FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[RADIO] HTC Evo 3D (CDMA) Radios [PG86IMG.zip] (Updated: 31 July 2012)

31st July 2011, 05:58 AM |#21  
tstack77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Very strange, updated both the radio and wimax and now I don't have 3g or wimax. Both connect but neither pass data.

Tried resetting data (##3282#) but problem remains.

Ideas?
 
 
31st July 2011, 05:44 PM |#22  
myndwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
seems a lot of folks have had ok experiences flashing the latest radio.... did you ever get your issue resolved?
31st July 2011, 07:53 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 318
 
More
Okay guys, any results?

In the past with radios I had no results (on E4G for instance) but I sure did this time.

On the newest radio I got the lowest signal strength and the lowest data speeds.

On the stock radio. I got better signal strength and better data speeds.

On the oldest radio I get the same signal strength as stock but the fastest data speed. All 3g, 4g is a bad joke around here so I just update to latest and forget about it.

Keep in mind that none of these differences are staggering, but, they are noticeable. My signal sucks no matter what, I'm talking about difference between 0 bars and the first 2 bars. Though speed is a difference between 400-600kbps and 800-1400kbps(!)

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
31st July 2011, 11:01 PM |#24  
igotroot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tstack77

Very strange, updated both the radio and wimax and now I don't have 3g or wimax. Both connect but neither pass data.

Tried resetting data (##3282#) but problem remains.

Ideas?

Did you wipe dalvik cache, and cache? Some people say we should, and I agree.
31st July 2011, 11:43 PM |#25  
R2D2 631's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Results anyone ???? I thought the radio that came with E3D upadte is weak..i could be wrong...would luv to flash one of these radios but need some input..
1st August 2011, 01:06 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 318
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R2D2 631

Results anyone ???? I thought the radio that came with E3D upadte is weak..i could be wrong...would luv to flash one of these radios but need some input..

651. 1 gave me best results... Better than stock, much better than the most recent update.

Edit : I am curious to know others results

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
Last edited by daneurysm; 1st August 2011 at 01:37 PM.
1st August 2011, 02:50 PM |#27  
tstack77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by igotroot

Did you wipe dalvik cache, and cache? Some people say we should, and I agree.

That might have solved the issue. What I did was simply flash a new ROM and then everything worked, and of course I wiped dalvik/cache beforehand.
1st August 2011, 04:04 PM |#28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
tried the newest radio and wiped the caches and still crappy to no signal. started once i s-off'd. I'll try the other radios and see if that helps.
1st August 2011, 04:57 PM |#29  
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone tried to flash the firmware zip from the .7 OTA in HBOOT?
1st August 2011, 08:23 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
I too suffered with the bad 3G signal, until I did the PRL hack and am using 00001 PRL...........I'm getting a lot of bars where I only received 0-1 bar. Of course I'm data roaming all the time but it's worth it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes