Post Reply

[HBOOT] Engineering Bootloader For Extended Fastboot Commands

OP xHausx

30th July 2011, 12:06 AM   |  #1  
xHausx's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 4,522
 
6,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Now that S-OFF is available we can use the eng bootloader to get extra fastboot commands. If you set S-ON for whatever reason you must flash a SHIP bootloader first or you will brick your phone. If you aren't sure if you need this or not odds are you probably don't, it can be extremely useful but it assumes you know what you are doing so it is much easier to brick your phone with it.

To flash either rename to PG86IMG, place on your sd card and then reboot to the bootloader; or you can use 'fastboot oem rebootRUU' followed by 'fastboot flash zip PG86IMG_eng-hboot.zip'. A list of the available commands can be found here.

hBoot 1.04.2000, mirror - MD5: 3348C361FED927DABB853E49744BD7F2

If you would like to go back to the SHIP one you can download it here. The process to flash it is the same except over USB you can do it straight from fastboot without RUU mode.
PG86IMG_1.40-hboot - MD5: 1B994699EA226390B47282BCB54088DD

For more versions of hboots including hacked ones check out ramjet73's post here.

Thank you to the AlphaRev & Unrevoked teams for getting us all S-OFF! I also want to say thank you to TeamWin for making the wait bearable by getting us root and to everyone who has spent time ripping this phone apart.
Also thanks go out to SolsticeZero for being a guinea pig and making sure it flashed correctly
Last edited by xHausx; 19th August 2012 at 02:10 AM.
The Following 59 Users Say Thank You to xHausx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2011, 12:09 AM   |  #2  
TMartin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Westerville, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,579
 
2,117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thanks Haus!

Did you already check to see if they included the extra commands??
30th July 2011, 12:09 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro
Thanks Meter: 46
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
have you flashed this hboot? would like to have a confirmation first. I am s-off, rooted and nandroided!
30th July 2011, 12:12 AM   |  #4  
xHausx's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 4,522
 
6,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMartin

Thanks Haus!

Did you already check to see if they included the extra commands??

Yep, they're all there. I would have loved to get the 1.40.2000 hBoot that was pictured a few days ago but this works fine for me so far. I am still using the ancient 0.76 hBoot on the 4G and never had any trouble with it.
The Following User Says Thank You to xHausx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2011, 12:12 AM   |  #5  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4,771
 
5,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welrope

have you flashed this hboot? would like to have a confirmation first. I am s-off, rooted and nandroided!

I have used it and it works fine
The Following User Says Thank You to graffixnyc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2011, 12:50 AM   |  #6  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4,771
 
5,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xHausx

Yep, they're all there. I would have loved to get the 1.40.2000 hBoot that was pictured a few days ago but this works fine for me so far. I am still using the ancient 0.76 hBoot on the 4G and never had any trouble with it.

Do you think we will get a later version on it?
30th July 2011, 12:54 AM   |  #7  
Bentenrai's Avatar
Retired News Writer
Flag East Coast Pimpin'
Thanks Meter: 193
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xHausx

Yep, they're all there. I would have loved to get the 1.40.2000 hBoot that was pictured a few days ago but this works fine for me so far. I am still using the ancient 0.76 hBoot on the 4G and never had any trouble with it.

I have the 1.40.0000 on dropbox
30th July 2011, 12:55 AM   |  #8  
xHausx's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 4,522
 
6,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentenrai

I have the 1.40.0000 on dropbox

ENG or SHIP'd?
30th July 2011, 01:06 AM   |  #9  
Bentenrai's Avatar
Retired News Writer
Flag East Coast Pimpin'
Thanks Meter: 193
 
521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xHausx

ENG or SHIP'd?

How do I tell? I thought it was eng. Let me get into fastboot
30th July 2011, 01:08 AM   |  #10  
xHausx's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 4,522
 
6,773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bentenrai

How do I tell? I thought it was eng. Let me get into fastboot

It should tell you at the top

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D CDMA Android Development by ThreadRank