Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,940 Members 46,715 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][WWE][8.Sep.12] EDGE Rom - Premium/Swift V4.6 -6.5.x 29022- Sense 2.5.2021

Tip us?
 
mohgaza
Old
#721  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 142
Join Date: Mar 2012
Hi,
Recently i've installed (MOBiDIV_Prayer_Times_2010March8_TSD)

It worked fine, but there 2 are buttons for the program:
Tools and View
both display the same menu.
I think tools should display settings or some menu items to adjust the app settings, Which i can't find.

The other button: ( View ) gives me option to view prayer times for a day or week.

Now, the Azan comes before an hour, I cant find ( Settings ) for the App.

I (feel) it's incompatibility issue with the ROM.

I use [26.Mar.12] EDGE Rom - Premium.


Hope i can find a solution, or newer version for the app.

BRGRDS
 
disaster2009
Old
#722  
disaster2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 284
Join Date: Dec 2009
i use manila (sense) rotation like you send your rom, no modifications.
HTC HD2 & HTC WILDFIRE S
 
mohgaza
Old
(Last edited by mohgaza; 10th April 2012 at 07:40 AM.)
#723  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 142
Join Date: Mar 2012
@ ypsmav,

Does the hardware support lights for the 4-buttons? and hence can it be supported by software?

Also, Is it possible to include the Arabic support ( and Arabic keyboard ) in the next ver?

Hope that

Regards
 
fiedl987
Old
#724  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2009
@ ypsmav,

the cab. from Post 2 just change to the old default Lockscreen (wm 6.1) without slider.
I use the Swift EDGE V4.3.1 (26.Mar.12).

I remember this issue on other roms if there's a problem with the lockscreen file (LS_LockScene_*.cpr), but in "\windows\" it isn't located, perhaps is this the problem?

Thanks!
 
ypsmav
Old
#725  
ypsmav's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 462
Posts: 689
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: EU
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohgaza View Post
@ ypsmav, Does the hardware support lights for the 4-buttons? and hence can it be supported by software?
Also, Is it possible to include the Arabic support ( and Arabic keyboard ) in the next ver?Regards
Hi, hardware doesn't have light on the keyboard.
only WWE at the moment, but if you point me to a good package for arabic, I can include or create a cab.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiedl987 View Post
@ ypsmav,
the cab. from Post 2 just change to the old default Lockscreen (wm 6.1) without slider.
I use the Swift EDGE V4.3.1 (26.Mar.12).
Let me check because i think it will only work on the premium.
I'll revert tonigth when back home.
Device: HTC Sensation Z710e (S-OFF w/Juopunutbear - Rooted)

Previous devices: Galaxy tab P1000, HTC HD with my ROM Blackstone EDGE, PocketLook T830
The Following User Says Thank You to ypsmav For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wasim77
Old
#726  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2011
hi ypsmav
Can not be made
Other virtual Keyboard
thanks
 
SpyPower
Old
(Last edited by SpyPower; 11th April 2012 at 07:44 PM.) Reason: Found bug
#727  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Thessaloniki
Default Edge Greek keyboard

For those that are searching for a greek keyboard to install on this ROM and can't because it hangs on the startup but don't want to install a 3rd party keyboard and want to use the HTC one, down on the attachments.
Add this greek keyboard if ya want to your FAQ section.

*EDIT*
This cab while its working is full of bugs. While typing the cursor jumps, cant know where you r typing. Only 70 characters are allowed, even tho i played with lots of fixes with that.
Can't be useful for sms messaging. I am currently trying to figure out which one is NOT hanging the device using edge rom.

Maybe the Chef could tell us which frameworks etc etc should we install in order for those Greek keyboards to work?
Attached Files
File Type: cab GR-EN_HD2_KEYBOARD.cab - [Click for QR Code] (675.0 KB, 16 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to SpyPower For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ypsmav
Old
#728  
ypsmav's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 462
Posts: 689
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: EU
For Arabic: did someone tried here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=584427
or here: http://www.ce4arab.com/vb7/showthread.php?t=187013
Device: HTC Sensation Z710e (S-OFF w/Juopunutbear - Rooted)

Previous devices: Galaxy tab P1000, HTC HD with my ROM Blackstone EDGE, PocketLook T830
 
mohgaza
Old
(Last edited by mohgaza; 12th April 2012 at 07:29 PM.)
#729  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 142
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ypsmav View Post
I've tried the newer version (454).

[MOBiDIV_Arabizer_454_EN_AR_6.5_HTC_20100329_TSD]

I think taiseer999 is more experienced in this track, and hope he can help.

For the Arabic keyboard, i've used [Resco_Keyboard.v.6.00_Mersad_farsi_fixed]

Regards
 
blister969
Old
#730  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 76
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default greek keyboard

try this one
working like a charm...
Attached Files
File Type: cab HD2GreekKeyboard.cab - [Click for QR Code] (680.2 KB, 22 views)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes