GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How Can I Unlock the HTC EVO 3D to Tmobile?

30th July 2011, 04:49 AM |#1  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
i was thinking about buying the htc evo 3d from ebay.. is it possible to unlock it to tmobile?
30th July 2011, 04:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
im not sure the gsm evo 3d is out yet. t-mobile=gsm sprint=cdma
30th July 2011, 04:51 AM |#3  
el poblano's Avatar
Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 41
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xlk

i was thinking about buying the htc evo 3d from ebay.. is it possible to unlock it to tmobile?

Nope. T-mobile is GSM. Sprint is CDMA.
30th July 2011, 04:56 AM |#4  
LouRock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston MA\San Juan PR
Thanks Meter: 707
 
1,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
It wont work with tmobile but maybe you can get it to work with metropcs or even boost.

Although I hear there are some legal concerns about doing this..
Last edited by LouRock; 30th July 2011 at 05:02 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to LouRock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2011, 05:04 AM |#5  
rockypr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puerto Rico
Thanks Meter: 255
 
1,187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
You need to buy the EVO 3D from Rogers Canada

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA Premium App
30th July 2011, 05:16 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Glendale Heights
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,093 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Or you could wait for the official release in Europe
30th July 2011, 05:55 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Don't go with Tmobile unless you have to, I have had some bad experiences with them.
30th July 2011, 01:04 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 19
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Tmobile = FAIL!
30th July 2011, 02:37 PM |#9  
StrumerJohn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Glendale, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,605
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy Sorry,
You can't. T-mobile needs SIM card slot, Sprint does not. You could get the sensation, a replica with out 3D and half the amount of RAM.
30th July 2011, 06:23 PM |#10  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alchem!st

It wont work with tmobile but maybe you can get it to work with metropcs or even boost.

how can i get the HTC EVO 3D to work on metropcs? i'd love this to happen!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes