Post Reply

[ROM][WWE][8.Sep.12] EDGE Rom - Premium/Swift V4.6 -6.5.x 29022- Sense 2.5.2021

OP ypsmav

1st January 2012, 01:40 AM   |  #441  
bunter2000's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Thumbs up Thanks for a great bake
Thank you, I was about to throw away my old phone when I happen to see if there are any new ROMs and I found this one

SIMPLY BRILLIANT
1st January 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #442  
ypsmav's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
EU
Thanks Meter: 462
 
691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Merry Christmas and happy 2012
Hi all,
Hope you had merry Christmas and have started 2012 with the best hopes.

I'm back from holidays and will post the new version soon.
A few answers:

Quote:
Originally Posted by marko250

The Settings is already like that except I have one more line "Flags"=dword:00000000
As for "Cache sizes", Yes one time changed in HD Tweaks File System Cache From Normal to Large, but I turn it back. And now File System Filter Cache is set to Normal (Advised) but I think that it was disabled (cant remember), GDI font Cache is set to Large. Is that a problem. If so what is the best setting (or I shouldn't touch anything).

Hi,
I'm testing the best cache sizes to improve the speed. I'll include the changes in the next version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mchlebowski

#1 GREAT JOB i think Your Premium ROM is much better than Energy (I had used Energy since always
#2 I have some suggestios:
- when I recieve sms on my Blackstone in turn off mode, Blackstone wake up and until I read message it won't go to turn off mode again. It is problem becuase battery drain so fast. I found solution in HD Setting Tool - disable SMS Wake Up Event, but I think it will be better to make fix in ROM,
- second suggestion is enable led notification in all events (new sms and missed call) I found solution with cab form #10 post from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=452042
Best regards and thank you for your work

The wakeup on sms is disabled by default. Please check in your registry if you have the following:
Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL]
"DisableSMSWakeUpEvent"=dword:00000000
Quote:
Originally Posted by phd_ihab

Radio version: 1.10.25.25
Please help

You need to flash a newer radio or try to install the cab with the rilphone for your old radio. The best will be to flash the latest 1.17 radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by WallyGator

There is some "problem" with gwes.exe: very often it reaches over 50MB RAM usage and free RAM is dramatically going low (30MB or less). Previously I used Blackstonhenge ROM and there gwes.exe used max. 30-35MB with this same customization (CHT and some widgets, restored CHT settings). In that ROM free RAM was stable at 50-60MB.

I've seen that and it is fixed on the new version. I'll post it soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatsasss

waiting the new version or not ?
merry xmas , btw

yes, the new version is on the oven!

Quote:
Originally Posted by stupidcat712

my device reboot when booting haret
i tried premium & swift 3.6 & 3.0 still the same result

I use haret regularly and have no problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WallyGator

Another "problem" - HTC Calendar (tab) doesn't show appointments even if they are created from tab. WM calendar app shows everything correctly.

This is not usual. In my device I have no problems.
Sometimes it has a bit of delay (1-2 sec).

Brgds
2nd January 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #443  
Senior Member
Outer space
Thanks Meter: 10
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ypsmav


Calendar problem

This is not usual. In my device I have no problems.
Sometimes it has a bit of delay (1-2 sec).

Brgds

Problem appears when You use Google Calendar synchronized via Exchange account. If You had synchronized appointments and backuped with PIMBackup, after reflashing and restored from backup (PIMBackup) every appointment - old and newly created - disappears from Calendar tab.
2nd January 2012, 10:03 AM   |  #444  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Exclamation MMS not work
Hi to all and happy new year!

i've disabled HTC message 'cause i need separate custom folder in sms.
i've installed arcsoft mms for MMS to work (try with 5.0 and 5.2) but when i receive MMS is possible to display only the object, the phone not download the message.
the download start but stay on 0%, the connection start but disconnect after a few seconds.
other phone with the same settings (mms center, etc) work fine.

thank you!
2nd January 2012, 12:06 PM   |  #445  
Junior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4rv1n

Hi to all and happy new year!

i've disabled HTC message 'cause i need separate custom folder in sms.
i've installed arcsoft mms for MMS to work (try with 5.0 and 5.2) but when i receive MMS is possible to display only the object, the phone not download the message.
the download start but stay on 0%, the connection start but disconnect after a few seconds.
other phone with the same settings (mms center, etc) work fine.

thank you!

I had the same problem with mms, but i used connection startup (settings --> connections) and now mms work fine
2nd January 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #446  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
i've tried this with a modified version and now i'm able to get it to 99% download, after this it stop and can't display MMS
wich version of arcsoft mms you are using?
Last edited by m4rv1n; 2nd January 2012 at 07:38 PM.
3rd January 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #447  
disaster2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Wink
Hi, im using your rom, its good and i have all programs to net great.
Say me a thing, i have a blackstone a few days, when new sms or call missing my led its not red or green, dont flash !!! how can i put to flash ? Thanks.
3rd January 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #448  
TRECON's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Happy New Year to you, ypsmav!

Is it possible adapt this ROM to Portuguese?

Hugs!
4th January 2012, 08:01 AM   |  #449  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
thank you for the Rom.
I have a contacts problem

i made full restore for my contacts, but when I receive a call it comes as unknown caller. What to do?
5th January 2012, 07:44 AM   |  #450  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
cant download , what wrong ???? so sad...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes