FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

WiFi Tether Reboots Phone

Thanks Meter: 37
 
By dito33, Senior Member on 29th July 2011, 12:42 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm having this problem for awhile, tried different things all end up when tethering my phone shuts off about 45min to 1h of tethering.
Currently on EC05, stock rom and wifi tether 3.0 pre 12 but tried them all and going down in version for more stable one.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
 
 
29th July 2011, 01:15 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
More
Settings, choose device build and select the Epic.

Also, make sure 4G radio is OFF before starting it.
29th July 2011, 08:37 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I have all that selected still no luck.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
29th July 2011, 08:39 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
this happened to me on ef02 it only worked when plugged in to a power source.
29th July 2011, 05:37 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
More
I'd suggest uninstalling that one and switching to Barnacle Tether. I recall the WiFi Tether app having technical issues that the dev couldn't get around.
29th July 2011, 05:41 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Venice, California
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dito33

I'm having this problem for awhile, tried different things all end up when tethering my phone shuts off about 45min to 1h of tethering.
Currently on EC05, stock rom and wifi tether 3.0 pre 12 but tried them all and going down in version for more stable one.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

http://code.google.com/p/android-wif...downloads/list

the latest beta works. unistall the stock one first. (manually like with root explorer) then install. then reboot.

will work fine =)
29th July 2011, 05:47 PM |#7  
greenmuggy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
I would suggest...... the sprint wifi hotspot hack, you can set time limits for usage & have up to 5 things runnin @ the same time(if u didnt already kno...lol) & it works with 4g!!!

Here's a link for ya
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1172576
29th July 2011, 06:28 PM |#8  
nadcicle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenmuggy

I would suggest...... the sprint wifi hotspot hack, you can set time limits for usage & have up to 5 things runnin @ the same time(if u didnt already kno...lol) & it works with 4g!!!

Here's a link for ya
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1172576

I second this motion...

All those in favor say "I"
29th July 2011, 06:55 PM |#9  
BeerChameleon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson,Arizona.
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenmuggy

I would suggest...... the sprint wifi hotspot hack, you can set time limits for usage & have up to 5 things runnin @ the same time(if u didnt already kno...lol) & it works with 4g!!!

Here's a link for ya
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1172576

Quote:
Originally Posted by nadcicle

I second this motion...

All those in favor say "I"

I!!!!

Its awesome!!!!!
29th July 2011, 08:08 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Are you referring on 3.1 beta2 ver.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes