat in the recovery.
I don't have the device myself so I can't direct you with the menus.
It should work after that.
Let me know if it works...

Thanks
 
ASD007
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 200
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by rm9 View Post
Hi,

Yes, it does but you'll need to turn on your device logcat in the recovery.
I don't have the device myself so I can't direct you with the menus.
It should work after that.
Let me know if it works...

Thanks
Force closes and drains the battery badly!
 
rm9
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 150
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASD007 View Post
Force closes and drains the battery badly!
Can you report the force close in the app? or send me your logcat?

It shouldn't drain battery since it only logs when you open an app.
I'd be happy to improve it.
 
coolfire
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Singapore
Looks promising, may try this out soon!
CURRENT:
Main - SGN2 - SHV-E250S 32GB
ROM:
|ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V5|-|-2-27-13-|
and Simplistic Framework V3.5.1
Kernel: Always changing

Standby - Leo
WM ROM: NON
WM Radio: 2.15.50.14
Droid: [Dec. 9, 2012][ROM][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-4.1.2-CM10 V1.3a [NAND with DataOnEXT]

RETIRED

SGN | SGSII | Blackstone | Atom Life | Stealth | Dopod |577W | XDA2
 
rm9
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 150
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfire View Post
Looks promising, may try this out soon!
Thanks.
I will be happy to hear feedback!
 
blakrepublic
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 175
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: IOWA

 
DONATE TO ME
Sounds cool do I need to use apps before this work? I long pressed on my lock screen nothing happened?
 
rm9
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 150
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by blakrepublic View Post
Sounds cool do I need to use apps before this work? I long pressed on my lock screen nothing happened?
Yes, you need to use the apps before it can show any shortcuts.
 
blakrepublic
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 175
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: IOWA

 
DONATE TO ME
Still doesn't work unless I'm doing something wrong?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes