Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] TheRedmonian's Custom Lock Rings (Now with 123 Rings 09/30)

OP TheRedmonian

3rd August 2011, 01:05 AM   |  #21  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 586
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Iron Man Reactor Lock Ring up!!!! It may be my favorite up to this point.
3rd August 2011, 04:48 AM   |  #22  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Tried to flash iron man, but I encounter the same error. I am using a HTC sensation with Leedroid ROM. Status 0 error.
Don't know what else to try, but when I fix it, ill post my solution here for anyone that encounters this error.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
3rd August 2011, 04:57 AM   |  #23  
Account currently disabled
Flag City of Sharks
Thanks Meter: 601
 
3,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knucklessg1

Tried to flash iron man, but I encounter the same error. I am using a HTC sensation with Leedroid ROM. Status 0 error.
Don't know what else to try, but when I fix it, ill post my solution here for anyone that encounters this error.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App

Not sure how much the ring differentiates between the sensation and thunderbolt builds, but these are generally Bolt only. You could take it apart with m10 editor, and slide it into one that works for you.
3rd August 2011, 05:26 AM   |  #24  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Alright, I fixed it by updating my kernel for my ROM then flashing knuckles again. However, the lockscreen is smaller now, because the ring is fully visible. (Instead of showing half the ring like it does normally, the lockscreen resizes itself to accomodate the full ring) if only I could take a screenshot of my lockscreen.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
3rd August 2011, 05:28 AM   |  #25  
Account currently disabled
Flag City of Sharks
Thanks Meter: 601
 
3,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knucklessg1

Alright, I fixed it by updating my kernel for my ROM then flashing knuckles again. However, the lockscreen is smaller now, because the ring is fully visible. (Instead of showing half the ring like it does normally, the lockscreen resizes itself to accomodate the full ring) if only I could take a screenshot of my lockscreen.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App

Screenshot by kastorsoft on the market has a time delay.

Sent from my rooted, Dark Horse INFECTED Synergy bolt running Ziggys latest.
3rd August 2011, 05:40 AM   |  #26  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by McLabia

Screenshot by kastorsoft on the market has a time delay.

Sent from my rooted, Dark Horse INFECTED Synergy bolt running Ziggys latest.

Wow, I figured out the issue, it was obvious. The lockscreen is optimized for 480x800 I believe, but the Sensation/EVO 3D have 540x960 resolutions. Sorry for all the misunderstandings. It's just that this is the missing part to my full knuckles mod for my phone. Can you possibly modify the current knuckles lockscreen for qHD resolution please? The ring is the same size, just the lockscreen itself has to be bigger. Thanks for your help guys.

If op felt like doing so, he could begin a thread on EVO/Sensation or create mirrors with qHD resolution it would be awesome, but if you can't, I understand, it would be tons of work. If that's the case, with a simple tutorial, maybe I could port these rings to qHD, with ops permission?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
Last edited by Knucklessg1; 3rd August 2011 at 06:02 AM.
3rd August 2011, 06:05 AM   |  #27  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 586
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

Quote:

Originally Posted by McLabia
Screenshot by kastorsoft on the market has a time delay.

Sent from my rooted, Dark Horse INFECTED Synergy bolt running Ziggys latest.

Wow, I figured out the issue, it was obvious. The lockscreen is optimized for 480x800 I believe, but the Sensation/EVO 3D have 540x960 resolutions. Sorry for all the misunderstandings. It's just that this is the missing part to my full knuckles mod for my phone. Thanks for your help guys.

If op could begin a thread on EVO/Sensation or create mirrors with qHD resolution it would be awesome, but if you can't, I understand, it would be tons of work. If that's the case, with a simple tutorial, maybe I could port these rings to qHD, with ops permission?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App

Your welcome to port them as long as you give me credit for my designs. I'm sure its similar, but the sizing will be different like you mentioned above. Find a lockring that works already, download it to your pc. Look up M10 tools and download it, you extract the fusion and Idlescreen_Base apk and open them with the M10 editor one at a time. For fusion, your looking for default unless you use burgandy or blue sky. For Idlescreen_base you looking for lock ring motion. Decompile with the decode images box checked. Drop down to textures, scroll through until you find the lock ring image. Right click, open in explorer, rename your file exactly the same and drag them over, agree to replace the old file. Save your apk's and zip them up. Open the lockring , go into system/app, copy the new files over. You'll need 7zip editor.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
3rd August 2011, 06:14 AM   |  #28  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 586
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Jmaher1023 has a video tutorial. His method will change the ring on all three skins default, burgandy and blue sky. I only change default.

Here's his thread, it has all the downloads as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1163498
3rd August 2011, 07:25 AM   |  #29  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 586
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
3 new Lock Rings up. Spiderman, The Joker and my spin on the Captain America Shield.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Spiderman Screenie.jpg
Views:	218
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	675457 Click image for larger version

Name:	Joker Screenie.jpg
Views:	216
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	675458 Click image for larger version

Name:	Captain America Screenie.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	46.6 KB
ID:	675459
3rd August 2011, 04:34 PM   |  #30  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedmonian

Jmaher1023 has a video tutorial. His method will change the ring on all three skins default, burgandy and blue sky. I only change default.

Here's his thread, it has all the downloads as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1163498

Thanks a lot man, I will try this out when i get home. Do you know if I can add a custom skin as well?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lock ring, lockring, mods
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes