Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,266 Members 42,180 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] How to Debrand, Rebrand & Flash Stock ROMs to your Sensation

Tip us?
 
trkaaa
Old
#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 899
Posts: 924
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonesy View Post
DONT BLOODY QUOTE THE OP MAN!

Anyone downgraded from 3.24 firmware using a Stock GB RUU?
  • ya ,


Successful Impelementation by 2 users


User 1 :
jntdroid
Thanks - My main concern was the the ruu.exe would see the "different" image (3.24), but it had no problem flashing over it.
sorry for the delay... haven't been online much today:

  • hboot is 1.18.0000 - was immediately after flashing 1.50, and still is (obviously)
  • wifi seems fine, but I never had issues before, so I'm not a good test for that
  • I was S-Off, but did writesecureflag 3 to go S-on, and yes, lost recovery, and it was a brand new /system, so most definitely lost su
Hope that helps! About to root/s-off again with Revolutionary, just wanted to make sure I could get back to pure stock with S


User 2 : master3don

Thank Trkaaa,

it was the the RUU...
I ended up doing what the other person did and went back to the stock rom, it got the radio to work again, but I still don't have 4g speed, but at least I have a cell signal again.
Still working on getting my 4g speed back.


if you feel like Pressing my thanks Button , Please do


- Downgrade S-ON New firmware and GB OTA for Successful Revolutionary first time S-off ( Sensation )
here

- Solve WiFi Errors , Radio Flashing Problem , Caused by htc Dev Unlock Method ( Sensation ) here

- [Guide] Successful S-OFF after bricked ( wrong S-ON ) for ICS and GB
( Sensation )
here
The Following User Says Thank You to trkaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bonesy
Old
#102  
bonesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 2,091
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cornwall, united kingdom

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks :) using the RUU threw a load of errors mainly usb connection so i just extracted ROM.zip and flashed in hboot (renaming to PG58IMG.zip) now she's al reay for returns to put new shiny screens on her :) beter not come back with a blue tint!
Old devices: Touch HD > Magic X2 > Hero > Acer BeTouch E400 > Legend > Sensation > Desire > Nexus 7 > HTC One
I won't thank anyone who has "Press Thanks" in their sig.It's a choice to thank
 
Muikkuman
Old
#103  
Muikkuman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Vxj
Does the change CID and set S-ON steps work on HTC Desire HD? As i want to get S-ON and return to orginal CID for my country.

sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium
Do not compare yourself to others. If you do so, you are insulting yourself.

My devices:

HTC Desire HD, S-OFF with ViperDHD by Team Venom

Nexus 7 Stock rooted.
 
trkaaa
Old
#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 899
Posts: 924
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonesy View Post
Thanks :) using the RUU threw a load of errors mainly usb connection so i just extracted ROM.zip and flashed in hboot (renaming to PG58IMG.zip) now she's al reay for returns to put new shiny screens on her :) beter not come back with a blue tint!
  • Glad it worked
  • always use old htc drivers from revolutionary Page HTCDriver3.0.0.007.exe
  • before that uninstall htc sync , and also uninstall new htc drivers that are installed with it ( new drivers Proved preventing a lot of things including revolutionary )
  • run as administrator , remove conflicting software from PC and Phone ,and if needed disable AV


if you feel like Pressing my thanks Button , Please do


- Downgrade S-ON New firmware and GB OTA for Successful Revolutionary first time S-off ( Sensation )
here

- Solve WiFi Errors , Radio Flashing Problem , Caused by htc Dev Unlock Method ( Sensation ) here

- [Guide] Successful S-OFF after bricked ( wrong S-ON ) for ICS and GB
( Sensation )
here
 
ayoi92
Old
#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 126
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
where can I download platform-tools to s-on my device?
 
mykiss4u
Old
#106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2006
Dear My phone permanently Bricked when I Switch my phone from S-Off to S-On

I connect USB
go to ADB
use command
adb devices
adb reboot bootloader " device will restart and boot into fastboot USB
fastboot oem writesecureflag 3

Reboot into bootloader using "fastboot reboot-bootlooader

Now my phone is permenantly Powered Off
In my PC qhsusb_dload drivers begins to download but driver could not be installed
Now my Device in not return to powered on,
Please Help
 
xdaco
Old
#107  
xdaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 447
Posts: 862
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayoi92 View Post
where can I download platform-tools to s-on my device?
Download android sdk and latest Java Run Time. Install Java JRE and then SDK . Run Android sdk manager. Install the platform tools from that .

---------- Post added at 12:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:50 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykiss4u View Post
Dear My phone permanently Bricked when I Switch my phone from S-Off to S-On

I connect USB
go to ADB
use command
adb devices
adb reboot bootloader " device will restart and boot into fastboot USB
fastboot oem writesecureflag 3

Reboot into bootloader using "fastboot reboot-bootlooader

Now my phone is permenantly Powered Off
In my PC qhsusb_dload drivers begins to download but driver could not be installed
Now my Device in not return to powered on,
Please Help
Follow dexter's thread.
......If my input helps you , don't forget to click thebutton at the end of the post......

...I am missing my XDA days....

1. HTC SENSATION 4G
ROM1: ARHD 7.2.0/ViperS 3.0.0

Kernel: sebastianFM V1.52
Radio: 11.76.3504.00U_11.24A.3504.31_M
HBOOT : 1.27.1100 Revolutionary
ICS MODs:Notification Toggle 2.7

2. GALAXY NOTE-1
ROM: N7000XXLSZ_N7000OXALSZ
My WEB: www.musarraf.com
My WEB: site.musarraf.com
My BLOG: xdaco.blogspot.com
The Following User Says Thank You to xdaco For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
warci Old
#108  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Default OTA Updates?

Hi,

I followed the instructions in this Thread to debrand my sensation. Now I'm waiting for the OTA-Update to ICS. Can I still receive OTA-Updates?

Which CID should I use? (HTC-GER) HTC__102, (HTC-WWE) HTC__001 or the SuperCID 11111111?

Should the Phone be S-On or S-Off?

Or isn't it possible to receive OTAs anymore?

To get my phone s-off i used the htcdev-method.

My Bootloader shows the following informations:

*** RELOCKED ***
PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.18.0000
eMMC-boot

I hope you can give me a hint!

grtz warci
 
trkaaa
Old
(Last edited by trkaaa; 30th March 2012 at 01:00 PM.)
#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 899
Posts: 924
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by warci View Post
Hi,

I followed the instructions in this Thread to debrand my sensation. Now I'm waiting for the OTA-Update to ICS. Can I still receive OTA-Updates?

Which CID should I use? (HTC-GER) HTC__102, (HTC-WWE) HTC__001 or the SuperCID 11111111?

Should the Phone be S-On or S-Off?

Or isn't it possible to receive OTAs anymore?

To get my phone s-off i used the htcdev-method.

My Bootloader shows the following informations:

*** RELOCKED ***
PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.18.0000
eMMC-boot

I hope you can give me a hint!

grtz warci
  • lot of questions here
  • first is you are not S-OFF , htc dev keeps the device S-ON ( PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL ) , but unlocks some features of bootloader not all of them
  • if you received an OTA while you are S-ON , you may not be able to S-OFF your device later on , So you should not receive OTA untill you do revolutionary S-OFF first , if you have problem with revolutionary use links in my signature
  • after S-OFF , i don't know why then you want to receive OTA's , better do the following :
    • if you want original like Software , then use Stock Rooted Roms ( either for GB or ICS )
    • look at this Latest Stock ICS Rom
    • or use usual custom Roms
  • As for what you need to receive an OTA you need :
    • to flash an RUU that will give you ( Stock recovery and original hboot ) ,
    • and Cid should be according to the RUU you used to debrand or your original Cid ,
    • super cid may or may not allow receiving OTA ( you can try )
  • go here for how to prepare your device to receive OTA http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538032


if you feel like Pressing my thanks Button , Please do


- Downgrade S-ON New firmware and GB OTA for Successful Revolutionary first time S-off ( Sensation )
here

- Solve WiFi Errors , Radio Flashing Problem , Caused by htc Dev Unlock Method ( Sensation ) here

- [Guide] Successful S-OFF after bricked ( wrong S-ON ) for ICS and GB
( Sensation )
here
The Following User Says Thank You to trkaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ardom
Old
#110  
ardom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 234
Join Date: Mar 2012
I'm currently on ARHD 3.24 Firmware.

If I installed my GB RUU Directly? Is it possible? or do I need to downgrade my Hboot to 1.17 first before I could proceed?

And how will I be doing that then?
Since Downgrading to 1.17 wont allow me to use ICS ARHD. Will I be able to use adb still to proceed?


Device: HTC Sensation XE Z710e with Beats Audio
Kernel: Overclocked kernel 3.0.16-v1.30.3 @ 1.5ghz| Overclocked GPU @ 300mhz
Recovery: 4EXT Recovery Touch 1.0.0.4 RC2
ROM: ARHD 6.5.2 | Android 4.0.3 | Sense 3.6
Radio: 11.69.3504.00U_11.22.3504.07_M
Mods/Tweaks: ZRAM | HQ 1080p Camera @ 20mbps | Beats Mod GB & ICS (Beats Dolby SRS Equalizer)

"Started Rooting and installing Custom Roms Last March 18, 2012. Noob Here "

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes