Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][DISCONTINUED] GingerDX | v031b | 11-03-2013 | Stock / Alfs CM7 / nAa

OP eagleeyetom

30th April 2012, 08:46 PM   |  #9091  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I want to install this rom:

1. CWM: factory reset/full wipe
2. install ROM
3. factory reset
4. Wipe cache partition
5. Advanced options-> wipe dalvik cache

Is it ok? Or can't be all?
30th April 2012, 10:30 PM   |  #9092  
scufita.rosie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 74
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Is-tee

I want to install this rom:

1. CWM: factory reset/full wipe
2. install ROM
3. factory reset
4. Wipe cache partition
5. Advanced options-> wipe dalvik cache

Is it ok? Or can't be all?

It's enaugh a factory reset. Flashing wipes dalvik/cache anyway...

Sent from my X8
30th April 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #9093  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Thank you! I thought i should wipe dalvik, and wipe chache...
1st May 2012, 07:57 AM   |  #9094  
androidnerd2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 320
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Well B.Jay & eagleeyeetom recently i am having screencuts while i was texting. I don't know why this is happening. Also the statusbar above is half cut so that i can see the wallpaper above the statusbar. I think it is misplaced from its original place.

I tried taking screenshots but the the statusbar is looking normal in it.

GDX v025 + alfs v08a
1st May 2012, 08:16 AM   |  #9095  
Mayank77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manipal
Thanks Meter: 137
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidnerd2

Well B.Jay & eagleeyeetom recently i am having screencuts while i was texting. I don't know why this is happening. Also the statusbar above is half cut so that i can see the wallpaper above the statusbar. I think it is misplaced from its original place.

I tried taking screenshots but the the statusbar is looking normal in it.

GDX v025 + alfs v08a

Did you overclock it ? I am almost sure that is the culprit.
1st May 2012, 08:19 AM   |  #9096  
androidnerd2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 320
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mayank77

Did you overclock it ? I am almost sure that is the culprit.

Yes I did upto 691MHz..But I had done this before with precious versions upto 748MHz but it never happened in the past..
1st May 2012, 08:44 AM   |  #9097  
Senior Member
Flag I'm on a tree.
Thanks Meter: 195
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidnerd2

Yes I did upto 691MHz..But I had done this before with precious versions upto 748MHz but it never happened in the past..

i think you should not overclock to 691MHz while you're on ondemand governor..that is my suggestion..the screencut happened to me before while i'm on 691MHz..i change the frequency and reboot..it solves the problem..
1st May 2012, 08:58 AM   |  #9098  
pancon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 8
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
finnaly!
i can post in this topic..
i installed GingerDX 1 week ago..
its a great transformation from my previous firmware (stock 2.1)
thans for your awesome workss...
1st May 2012, 09:06 AM   |  #9099  
Senior Member
Flag West Lafayette
Thanks Meter: 27
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Screencuts I believe are a result of the Kernel? If you have screencuts you should flash the fps-capped version of Alfs Kernel.
1st May 2012, 09:07 AM   |  #9100  
lucastan96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malacca
Thanks Meter: 2,104
 
2,866 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidnerd2

Well B.Jay & eagleeyeetom recently i am having screencuts while i was texting. I don't know why this is happening. Also the statusbar above is half cut so that i can see the wallpaper above the statusbar. I think it is misplaced from its original place.

I tried taking screenshots but the the statusbar is looking normal in it.

GDX v025 + alfs v08a

Let me guess... did you install the GDX version of Alfs?

And about overclocking for normal use, I am using it at 600mhz with governor Smartassv2.

Sent From My W8 Using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.3.5, 2.3.7, best rom, daily rom, doixanh, epic, fully working camera, gingerdx, gingerdx [cm7], ics in gb, pie in gingerdx, smooth gingerbread, super fast, teamfun, x8 rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes