Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,397 Members 46,127 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] TheRedmonian's Custom Lock Rings (Now with 123 Rings 09/30)

Tip us?
 
TheRedmonian
Old
#21  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 586
Posts: 393
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pensacola

 
DONATE TO ME
Iron Man Reactor Lock Ring up!!!! It may be my favorite up to this point.
 
Knucklessg1
Old
#22  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 444
Join Date: Mar 2010
Tried to flash iron man, but I encounter the same error. I am using a HTC sensation with Leedroid ROM. Status 0 error.
Don't know what else to try, but when I fix it, ill post my solution here for anyone that encounters this error.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
LG-G3-D851
  • Stock Rooted 4.4
 
McLabia
Old
#23  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 601
Posts: 3,496
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: City of Sharks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knucklessg1 View Post
Tried to flash iron man, but I encounter the same error. I am using a HTC sensation with Leedroid ROM. Status 0 error.
Don't know what else to try, but when I fix it, ill post my solution here for anyone that encounters this error.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
Not sure how much the ring differentiates between the sensation and thunderbolt builds, but these are generally Bolt only. You could take it apart with m10 editor, and slide it into one that works for you.
 
Knucklessg1
Old
#24  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 444
Join Date: Mar 2010
Alright, I fixed it by updating my kernel for my ROM then flashing knuckles again. However, the lockscreen is smaller now, because the ring is fully visible. (Instead of showing half the ring like it does normally, the lockscreen resizes itself to accomodate the full ring) if only I could take a screenshot of my lockscreen.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
LG-G3-D851
  • Stock Rooted 4.4
 
McLabia
Old
#25  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 601
Posts: 3,496
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: City of Sharks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knucklessg1 View Post
Alright, I fixed it by updating my kernel for my ROM then flashing knuckles again. However, the lockscreen is smaller now, because the ring is fully visible. (Instead of showing half the ring like it does normally, the lockscreen resizes itself to accomodate the full ring) if only I could take a screenshot of my lockscreen.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
Screenshot by kastorsoft on the market has a time delay.

Sent from my rooted, Dark Horse INFECTED Synergy bolt running Ziggys latest.
 
Knucklessg1
Old
(Last edited by Knucklessg1; 3rd August 2011 at 05:02 AM.)
#26  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 444
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by McLabia View Post
Screenshot by kastorsoft on the market has a time delay.

Sent from my rooted, Dark Horse INFECTED Synergy bolt running Ziggys latest.
Wow, I figured out the issue, it was obvious. The lockscreen is optimized for 480x800 I believe, but the Sensation/EVO 3D have 540x960 resolutions. Sorry for all the misunderstandings. It's just that this is the missing part to my full knuckles mod for my phone. Can you possibly modify the current knuckles lockscreen for qHD resolution please? The ring is the same size, just the lockscreen itself has to be bigger. Thanks for your help guys.

If op felt like doing so, he could begin a thread on EVO/Sensation or create mirrors with qHD resolution it would be awesome, but if you can't, I understand, it would be tons of work. If that's the case, with a simple tutorial, maybe I could port these rings to qHD, with ops permission?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
LG-G3-D851
  • Stock Rooted 4.4
 
TheRedmonian
Old
#27  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 586
Posts: 393
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pensacola

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by McLabia
Screenshot by kastorsoft on the market has a time delay.

Sent from my rooted, Dark Horse INFECTED Synergy bolt running Ziggys latest.
Wow, I figured out the issue, it was obvious. The lockscreen is optimized for 480x800 I believe, but the Sensation/EVO 3D have 540x960 resolutions. Sorry for all the misunderstandings. It's just that this is the missing part to my full knuckles mod for my phone. Thanks for your help guys.

If op could begin a thread on EVO/Sensation or create mirrors with qHD resolution it would be awesome, but if you can't, I understand, it would be tons of work. If that's the case, with a simple tutorial, maybe I could port these rings to qHD, with ops permission?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
Your welcome to port them as long as you give me credit for my designs. I'm sure its similar, but the sizing will be different like you mentioned above. Find a lockring that works already, download it to your pc. Look up M10 tools and download it, you extract the fusion and Idlescreen_Base apk and open them with the M10 editor one at a time. For fusion, your looking for default unless you use burgandy or blue sky. For Idlescreen_base you looking for lock ring motion. Decompile with the decode images box checked. Drop down to textures, scroll through until you find the lock ring image. Right click, open in explorer, rename your file exactly the same and drag them over, agree to replace the old file. Save your apk's and zip them up. Open the lockring , go into system/app, copy the new files over. You'll need 7zip editor.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App

 
TheRedmonian
Old
#28  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 586
Posts: 393
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pensacola

 
DONATE TO ME
Jmaher1023 has a video tutorial. His method will change the ring on all three skins default, burgandy and blue sky. I only change default.

Here's his thread, it has all the downloads as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1163498
 
TheRedmonian
Old
#29  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 586
Posts: 393
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pensacola

 
DONATE TO ME
3 new Lock Rings up. Spiderman, The Joker and my spin on the Captain America Shield.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Spiderman Screenie.jpg
Views:	216
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	675457 Click image for larger version

Name:	Joker Screenie.jpg
Views:	214
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	675458 Click image for larger version

Name:	Captain America Screenie.jpg
Views:	217
Size:	46.6 KB
ID:	675459
 
Knucklessg1
Old
#30  
Knucklessg1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 444
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRedmonian View Post
Jmaher1023 has a video tutorial. His method will change the ring on all three skins default, burgandy and blue sky. I only change default.

Here's his thread, it has all the downloads as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1163498
Thanks a lot man, I will try this out when i get home. Do you know if I can add a custom skin as well?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G (A.K.A. The Beastliest Phone Fathomable) using XDA App
LG-G3-D851
  • Stock Rooted 4.4

Tags
lock ring, lockring, mods
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes