5,595,570 Members 46,529 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Did anyone tested JetDroid ROMS in I8000?

Tip us?
 
Carlos_Manuel
Old
(Last edited by Carlos_Manuel; 28th July 2011 at 05:34 PM.) Reason: added more text...
#1  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3716
Posts: 3,399
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kuressaare
Smile Did anyone tested JetDroid ROMS in I8000?

Hi All!

I don't have Omnia II or other Windows mobile, I have Samsung JÚt S8003 with Dual Boot (Android)

GT-I8000 Eclair, Froyo and GingerBread 2.3.4 test GB works in JÚt

I edited GT-I8000 Froyo and GingerBread for JÚt and works normall.. WiFi cant get to work because with libhardware_legacy.so for JetDroid I get the pid exited text to Boot Loop!


So If anybody want test that does JetDroid ROMS work in Omnia, then add omnia init files leave JetDroid init + add Omnia zImage
add to /system/usr/ <--- omnia qwerty.kl

maybe them works or if not work then add missing files from omnia ROM "merge all" "skip all"

P.S. It's your own risk if you brick your phone!

I don't know can you brick your omnia if your omnia have dual boot loader..?

my ROMS for JetDroid: http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/downloads/list

these ROMs can be good for Omnia too! TEST if you want!

and give me the star in code.google if you like my ROMS

P.S. click thanks if this post helped you or something like that... Thnx
 
longsin
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2010
i had tried it, it do not work,
i do not know if i need to add 2d3d?
it stop before it enter picture of android.
 
Carlos_Manuel
Old
(Last edited by Carlos_Manuel; 31st July 2011 at 11:22 PM.) Reason: fixed!
#3  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3716
Posts: 3,399
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kuressaare
OK, you don't need 2D/3D modules or other 3D files because it have them!

I have many different ROMs from many other phones test other examble: Samsung Omnia II GingerBread 2.3.4 GB test, it is maybe fast because it using JetDroid files + Samsung omnia II files + samung omnia II init.rc and and sbin folder + init file...


So, the 2.3.4 need to work and it needs to be faster than the version from 2.3.4 GB TEST developer!

only maybe you need to add GT-I8000 Omnia II android WiFi folder to get WiFi to work? + maybe Omnia II dhd.ko to modules folder in lib folder!
 
longsin
Old
(Last edited by longsin; 1st August 2011 at 01:22 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2010
i tried two times, it is like to lake init file that it need, tonight i will tell you.
The Following User Says Thank You to longsin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Carlos_Manuel
Old
#5  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3716
Posts: 3,399
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kuressaare
OK

add all from I8000 gingebread ROM but not system folder

https://sourceforge.net/projects/gingerbread234/
The Following User Says Thank You to Carlos_Manuel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
longsin
Old
(Last edited by longsin; 1st August 2011 at 04:23 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2010
1/ i add all file that you tell. it say :cannot execve /system/bin/akmd, dbus-deamon ,keystore.
2/ copy all "system" into it , but say tty cannot ....
i don't know how to do

i tried beta2, still is 1/ question!!
 
longsin
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2010
do you add "netd", "dbus-deamon", "mount.sh", "keystore" into beta2?
and it seem to lake "bin/bash"
 
Carlos_Manuel
Old
#8  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3716
Posts: 3,399
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kuressaare
I don't know what I added..
I added missing files from JetDroid GingerBread 2.3.3...
+ I replaced the usr folder to get buttons to work...

and if the GingerBread 2.3.4 have boot folder then remove it, because it is for
Android ROM which have zImage which have wrong calibration... So Omnia II don't need it if it's use Omnia II GingerBread 2.3.4 zImage..
+ maybe I added JetDroid WiFi text to init.rc which maybe works in omnia phones!
The Following User Says Thank You to Carlos_Manuel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
longsin
Old
(Last edited by longsin; 2nd August 2011 at 04:08 PM.)
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2010
hi, good new!!
i removed the boot folder, run it , it is very great and fast. i can setting chinese.
it is some little question:
1 can not connect net, lake net file.
2 when point menu, the screen flask.

can i post it to www.modaco.com ?
 
Carlos_Manuel
Old
#10  
Carlos_Manuel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3716
Posts: 3,399
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kuressaare
OK, good!

To get Wifi to work you need to add dhcbcd folder + wifi folder to etc...

and libhardware_legacy.so to lib folder (REPLACE)

to get screen to work fine add Omnia II GingerBread 2.3.4 egl files...


now it needs to work!



have fun!

Tags
android, omnia, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes