Thread Closed

[Testers Needed] Atrix CM7 Team Requires >>ALPHA<< Testers

OP samcripp

26th July 2011, 09:53 AM   |  #1  
samcripp's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Sanford
Thanks Meter: 1,786
 
1,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
TESTERS SELECTED, THOSE CHOSEN WILL BE CONTACTED ON PM WITH FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS.

please mr. clow, if you could close this thread i would appreciate it!
Last edited by samcripp; 27th July 2011 at 12:36 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to samcripp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th July 2011, 09:54 AM   |  #2  
samcripp's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Sanford
Thanks Meter: 1,786
 
1,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
reserved for any announcements !
26th July 2011, 10:08 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Withdrawn, not sure I have the time commitment available to thoroughly test an alpha build anymore.
Last edited by edgeicator; 26th July 2011 at 04:40 PM.
26th July 2011, 12:08 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag england
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
1,376 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Bug report cm7

Phone: international ATRIX
Rom: cm7.1 alpha
Kernel: edgans d00 overclock

Bugs

Cmparts. In settings- :

tablet settings FC's
Auto brightness not available.

No fixes found

No data connection on reboot. Apns being deleted on boot.

Logcat attached

DOWNLOAD





Sent from my MB860 using XDA Premium App
Last edited by stevendeb25; 26th July 2011 at 06:21 PM.
26th July 2011, 12:35 PM   |  #5  
XCellPhoneSalesRep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Joisey Shore, Nu Joisey
Thanks Meter: 293
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
May i please? I dont work dont go to skool and i sit in front of my puter all day playin wit my fones

*edit*

dont kno great bug or any bugs for that matter
Last edited by XCellPhoneSalesRep; 26th July 2011 at 12:37 PM.
26th July 2011, 12:40 PM   |  #6  
munchy_cool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag void (0)
Thanks Meter: 1,557
 
7,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
nevermind


/////////////
Last edited by munchy_cool; 27th July 2011 at 02:09 AM.
26th July 2011, 01:07 PM   |  #7  
FabricioGS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 60
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Pick me pleeeease! \o|

I'm a senior .NET developer with 13+ years programming experience, now studding Android for a couple of months now, also doing a two weeks Android course (this week and the next one). My goal is to start creating some ROMs for the device too, but my current knowledge is pretty basic and theoretical right now.

I'm also very experienced on testing ROMs (used to do it a lot on my old Xperia X10). tested many versions from Eclair 2.1 to GB 2.3, including MIUI and CyanogeMod too
26th July 2011, 02:01 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 113
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I can apply the test CM7!
26th July 2011, 02:11 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Been waiting for this to come for a while. Be nice to be a tester

Sent from my MB860 using XDA App
26th July 2011, 02:33 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
To all of you posting, "pick me"
It's not going to help you at all. If you read the original post, it was mentioned that you needed to provide a sample bug report to be considered.

I don't have much free time on my hands lately, but if you need a backup let me know.

Bug Report:

Blind_Guardian
Phone: ATT Atrix
Radio: OTA Stock (N_01.77.30P)
Hacks/Mods used: Battery fix, webtop on HDMI, Gtalk on 3g
Kernel: Stock


What is the expected behavior?

When the google navigation app is started the GPS should lock on within a reasonable amount of time and should remain locked on. Should it lose a lock, it should re-lock within a reasonable amount of time. The "maps" app should operate within the same limits.

What is the actual behavior?

When the GPS app is started, the initial lock takes anywhere between 3-5 minutes to get a lock. Once a lock occurs it will remain locked for a short while. It does not lose the lock at the same time intervals, it is sporadic. I've seen it take anywhere from 10-15 minutes. Once a lock is lost and you hear the audible warning... the phone will reboot itself every time. The same issue occurs if you use the "maps" app. You are able to get gps data, but once you lose a lock the phone reboots itself.

What steps will reproduce the problem?
- Make sure GPS radio is on.
- Initiate "navigation app" or "maps"
- Wait for a GPS lock
- Wait for GPS signal loss

Possible workarounds:
None, that I could find.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes