Post Reply

Fm radio for the Droid 3

OP erismaster

26th July 2011, 03:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 70
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Here is an apk that utilizes the fmradio service in the droid 3 hardware.

enjoy!
Attached Files
File Type: apk FMRadio.apk - [Click for QR Code] (310.4 KB, 15695 views)
Last edited by erismaster; 7th August 2011 at 03:42 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to erismaster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2011, 05:45 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 70
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Removed the link cause the file was removed. See op for the .apk
Last edited by erismaster; 7th August 2011 at 03:43 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to erismaster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st July 2011, 07:53 AM   |  #3  
gierso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 44
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erismaster

http://www.mediafire.com/?lgyccyzct96bmko

The link is for an fm radio app that works with the droid 3 hardware.

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA App

Sweet ... 100% working

Enviado desde mi DROID3 usando Tapatalk
31st July 2011, 11:17 PM   |  #4  
sarreq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
this is awesome, but i was wondering if an HDRadio app were possible, as it uses the same frequencies.
1st August 2011, 04:26 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
this works. i dont really listen to radio, but i was disappointed to give up the radio on my Dinc nonetheless, i wonder why they didnt market this as having a radio...?

Edit: Wonder if this could be used as an FM broadcaster to listen to music on your car stereo?
Last edited by mmsomekid; 1st August 2011 at 07:56 PM.
1st August 2011, 02:47 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Anyone know what device that Radio App was ripped from? I don't recognize it.
1st August 2011, 05:45 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 310
 
3,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Well, wherever it came from, a big drink of brew for posting it and whoever mined it

Works great!
1st August 2011, 07:11 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Maracaibo
Thanks Meter: 38
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
sadly it doesn't work on the atrix
1st August 2011, 09:02 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 27
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
It works pretty well on an Incredible running MUIU-1.7.29.0. I'm very happy to have it. But it's a bit raw, compared to the HTC Sense FM radio.

After scanning and choosing a particlar station, I couldn't find a way to assign the call letters to that frequency. While showing the list, Menu will give an option for New, but if you a frequency and then the name, it complains that "frequency already exist (sic)", since it was found to belocally valid by a Scan.
Last edited by jpradley; 1st August 2011 at 09:14 PM.
2nd August 2011, 05:45 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Media fire has removed the file for violation of their terms of service.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes