FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

 View Poll Results: HAS S-OFF Worked for you

Yes
 
4,488 Vote(s)
84.42%
No
 
828 Vote(s)
15.58%

[Guide] to Installing S-off, Unlocking, ClockWork, Root, SuperCID & S-on

1,739 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
By xl VipeR lx, Senior Member on 30th July 2011, 12:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st July 2011, 02:41 AM |#491  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitkhas

btw, by installing a custom rom, are you also de-branding the phone in the process?

Yes. Branded roms are roms with Carrier/Network specific SH*T. like a carrier or your network start screen, e.g tmous splash when u switch or ur networks name
and also apps that u dont want from your carrier/network in the phone.

Custom roms are debranded where as they do not associate the rom with a carrier/network.
One ROM for all
 
 
31st July 2011, 02:52 AM |#492  
30Glock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks for this guid, Worked perfect. which add free works best with this?
31st July 2011, 02:58 AM |#493  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just a question, if i need to revert back for warranty work is it possible?
31st July 2011, 03:13 AM |#494  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Guys, sorry for the noobish question, but I think my Sensation's H-BOOT changed. When I first executed the revolutionary.exe...I was prompted to input the beta key and all that. My H-BOOT version was 1.17.0011 It accept the key and it went to this white screen...with a highlighted text "FASTBOOT USB" and some options like BOOTLOADER, REBOOT, REBOOT LOADER, POWER DOWN. Didn't get prompted to install CWM. So I selected REBOOT, tried it again. When I opened revolutionary.exe...it says "Your device is not supported at this time.". When I looked at the H-BOOT Version, it's now 1.17.1011. Is this suppose to happen?
31st July 2011, 03:18 AM |#495  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Oops. Sorry, I just saw that it's S-OFFed already in that white screen. All good now. Got my Sensation S-OFFed. Yeah! Big thanks to the devs! Cheers!
31st July 2011, 03:18 AM |#496  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvrazo13

Guys, sorry for the noobish question, but I think my Sensation's H-BOOT changed. When I first executed the revolutionary.exe...I was prompted to input the beta key and all that. My H-BOOT version was 1.17.0011 It accept the key and it went to this white screen...with a highlighted text "FASTBOOT USB" and some options like BOOTLOADER, REBOOT, REBOOT LOADER, POWER DOWN. Didn't get prompted to install CWM. So I selected REBOOT, tried it again. When I opened revolutionary.exe...it says "Your device is not supported at this time.". When I looked at the H-BOOT Version, it's now 1.17.1011. Is this suppose to happen?

yes
this is normal

Your DEVICE IS S OFF NOW

S - ON = 1.17.0011
S - OFF= 1.17.1011

Revolutionary isnt going to let u s-off again and again and again, so once your S-off revolutionary doesnt support ur phone anymore
31st July 2011, 03:19 AM |#497  
alqali's Avatar
Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
The http://revolutionary.io/ website seems to be down. Can anyone else conform this?

EDIT: Forget it. It was a connection problem from my end.
Last edited by alqali; 31st July 2011 at 03:23 AM.
31st July 2011, 03:20 AM |#498  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortdawg24

Just a question, if i need to revert back for warranty work is it possible?

IF U FLASH STOCK RUU
RECOVERY IS CHANGED BACK TO STOCK AND ROM AND BOOT everyting.
YOU STILL HAVE S-OFF but its confirmed now that it will show STOCK S-off instead of Alpharex S-off
31st July 2011, 03:20 AM |#499  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alqali

The http://revolutionary.io/ website seems to be down. Can anyone else conform this?

worked for me just then
31st July 2011, 03:32 AM |#500  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Op, great job making this noobproof

btw, which guide did you use to O/C to 1.5ghz w/ undervolt? and how's your experience with it in terms of stability, speed, and battery life?
31st July 2011, 03:34 AM |#501  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitkhas

Op, great job making this noobproof

btw, which guide did you use to O/C to 1.5ghz w/ undervolt? and how's your experience with it in terms of stability, speed, and battery life?

Its the one floating around the development thread. using fastboot, but i wouldnt recommend it, its not permanent, better to wait for the kernal as with this one, u have to se ADB to modify and add a value to the existing stock kernal

can be complicated if your a little noobish, even i found it a small challenge but just patiently did it

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beta code help, s-off, s-on
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes