Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: HAS S-OFF Worked for you
Yes 4,484 84.51%
No 822 15.49%
Voters: 5306. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[Guide] to Installing S-off, Unlocking, ClockWork, Root, SuperCID & S-on

OP xl VipeR lx

31st July 2011, 03:41 AM   |  #491  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,405
 
1,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitkhas

btw, by installing a custom rom, are you also de-branding the phone in the process?

Yes. Branded roms are roms with Carrier/Network specific SH*T. like a carrier or your network start screen, e.g tmous splash when u switch or ur networks name
and also apps that u dont want from your carrier/network in the phone.

Custom roms are debranded where as they do not associate the rom with a carrier/network.
One ROM for all
31st July 2011, 03:52 AM   |  #492  
30Glock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Thanks for this guid, Worked perfect. which add free works best with this?
31st July 2011, 03:58 AM   |  #493  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Just a question, if i need to revert back for warranty work is it possible?
31st July 2011, 04:13 AM   |  #494  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Guys, sorry for the noobish question, but I think my Sensation's H-BOOT changed. When I first executed the revolutionary.exe...I was prompted to input the beta key and all that. My H-BOOT version was 1.17.0011 It accept the key and it went to this white screen...with a highlighted text "FASTBOOT USB" and some options like BOOTLOADER, REBOOT, REBOOT LOADER, POWER DOWN. Didn't get prompted to install CWM. So I selected REBOOT, tried it again. When I opened revolutionary.exe...it says "Your device is not supported at this time.". When I looked at the H-BOOT Version, it's now 1.17.1011. Is this suppose to happen?
31st July 2011, 04:18 AM   |  #495  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Oops. Sorry, I just saw that it's S-OFFed already in that white screen. All good now. Got my Sensation S-OFFed. Yeah! Big thanks to the devs! Cheers!
31st July 2011, 04:18 AM   |  #496  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,405
 
1,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvrazo13

Guys, sorry for the noobish question, but I think my Sensation's H-BOOT changed. When I first executed the revolutionary.exe...I was prompted to input the beta key and all that. My H-BOOT version was 1.17.0011 It accept the key and it went to this white screen...with a highlighted text "FASTBOOT USB" and some options like BOOTLOADER, REBOOT, REBOOT LOADER, POWER DOWN. Didn't get prompted to install CWM. So I selected REBOOT, tried it again. When I opened revolutionary.exe...it says "Your device is not supported at this time.". When I looked at the H-BOOT Version, it's now 1.17.1011. Is this suppose to happen?

yes
this is normal

Your DEVICE IS S OFF NOW

S - ON = 1.17.0011
S - OFF= 1.17.1011

Revolutionary isnt going to let u s-off again and again and again, so once your S-off revolutionary doesnt support ur phone anymore
31st July 2011, 04:19 AM   |  #497  
alqali's Avatar
Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 11
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
The http://revolutionary.io/ website seems to be down. Can anyone else conform this?

EDIT: Forget it. It was a connection problem from my end.
Last edited by alqali; 31st July 2011 at 04:23 AM.
31st July 2011, 04:20 AM   |  #498  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,405
 
1,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortdawg24

Just a question, if i need to revert back for warranty work is it possible?

IF U FLASH STOCK RUU
RECOVERY IS CHANGED BACK TO STOCK AND ROM AND BOOT everyting.
YOU STILL HAVE S-OFF but its confirmed now that it will show STOCK S-off instead of Alpharex S-off
31st July 2011, 04:20 AM   |  #499  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,405
 
1,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alqali

The http://revolutionary.io/ website seems to be down. Can anyone else conform this?

worked for me just then
31st July 2011, 04:32 AM   |  #500  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Op, great job making this noobproof

btw, which guide did you use to O/C to 1.5ghz w/ undervolt? and how's your experience with it in terms of stability, speed, and battery life?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beta code help, s-off, s-on
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes