5,605,026 Members 34,466 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Modems (Mar 5, 2013 Added all missing sgs4g padded modems)

Tip us?
 
FBis251
Old
#41  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3355
Posts: 3,178
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonleeg View Post
H There, I've recently purchased an i9100 and have rooted it using chainfire kernal which was sucessful.
Now I've tried to flash the modem KG6 to improve internet speed. I followed the instructions (put the kg6 tar file in the phone section of odin, phone in download mode, phone recognised, pressed start) and fail. I tried the same method again and nothing. Removed the battery and turned on the phone and now I there is a phone symbol with a yellow triangle in the centre and a computer symbol next to that.
The phone wont boot up now but i can still get into download mode. Can anyone help with this situation
I'm on KE7 kernal if this helps

Thank you
This forum is for the galaxy s 4g sgh-t959v. Do not flash anything from this forum unless your phone model is exactly that. If you brick it's your own fault. Please find forums and files that are for your phone.
 
jasonleeg
Old
#42  
jasonleeg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ulverston
Hi there, thanks for the advice......got to learn from these things
 
FBis251
Old
#43  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3355
Posts: 3,178
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonleeg View Post
Hi there, thanks for the advice......got to learn from these things
Yeah it's kinda tough with the galaxy s series since they all look so similar. You might think that things are interchangeable between phones but they're not most of the time.
 
FBis251
Old
#44  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3355
Posts: 3,178
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Updated the OP with the KH2 modem!
 
oby2
Old
#45  
oby2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 166
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Guaynabo
The cwm version of kh2 links are down says file not found

Sent from somebody at the something something
PHONE:LG Nexus 5 on AT&T
ROM:rastakat by rascarlo
KERNEL:franco kernel r32

TABLET:ASUS Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM:rastakat by corwin42
KERNEL:franco kernel r12

I love my Nexus-es? Nexi? Nexus x2?
 
FBis251
Old
#46  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3355
Posts: 3,178
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by oby2 View Post
The cwm version of kh2 links are down says file not found

Sent from somebody at the something something
Ah. I know what happened. It'll be up in 3 minutes.
 
jasonleeg
Old
#47  
jasonleeg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ulverston
Well I feel a bit of a dork.....On the galaxy s2 forum I posted saying i had slow internet connection, slower than on my Moto Defy and someone sugested i flash the modem KG6 so I googled it and come up with the US site and assumed it was the same, flashed the modem and, no suprise, failed. I've learned from my mistake now though.
 
Light-라이트
Old
#48  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 474
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Alhambra CA

 
DONATE TO ME
The kh2 is a .tar.tar file? do i just change the end to .md5or do i flash it just the way it is?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA Premium App
 
FBis251
Old
#49  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3355
Posts: 3,178
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Light-라이트 View Post
The kh2 is a .tar.tar file? do i just change the end to .md5or do i flash it just the way it is?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA Premium App
sourceforge fudged something up, the file will work as long as it ends on either .md5 or .tar, Odin will recognize what kind of file it is, if it says something like checksum failed get back to me.
 
Light-라이트
Old
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 474
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Alhambra CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Lmfao just flashed it. I dont get why i always need to put in a pit when flashing just the modem. Or else it bricks. Anyways. Running kh2 modem right now. Wifi sig isntthat great.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA Premium App

Tags
cwm modem, flashable, modems, odin, sgs4g
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes