Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC Evo 3D (CDMA) Radios [PG86IMG.zip] (Updated: 31 July 2012)

OP gu1dry

31st July 2011, 06:58 AM   |  #21  
tstack77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 13
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Very strange, updated both the radio and wimax and now I don't have 3g or wimax. Both connect but neither pass data.

Tried resetting data (##3282#) but problem remains.

Ideas?
31st July 2011, 06:44 PM   |  #22  
myndwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 10
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
seems a lot of folks have had ok experiences flashing the latest radio.... did you ever get your issue resolved?
31st July 2011, 08:53 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 318
 
2,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Okay guys, any results?

In the past with radios I had no results (on E4G for instance) but I sure did this time.

On the newest radio I got the lowest signal strength and the lowest data speeds.

On the stock radio. I got better signal strength and better data speeds.

On the oldest radio I get the same signal strength as stock but the fastest data speed. All 3g, 4g is a bad joke around here so I just update to latest and forget about it.

Keep in mind that none of these differences are staggering, but, they are noticeable. My signal sucks no matter what, I'm talking about difference between 0 bars and the first 2 bars. Though speed is a difference between 400-600kbps and 800-1400kbps(!)

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
1st August 2011, 12:01 AM   |  #24  
igotroot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tstack77

Very strange, updated both the radio and wimax and now I don't have 3g or wimax. Both connect but neither pass data.

Tried resetting data (##3282#) but problem remains.

Ideas?

Did you wipe dalvik cache, and cache? Some people say we should, and I agree.
1st August 2011, 12:43 AM   |  #25  
R2D2 631's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 4
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Results anyone ???? I thought the radio that came with E3D upadte is weak..i could be wrong...would luv to flash one of these radios but need some input..
1st August 2011, 02:06 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 318
 
2,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by R2D2 631

Results anyone ???? I thought the radio that came with E3D upadte is weak..i could be wrong...would luv to flash one of these radios but need some input..

651. 1 gave me best results... Better than stock, much better than the most recent update.

Edit : I am curious to know others results

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
Last edited by daneurysm; 1st August 2011 at 02:37 PM.
1st August 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #27  
tstack77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 13
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by igotroot

Did you wipe dalvik cache, and cache? Some people say we should, and I agree.

That might have solved the issue. What I did was simply flash a new ROM and then everything worked, and of course I wiped dalvik/cache beforehand.
1st August 2011, 05:04 PM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
tried the newest radio and wiped the caches and still crappy to no signal. started once i s-off'd. I'll try the other radios and see if that helps.
1st August 2011, 05:57 PM   |  #29  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,269
 
4,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone tried to flash the firmware zip from the .7 OTA in HBOOT?
1st August 2011, 09:23 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Cane Ridge, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I too suffered with the bad 3G signal, until I did the PRL hack and am using 00001 PRL...........I'm getting a lot of bars where I only received 0-1 bar. Of course I'm data roaming all the time but it's worth it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes