FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Did anyone tested JetDroid ROMS in I8000?

28th July 2011, 01:24 PM |#1  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 5,042
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi All!

I don't have Omnia II or other Windows mobile, I have Samsung JÚt S8003 with Dual Boot (Android)

GT-I8000 Eclair, Froyo and GingerBread 2.3.4 test GB works in JÚt

I edited GT-I8000 Froyo and GingerBread for JÚt and works normall.. WiFi cant get to work because with libhardware_legacy.so for JetDroid I get the pid exited text to Boot Loop!


So If anybody want test that does JetDroid ROMS work in Omnia, then add omnia init files leave JetDroid init + add Omnia zImage
add to /system/usr/ <--- omnia qwerty.kl

maybe them works or if not work then add missing files from omnia ROM "merge all" "skip all"

P.S. It's your own risk if you brick your phone!

I don't know can you brick your omnia if your omnia have dual boot loader..?

my ROMS for JetDroid: http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/downloads/list

these ROMs can be good for Omnia too! TEST if you want!

and give me the star in code.google if you like my ROMS

P.S. click thanks if this post helped you or something like that... Thnx
Last edited by Carlos_Manuel; 28th July 2011 at 05:34 PM. Reason: added more text...
 
 
31st July 2011, 05:05 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i had tried it, it do not work,
i do not know if i need to add 2d3d?
it stop before it enter picture of android.
31st July 2011, 05:40 PM |#3  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 5,042
 
Donate to Me
More
OK, you don't need 2D/3D modules or other 3D files because it have them!

I have many different ROMs from many other phones test other examble: Samsung Omnia II GingerBread 2.3.4 GB test, it is maybe fast because it using JetDroid files + Samsung omnia II files + samung omnia II init.rc and and sbin folder + init file...


So, the 2.3.4 need to work and it needs to be faster than the version from 2.3.4 GB TEST developer!

only maybe you need to add GT-I8000 Omnia II android WiFi folder to get WiFi to work? + maybe Omnia II dhd.ko to modules folder in lib folder!
Last edited by Carlos_Manuel; 31st July 2011 at 11:22 PM. Reason: fixed!
1st August 2011, 12:57 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i tried two times, it is like to lake init file that it need, tonight i will tell you.
Last edited by longsin; 1st August 2011 at 01:22 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to longsin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2011, 02:26 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
1/ i add all file that you tell. it say :cannot execve /system/bin/akmd, dbus-deamon ,keystore.
2/ copy all "system" into it , but say tty cannot ....
i don't know how to do

i tried beta2, still is 1/ question!!
Last edited by longsin; 1st August 2011 at 04:23 PM.
1st August 2011, 03:25 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
do you add "netd", "dbus-deamon", "mount.sh", "keystore" into beta2?
and it seem to lake "bin/bash"
1st August 2011, 04:10 PM |#8  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 5,042
 
Donate to Me
More
I don't know what I added..
I added missing files from JetDroid GingerBread 2.3.3...
+ I replaced the usr folder to get buttons to work...

and if the GingerBread 2.3.4 have boot folder then remove it, because it is for
Android ROM which have zImage which have wrong calibration... So Omnia II don't need it if it's use Omnia II GingerBread 2.3.4 zImage..
+ maybe I added JetDroid WiFi text to init.rc which maybe works in omnia phones!
The Following User Says Thank You to Carlos_Manuel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd August 2011, 01:22 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up
hi, good new!!
i removed the boot folder, run it , it is very great and fast. i can setting chinese.
it is some little question:
1 can not connect net, lake net file.
2 when point menu, the screen flask.

can i post it to www.modaco.com ?
Last edited by longsin; 2nd August 2011 at 04:08 PM.
2nd August 2011, 04:16 PM |#10  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 5,042
 
Donate to Me
More
OK, good!

To get Wifi to work you need to add dhcbcd folder + wifi folder to etc...

and libhardware_legacy.so to lib folder (REPLACE)

to get screen to work fine add Omnia II GingerBread 2.3.4 egl files...


now it needs to work!



have fun!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, omnia, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes