Post Reply

Can't flash anything through CWM 3.0.2.8

OP Vertiginouz

24th July 2011, 01:00 AM   |  #1  
Vertiginouz's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hey everyone, I followed the root guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1125714 and successfully rooted my device and installed CWM using the optional cwm.bat file. The thing is, I can't flash anything through this version of CWM, so I can't update it. In this version there is no icon, instead it says:
E:Missing bitmap icon_clockwork
(Code -1)
E:Missing bitmap indeterminate1
(Code -1)
E:Missing bitmap indeterminate2
and so on until indeterminate6

anyone know why I can't flash anything? Is there a way to flash the updated version of CWM without doing it through CWM?

I tried searching through the rooting thread and reading through the first few pages but couldn't find anyone with the same problem

EDIT: When I flash something it shows a success screen (maybe) for a split second, not long enough for me to tell if it was a success, then it goes back to the E:Missing bitmap screen
Last edited by Vertiginouz; 24th July 2011 at 01:02 AM. Reason: more info
24th July 2011, 01:36 AM   |  #2  
Diablo67's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ħ℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,766
 
2,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vertiginouz

Hey everyone, I followed the root guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1125714 and successfully rooted my device and installed CWM using the optional cwm.bat file. The thing is, I can't flash anything through this version of CWM, so I can't update it. In this version there is no icon, instead it says:
E:Missing bitmap icon_clockwork
(Code -1)
E:Missing bitmap indeterminate1
(Code -1)
E:Missing bitmap indeterminate2
and so on until indeterminate6

anyone know why I can't flash anything? Is there a way to flash the updated version of CWM without doing it through CWM?

I tried searching through the rooting thread and reading through the first few pages but couldn't find anyone with the same problem

EDIT: When I flash something it shows a success screen (maybe) for a split second, not long enough for me to tell if it was a success, then it goes back to the E:Missing bitmap screen

Go here...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1129308
see if this helps.
24th July 2011, 02:06 AM   |  #3  
gee one's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag linux command line
Thanks Meter: 568
 
1,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
There is a fix around post 385 and the brl posted a Windoze bat file several posts later... maybe 400 and change.
The Following User Says Thank You to gee one For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes