FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[APP] Spotimote - Spotify remote

264 posts
Thanks Meter: 53
 
By PatrikSelin, Senior Member on 27th July 2011, 11:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Spotimote

Control Spotify on your PC with Spotimote !

(requires the installation of Spotimote server on your PC : http://www.evolu-on.com)


Features :
- Control Spotify : play/pause, next/previous track, volume, shuffle, repeat, track pos
- Access Spotify database and search for tracks or artists
- manages your favorites (tracks, albums...)
- import playlists in your favorites
- access your playlists (Spotify premium account required)

If you have any trouble using spotimote, please send a mail or leave a comment on the web site.


Spotimote communicates with the server component over Wifi. The connection is automatic, you don't have to specify an ip address or anything.

After the installation of the server component, when you launch it for the first time, you may be prompted by the Windows Firewall. You have to authorize the server component to access the network or it won't be able to communicate with your android device.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to PatrikSelin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th July 2011, 04:48 AM |#2  
FrozenRiff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 4,697
 
More
It works! Almost perfectly!! Nice job, well done!
4th August 2011, 04:32 AM |#3  
slayer214's Avatar
Member
Flag Mississippi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Any plans to release a mac version?
5th August 2011, 03:57 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
+1 for mac.
24th August 2011, 10:15 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Unhappy crash on start
I have a crash on the start of the server, i check every task running, no one using libspotify.
19th February 2012, 10:43 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Will there be a Mac server?
28th February 2012, 06:03 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
server
I am trying to get the server for my pc computer. The website is down and I cant get the server. Can someone give me a link to a mirrored site or upload it somewhere?
Thanks Devin
24th June 2012, 04:16 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
bump...Mac version coming soon?
27th June 2012, 02:52 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Mac Server???
Yes, Mac Server please. I tried the third party one and it didn't work...
8th November 2014, 12:05 PM |#10  
mirhl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corte
Thanks Meter: 783
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidIanWarren

Yes, Mac Server please. I tried the third party one and it didn't work...

It would be cool if this could be implemented: an alarm clock feature
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes