Post Reply

[APP] SmartWidget

OP rm9

21st July 2011, 08:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
SmartWidget is a shortcut to your favorite applications!

After you add the widget to your home screen, it will start monitoring the applications use. The most frequent ones will appear on the widget.

A unique feature SmartWidget has is the ability to show shortcuts only for applications you don't have on your home screen already.

This way, you get new shortcuts you need on your home screen which are updated as you find a new cool app!


https://market.android.com/details?i...or.smartwidget
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to rm9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2011, 11:35 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Pattaya (Thailand)
Thanks Meter: 142
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Question I9000
Does it work on I9000, it say still learning, how many hits does the app need before your widget picks it up?
I am on Continnum rom with Talon 0.4.2.
Hope it works looks like a great app.
The Following User Says Thank You to thaidroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2011, 11:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thaidroid

Does it work on I9000, it say still learning, how many hits does the app need before your widget picks it up?
I am on Continnum rom with Talon 0.4.2.
Hope it works looks like a great app.

Hi,

Yes, it does but you'll need to turn on your device logcat in the recovery.
I don't have the device myself so I can't direct you with the menus.
It should work after that.
Let me know if it works...

Thanks
25th July 2011, 12:24 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 13
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rm9

Hi,

Yes, it does but you'll need to turn on your device logcat in the recovery.
I don't have the device myself so I can't direct you with the menus.
It should work after that.
Let me know if it works...

Thanks

Force closes and drains the battery badly!
25th July 2011, 12:27 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASD007

Force closes and drains the battery badly!

Can you report the force close in the app? or send me your logcat?

It shouldn't drain battery since it only logs when you open an app.
I'd be happy to improve it.
25th July 2011, 01:24 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 195
 
1,576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2004
More
Looks promising, may try this out soon!
25th July 2011, 01:25 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfire

Looks promising, may try this out soon!

Thanks.
I will be happy to hear feedback!
25th July 2011, 02:29 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
IOWA
Thanks Meter: 13
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Sounds cool do I need to use apps before this work? I long pressed on my lock screen nothing happened?
25th July 2011, 02:35 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by blakrepublic

Sounds cool do I need to use apps before this work? I long pressed on my lock screen nothing happened?

Yes, you need to use the apps before it can show any shortcuts.
25th July 2011, 03:08 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
IOWA
Thanks Meter: 13
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Still doesn't work unless I'm doing something wrong?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank